We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Tasty Chicken - Southend

Chicken, Kebab

86 London Road, Southend on Sea, SS1 1PG

Opening at 16:45

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4
Service 4.3

Based on the 137 most recent reviews

1275 reviews of Tasty Chicken - Southend

  • 21/07/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food everytime!😁
  • 14/07/2019
    Crystal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2019
    Eleanor
    2 stars out of 6
    very disappointed with the food i never got what i ordered and the food was really cold now i have 3 angry hungry children
  • 09/07/2019
    Bobby
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2019
    Brandon
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing. Really tasty chicken and so cheap. Will definitely use again!!
  • 13/06/2019
    Cheryl
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2019
    Dan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely awful. The chicken burgers were small, wafer thin, soggy and flavourless with the worst mayo ever. Daughters kids chicken strips meal was the same soggy chicken used in the burgers but cut into three small pieces. My wife chucked hers in the bin. This is the sort of chicken burger meal that you'd get on the cheap after a night down the pub, but at £5.50 for the king burger meal, it is also bad value. Order was also 15 mins late. Will definitely not order from here again. Plenty better chicken places out there.
  • 09/06/2019
    Kerry
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I’m really not happy!!!!! Not only was food nearly a hour late you also only put 1 of the drinks in the order!!!!!
  • 08/06/2019
    Piper
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2019
    Kmay
    1 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2019
    Marcos
    6 stars out of 6
    Foods perfect as always, definitely a good chicken shop food arrived hot and tasty!
  • 06/06/2019
    Ivan
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was late then when it did turn up it was the worst chicken burgers I have ever seen or tasted. How they could of called that food is beyond me.
  • 05/06/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    THE BBQ RIBS WERE DELICIOUS AND THE CHICKEN COOKED PERFECTLY...AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. DEFINITELY BUY FROM THEM AGAIN 😉👍👍👍
  • 22/05/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2019
    Luke
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2019
    Kelly
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered very late at night so didn't expect such a long delivery wait. Chicken was soggy and had no taste. Chicken wraps were very watery and tasteless. Lettuce in all items was soggy - almost looked like cooked cabbage!! Overall we waited nearly 2 hours. Recieved our food at almost 12.30am and was inedible! Delivery driver didn't have a receipt and took a guess at remembering the price of the order. (Wrong by the way) delivered our food in a B&M stores carrier bag. Unprofessional and poor service and food!!
  • 03/05/2019
    Kerry
    3 stars out of 6
    Was disappointed as asked for a chip wrap and got a chicken wrap and the kids chicken strips were spicey which it doesn’t state in kids bit and also forgot bottle coke but driver bought a bottle back for us
  • 01/05/2019
    Scott
    1 stars out of 6
  • 24/04/2019
    Teddy
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was disgusting. Chicken had black bones and tasted like it had ben sitting for hours. Never ordering from here again.
  • 16/04/2019
    Marta
    3.5 stars out of 6
    For some reason the flavour was different tonight and the chicken wasnt as flavoursome. The four wings werent included and coke was a Pepsi . Just not the normal standard we get when weve ordered before
  • 15/04/2019
    Nina
    1 stars out of 6
    Still not received my Oder really unacceptable as my daughter was very hungry and was falling asleep waiting we also pre ordered 2 hours before never ordering from this restaurant strongly recommend royals chicken shop in Southend on sea
  • 09/04/2019
    Billy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Oof
  • 06/04/2019
    Jodie
    1 stars out of 6
    Terrible 1 hour late and cold not good at all
  • 04/04/2019
    Marta
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    Cindy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Really late with no communications had to call just eat as restaurant didn't answer food turned up over an hour past the delivery due time but was ordered an hour before that so took over 2 hours in total for 2 burgers and some hot wings and 4 drinks not a happy customer
  • 31/03/2019
    Alex
    1 stars out of 6
    If I could give lower than 1 star for delivery and service I would. Food over an hour late. Came cold and soggy but due to tasty chicken not answering the phone for an update of delivery there would have been no point of trying to call them. Food went in the bin. Will not be ordering from them again. Will stick to KFC in future.
  • 31/03/2019
    Genell
    2.5 stars out of 6
    they’re normally good, but I’m disappointed with this order because they are more than an hour late with delivery.
1 of 43 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order