We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Teli`s Spicy Haandi

Indian

144 Walnut Street, Leicester, LE2 7GR

Opening at 17:45

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 13 most recent reviews

64 reviews of Teli`s Spicy Haandi

  • 04/09/2018
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food and properly spicy!
  • 14/07/2018
    Mr
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken Marsala was way spicier than you'd expect of this dish, and the underlying flavours were incredibly bland.
  • 14/07/2018
    Carmen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2018
    Mel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2018
    Rushabh
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Too much oil. The entire veggi curry was submerged in oil. Naan were tasty though.
  • 26/03/2018
    Rupinder
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2018
    Anita
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2018
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2018
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Harshni
    4 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Giacomo
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2017
    Havinder
    2 stars out of 6
    Popadoms tasted stale, tandoori chicken and tandoori prawns were swimming in oil and tasted like it was frozen not freshly made. Shan't be ordering from there again!
  • 01/10/2017
    Jack
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2017
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 23/06/2017
    Santosh
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was totally bad
  • 24/05/2017
    Davinder
    2 stars out of 6
    I ordered saag. Got something entirely different -- not even close to what I ordered
  • 06/05/2017
    Ann-Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Deffo will come here more often
  • 03/04/2017
    Davey
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was a little expensive but very tasty. A bit disappointed that the restaurant forgot our naan bread, so we had to eat our curries without.
  • 20/02/2017
    Tahsin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2017
    Nikhil
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The sauce for paneer tikka masala was too sweet
  • 14/02/2017
    Minesh
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived on time but unfortunately not the best we've had. We ordered 5 curries and each one had either too much garlic or too much ginger or a bit salty. Really disappointed seeing as I've heard such great reviews of this restaurant.
  • 16/01/2017
    Jas
    5 stars out of 6
    Was a very nice Pili Pili chicken...I would definitely reccommend
  • 27/12/2016
    Kishan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2016
    Christine
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality and excellent service.
  • 15/12/2016
    Kishan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2016
    Amy
    1 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2016
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Great veggie curry! 👊
  • 19/10/2016
    Kaur
    1 stars out of 6
    It was very cool not happy
  • 08/10/2016
    George
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2016
    Khalifa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The rice was undercooked the chicken was soo salty
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order