We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Teli`s Spicy Haandi

Indian

144 Walnut Street, Leicester, LE2 7GR

Opening at 17:45

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5.9
Service 5.6

Based on the 14 most recent reviews

73 reviews of Teli`s Spicy Haandi

  • 05/04/2019
    Sam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The curry was chewy and tasted very bland looked and tasted more like chilli tomato and lamb, not an authentic dark lamb curry sauce, very disappointing
  • 30/03/2019
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Kathleen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Angharad
    6 stars out of 6
    really nice food and the dip selection was great for the price!
  • 23/02/2019
    Grace
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really delicious but quite spicy!
  • 23/12/2018
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
    Always fresh tasty food.
  • 16/12/2018
    Alice
    6 stars out of 6
    This place is the best shop in Leicester for Indian food. I have been a regular customer of 7 years now and have not got one complaint. Always on time & food is always great.
  • 21/10/2018
    Anna
    4 stars out of 6
    The restaurant was really prompt with delivery etc but the food wasn’t up to scratch. I ordered a tikka masala, but not sure what curry I actually had delivered because it had a very unusual taste, something about it wasn’t right so we left it. The other food we ordered was nice but shame about the curry.
  • 04/09/2018
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food and properly spicy!
  • 14/07/2018
    Mr
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken Marsala was way spicier than you'd expect of this dish, and the underlying flavours were incredibly bland.
  • 14/07/2018
    Carmen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2018
    Mel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2018
    Rushabh
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Too much oil. The entire veggi curry was submerged in oil. Naan were tasty though.
  • 26/03/2018
    Rupinder
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2018
    Anita
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2018
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2018
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Harshni
    4 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Giacomo
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2017
    Havinder
    2 stars out of 6
    Popadoms tasted stale, tandoori chicken and tandoori prawns were swimming in oil and tasted like it was frozen not freshly made. Shan't be ordering from there again!
  • 01/10/2017
    Jack
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2017
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 23/06/2017
    Santosh
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was totally bad
  • 24/05/2017
    Davinder
    2 stars out of 6
    I ordered saag. Got something entirely different -- not even close to what I ordered
  • 06/05/2017
    Ann-Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Deffo will come here more often
  • 03/04/2017
    Davey
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was a little expensive but very tasty. A bit disappointed that the restaurant forgot our naan bread, so we had to eat our curries without.
  • 20/02/2017
    Tahsin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2017
    Nikhil
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The sauce for paneer tikka masala was too sweet
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order