We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thai Chang

Thai, Curry, Halal

95 High Street West, Wallsend, NE28 8JD

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.6
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.5

Based on the 182 most recent reviews

304 reviews of Thai Chang

  • 16/08/2019
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2019
    Ken
    6 stars out of 6
    Last time we ordered they didn’t have any chicken for our chicken satay starter.however when we ordered tonight they have put the chicken satay in with our order without us ordering it Must say this is really outstanding customer service and what a nice touch this is👍👍 The food was outstanding again Thankyou for this
  • 11/08/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    The best takeaway in Newcastle. I'm addicted to the place. Great people as well.
  • 10/08/2019
    IVAN
    6 stars out of 6
    Top quality meals really nice
  • 09/08/2019
    Elissa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered Tofu & Vegetable green curries, neither contained any tofu. Also ordered fried tofu as a side. It was burned and cold. Tried to call but restaurant was too busy to answer.

    Thai Chang replied

    So sorry we messed up your order..will be having a chat with chef tomorrow.. mention this on your next order and I will give you a good freebie or a discount if you prefer

  • 09/08/2019
    Ken
    3 stars out of 6
    When the food came (which was 25min late) they said they had no chicken satay (which is what we were hungry for) give us £5 back but not really good enough They did try and call us but unfortunately our phone was on silent The food we did get was nice though

    Thai Chang replied

    Apologies for your food arriving a bit late we were waiting to hear from you,.. we then decided to replace the Satay with Spring Rolls and refund you £5.00 in the hope that you would be Ok with that.. sorry

  • 09/08/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is excellent as usual. We’ve become regular customers and will definitely be ordering again in future.
  • 08/08/2019
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing massaman curry and fried rice! Highly recommend this dish 😊👍🏼
  • 07/08/2019
    Ken
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really nice Definite be going back
  • 03/08/2019
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Was absolutely lovely proper food !!!
  • 28/07/2019
    ANDY
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Thai in the North East and great customer service too. Love these guys!
  • 27/07/2019
    Shan
    6 stars out of 6
    Good as usual!
  • 26/07/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always!
  • 20/07/2019
    Luke
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2019
    Lyndsay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Jacqui
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely fantastic food and the best takeaway we’ve had in a long time.
  • 12/07/2019
    Beth
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious and really authentic.
  • 10/07/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    The food from here is always gorgeous. Our new favourite takeout!
  • 07/07/2019
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6
    It was our first time ordering, and I will definitely order again from here.
  • 07/07/2019
    ANDY
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Consistently excellent Thai food from this place
  • 07/07/2019
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious, will definitely be ordering from here again!
  • 04/07/2019
    Nicky
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food, large portion sizes and well priced 😊
  • 29/06/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/06/2019
    Giles
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/06/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab food as always. Love this place. Highly recommend.
  • 26/06/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    I love the food at this restaurant!! Good service!
  • 23/06/2019
    Melanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food!
  • 21/06/2019
    Stacy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2019
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice again. Now our favourite takeaway! Thanks
  • 16/06/2019
    Michael
    4 stars out of 6
    Excellent food
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order