We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thai Classic

Thai, Malaysian, Halal

87 Whiteladies Road, Bristol, BS8 2NT

Opening at 18:00

Overall

3.7 stars out of 6 3.7 / 6
Food quality 3.7
Delivery time 3.7
Service 3.6

Based on the 161 most recent reviews

536 reviews of Thai Classic

  • 19/10/2017
    Tom
    1 stars out of 6
    Worst Thai food ever. Chicken with basil was mostly mushrooms! Chicken with cashew nuts had 3 cashews and mostly water. Chicken satay was barely chicken. All food was cold. Please avoid. I've travelled across Thailand extensively and this is not Thai food.
  • 19/10/2017
    Penny
    1 stars out of 6
    Very late, cold food and missing items, called the restaurant who couldn't give an estimated delivery time.
  • 15/10/2017
    Kristine
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Emily
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The restaurant added 30 mins on to delivery time, the food was rubbery and poor quality, the portions were small and it was almost cold when it arrived. Overall disappointing, I would not recommend.
  • 14/10/2017
    Adam
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    John
    3 stars out of 6
    I've put one star because zero is not allowed - last time I ever order from this place, the pork is fatty (and not in a good way), curry is watery, and the crispy noodles had never been crispy in their lives even if they weren't soaked in sauce. This was not Thai cooking - it was an English person cooking Thai food, and not very well at that. Thai Classic is one of those restaurants which has good days and bad days. Unfortunately for us, today was the good chef's day off.
  • 14/10/2017
    Nicola
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The most disappointing Thai food I've ever had. Couldn't actually eat some of the dishes as they were so poor. Green curry bland, chicken tasted like frozen packet chicken no flavour. If I had eaten in the restaurant I would not have paid for this meal.
  • 06/10/2017
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 7.51 pm and it arrived at 10pm...apparently it left the restaurant just over a mile away at 9.10 (5 mins after it was supposed to arrive...). Useless. Had phoned restaurant twice. Food very tasty but delivery useless. Should have heeded the other reviews for Friday night delivery.
  • 06/10/2017
    Yun
    3 stars out of 6
    When I ordered online at 1919, delivery time was 2025. Later it was revised to 2055. Called the restaurant at 2056, finally delivered at 2125!!!
  • 02/10/2017
    Isabella
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Rebecca
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was 45 minutes late and was cold when it arrived
  • 29/09/2017
    Timothy
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 8 pm for a confirmed delivery at 9 pm eventually turned up at 10.30 pm. 4 calls to chase the delivery each answered 15 minutes or they didn't know where the food was, just on its way. £27 for 4 small containers of cold tasteless food.. Oh and then got a call at 11.45 pm from them confirming cancellation ??!!. Would not use them again..
  • 29/09/2017
    Victoria
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was pretty cold when it arrived over 20 minutes late (plus the restaurant added a 30 minute delay). Food was ok but expensive. Pad Thai tasted of nothing, not much chicken in the red curry. Only ordered from here because our usual place wasnt delivering and won't be ordering again.
  • 29/09/2017
    Jeremy
    1 stars out of 6
    what a waste of time, I don't know why Just Eat keeps these people on their books. we ordered food at 6.45 on a Friday and then cancelled it at 9.15 due to a no show. Sort of put a damper on the night. If you actually want to eat anything go somewhere else - Thai Classic are completely useless
  • 24/09/2017
    Jeremy
    1 stars out of 6
    Fiasco. food delivered nearly 3 hours after ordered on a Sunday night. called the,m so many times to find out what was happening and they kept saying on way or will call back but never did. this has happened before and last time vowed wouldn't use them again. this time definitely won't.
  • 24/09/2017
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
    Our meal was well over an hour late and we were given 3 different excuses on the phone when we called. We ordered our meal at 19:45 and our food arrived at 22:05
  • 24/09/2017
    Emily
    1 stars out of 6
    The food took 2 hours to arrive on a Sunday night. I rang the restaurant 3 times and they couldn't say when the order would arrive. When food did arrive was inedible. Ordered chicken with Thai basil and it was a greasy oily mess. Really disappointed. Will not be ordering again.
  • 22/09/2017
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2017
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken tasted microwaved. and was room temperature at best on arrival. Food came quick though, just maybe cook it next time.
  • 17/09/2017
    Brooke
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely ridiculous experience. Ordered food before 8pm, called the restaurant for a second time at 10pm to ask where our food was and asked for a refund and was told they couldn't do that. Unbelievable. Do not order from Thai Classic ever. So unresponsive, such bad customer service.
  • 17/09/2017
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Won't be going back. Ordered at 19:08. Finally received at 21:10. No apology or explanation from driver or the restaurant when calling. Food was cold. Satay skewers were cold, fatty and had a tiny pot of satay sauce. Rice was dry, cold and stodgy.
  • 09/09/2017
    Rich
    1 stars out of 6
    the food took over 2 hours to arrive. when it did no apology was offered. the sauces had spilt open into the bag covering all the dishes. the rice was cold and inedible. the appetiser was cold and inedible. the main dishes were cold and inedible. we are unable to eat anything! I would like a refund and a response to confirm this.
  • 09/09/2017
    Tiago
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2017
    Andy
    1 stars out of 6
    the worst experience I have ever had from a restaurant in Bristol. not only was my order 2.5 hours late but I had to also drive to them in the end to pick it up. they barely apologised and only gave me a bottle of beer as an apology. the food was average as well after all that. I would strongly recommend never using Thai Classic!!
  • 03/09/2017
    Charlie
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was distinctly average and overpriced. Prawns in blankets were half empty of prawn, the 'plum' sauce was like vinegar and they charged for prawn crackers that weren't even the proper Thai sort. Food took over 2 hours to arrive and was nearly cold. We asked for discount and got 10% off but it didn't make up for spoiling our evening. Will never order from here again
  • 03/09/2017
    Bethan
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2017
    Marta
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2017
    Tim
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Brian
    2 stars out of 6
    Hour late, food was completely cold. No heads up or apology or anything
  • 25/08/2017
    Chris
    3 stars out of 6
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order