We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thai Classic

Thai, Malaysian, Halal

87 Whiteladies Road, Bristol, BS8 2NT

Opening at 18:00

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.1

Based on the 172 most recent reviews

486 reviews of Thai Classic

  • 10/06/2017
    Damian
    5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty, good service....will use again
  • 10/06/2017
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Restaurant quality. As good as eating in the eatery, which I have on at-least six occasions over my years in bristol. Had a Penang red curry delivered - amazing. Best in bristol. Period.
  • 06/06/2017
    Siobhab
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious, 100% recommend
  • 06/06/2017
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/05/2017
    Isla
    1 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2017
    Harry
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2017
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
    45 minutes late- had to cancel
  • 06/05/2017
    Freddie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered last night at 20.15, delivery promised at 21.15, didn't arrive until 22.30. I spoke to the restaurant on the phone and they told me the driver had just left (at 21.30) and had two other deliveries to do first. They didn't contact us to let us know the food would be late, a simple consideration for the customer. They told me the manager wasn't there to talk to, as he was the delivery driver, they said he could ring me when he was back, but only after he took out another 3 deliveries...meaning they wanted me to wait around on a Saturday night until midnight to talk with the manager. The food eventually arrived, but 2 hours and 15 minutes after the order was placed. That is a huge wait for any take away. I asked the woman at the shop to get in touch with just-eat to arrange a refund (I was extremely fair and didn't even demand the whole thing, just some recompense) but didn't hear back that night, and still nothing since. Just don't bother with this restaurant, there are loads of Thai restaurants in Bristol, not worth the risk, and the food wasn't worth it either.
  • 06/05/2017
    Nick
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice food, but you don't get much for your money, and delivered quite a lot later than first estimated
  • 05/05/2017
    Kat
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery arrived very quickly and food was excellent! It arrived hot, fresh and the dumplings in particular were ace! We felt "restaurant service" were fewer stars was because the delivery driver wasn't especially friendly and forgot his manners when tipped (eye contact and manners are important!) whether it was a Just Eat driver or the restaurant's own, we don't know!
  • 01/05/2017
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2017
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2017
    Charlotte
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was disgusting. It looked like defrosted Iceland meals and didn't taste of anything. It took 1.5 hours to get here and it wasn't warm. The WORST take away I've ever had.
  • 30/04/2017
    Denise
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2017
    Rachel
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2017
    Caroline
    4 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2017
    Timothy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Would not order again. Tempura was greasy, soggy and the batter was too thick. Noodles were very greasy. Fish was over cooked. The food is very over priced.
  • 28/04/2017
    Katie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We arrived late into Bristol, contacted the takeaway and the driver really kindly waited until he could deliver to us
  • 25/04/2017
    Fahmida
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was absolutely delicious.
  • 21/04/2017
    Zoe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food
  • 21/04/2017
    Gillian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2017
    Elena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2017
    Marie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived cold/uncooked. Massively overpriced for the amount and quality of food you get
  • 02/04/2017
    Victoria
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We did have an issue: first with an extended order time and then a very late delivery, apparently due to roadworks in the city that night. Coupled with poor communication it did affect our experience. That said, when it arrived, the food was still warm and the driver offered us a 10% discount, so this did somewhat counter the long wait. The food was delicious, particularly my Malaysian curry, so 6/6 for food quality.
  • 02/04/2017
    Pete
    3 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2017
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2017
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Green curry style dishes were very salty but the rest was lovely.
  • 17/04/2017
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2017
    Kathy
    4 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2017
    Liz
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 17 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £0)

View basket