We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thai Classic

Thai, Malaysian, Halal

87 Whiteladies Road, Bristol, BS8 2NT

Opening at 18:00

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4
Service 4

Based on the 158 most recent reviews

500 reviews of Thai Classic

  • 13/08/2017
    Lian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the lids were not properly placed on the curries, so they all spilled out into the bag by the time they had arrived. Disappointing.
  • 07/08/2017
    Josie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very bland curry, stodgy flavourless noodles, small portions, late and not cheap.
  • 05/08/2017
    Shamilah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2017
    Susi
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The experience is better at the restaurant.
  • 01/08/2017
    Rosie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2017
    William
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Tamsin
    3 stars out of 6
    I paid 26 pounds for 4 items , which turned up cold, with no prawn crackers or a drink.. at least if I'm spending that amount of money on so little then the least could happen is the food be hot and with a couple extras. Far too expensive for what it is, the menu looks amazing but it really isn't all that if I'm honest, I'm really disappointed in everything about this unfortunately , and I'll be contacting someone about getting some money back too.
  • 28/07/2017
    Alison
    2.5 stars out of 6
    30 minutes past the delivery time, we called the restaurant - the woman was forgiving and said the delivery man from Just Eat picked up the delivery 30 minutes prior. So almost an hour of our food sitting in the delivery car, he rang our door bell and said "enjoy" handed us our food and drove away. The food was fine, delivery service on behalf of Just Eat was terrible, and so late considering we actually live only a 5-10 drive to the restaurant. Won't use Just Eat again as a delivery service, but we will revisit Thai Classic.
  • 27/07/2017
    Katie
    3 stars out of 6
    Food arrived half an hour earlier than it had said. I had said I wanted it ASAP though so this was not a problem for me personally. The food was average and quite expensive for what it was. Also the driver short changed me by 60p
  • 23/07/2017
    Timothy
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious Thai flavours, it arrived 30 minutes early and the driver read my note and was able to find our place, bonus points! Would definitely order again.
  • 20/07/2017
    Damien
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2017
    Ellie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food delivered late and arrived cold. The man delivery practically threw the food at me and ran off!!!! NOT good value for money considering what little I got for the money I paid. Very disappointed and will not be ordering from here again.
  • 11/07/2017
    Cox
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2017
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    Not a big fan of thai (my fiance is) but very much enjoyed my food
  • 10/06/2017
    Damian
    5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty, good service....will use again
  • 10/06/2017
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Restaurant quality. As good as eating in the eatery, which I have on at-least six occasions over my years in bristol. Had a Penang red curry delivered - amazing. Best in bristol. Period.
  • 06/06/2017
    Siobhab
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious, 100% recommend
  • 06/06/2017
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/05/2017
    Isla
    1 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2017
    Harry
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2017
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
    45 minutes late- had to cancel
  • 06/05/2017
    Freddie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered last night at 20.15, delivery promised at 21.15, didn't arrive until 22.30. I spoke to the restaurant on the phone and they told me the driver had just left (at 21.30) and had two other deliveries to do first. They didn't contact us to let us know the food would be late, a simple consideration for the customer. They told me the manager wasn't there to talk to, as he was the delivery driver, they said he could ring me when he was back, but only after he took out another 3 deliveries...meaning they wanted me to wait around on a Saturday night until midnight to talk with the manager. The food eventually arrived, but 2 hours and 15 minutes after the order was placed. That is a huge wait for any take away. I asked the woman at the shop to get in touch with just-eat to arrange a refund (I was extremely fair and didn't even demand the whole thing, just some recompense) but didn't hear back that night, and still nothing since. Just don't bother with this restaurant, there are loads of Thai restaurants in Bristol, not worth the risk, and the food wasn't worth it either.
  • 06/05/2017
    Nick
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice food, but you don't get much for your money, and delivered quite a lot later than first estimated
  • 05/05/2017
    Kat
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery arrived very quickly and food was excellent! It arrived hot, fresh and the dumplings in particular were ace! We felt "restaurant service" were fewer stars was because the delivery driver wasn't especially friendly and forgot his manners when tipped (eye contact and manners are important!) whether it was a Just Eat driver or the restaurant's own, we don't know!
  • 01/05/2017
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2017
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2017
    Charlotte
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was disgusting. It looked like defrosted Iceland meals and didn't taste of anything. It took 1.5 hours to get here and it wasn't warm. The WORST take away I've ever had.
  • 30/04/2017
    Denise
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2017
    Rachel
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2017
    Caroline
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 17 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order