We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thai Classic

Thai, Malaysian, Halal

87 Whiteladies Road, Bristol, BS8 2NT

Opening at 18:00

Overall

3.7 stars out of 6 3.7 / 6
Food quality 3.7
Delivery time 3.7
Service 3.7

Based on the 162 most recent reviews

561 reviews of Thai Classic

  • 09/12/2017
    Josie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Their Thai red curry with duck is to die for! It is my go to takeaway food and always generous with the portion size.
  • 01/12/2017
    Mikhael
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Sophie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold! Pad Thai was a dry stodgy consistency, the delivery driver was rude and had the cheek to ask for more money as I’d asked them for the prawn crackers they failed to deliver on my last order!!! Overpriced and bad all around!
  • 03/11/2017
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Straight after ordering food was delayed another 30 minutes, would have preferred cancelling than wait an hour and a half for food.
  • 12/11/2017
    Nikki
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2017
    Precious
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely fantastic food. Ordering seconds soon
  • 21/11/2017
    Juan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery staff not frendly not said nothing...
  • 28/11/2017
    Antonia
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Aimee
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Karen
    1 stars out of 6
    they added 30 minutes to my delivery time twice and then the delivery driver went to the wrong address and and then just could not seem to find where I was - food was stone cold by the time I actually received it. won’t order again
  • 02/11/2017
    Caro
    3 stars out of 6
    This was an unpleasant meal. I LOVE Thai food, and having recently moved to Bristol from London, I was keen to try out my most local Thai place. The chicken satay had an unpleasant, slimy and gelatinous texture, the peanut sauce was watery. I ordered a rice dish too, and while I ordered it with chicken, it came with beef which was like chewing leather. This meal had none of the fragrance and balance which makes Thai food so wonderful. I am adding this to the 'do not order from here, even when starving' list. I would have eaten better had I scrambled the sole egg I had in my fridge that night.
  • 14/10/2017
    Adam
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Emily
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The restaurant added 30 mins on to delivery time, the food was rubbery and poor quality, the portions were small and it was almost cold when it arrived. Overall disappointing, I would not recommend.
  • 15/10/2017
    Kristine
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2017
    Penny
    1 stars out of 6
    Very late, cold food and missing items, called the restaurant who couldn't give an estimated delivery time.
  • 19/10/2017
    Tom
    1 stars out of 6
    Worst Thai food ever. Chicken with basil was mostly mushrooms! Chicken with cashew nuts had 3 cashews and mostly water. Chicken satay was barely chicken. All food was cold. Please avoid. I've travelled across Thailand extensively and this is not Thai food.
  • 22/10/2017
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Small portion and low flavour - had to add loads of lemon before it tasted good, and am still hungry after finishing it. Definitely not worth £10 each
  • 22/10/2017
    Natasha
    1 stars out of 6
    Food still not arrived after 2 hours! And no word from the restaurant. Unimpressed is an understated.
  • 28/10/2017
    E.
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Anjelah
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was late, box of rice was not full. I ordered tofu Thai curry, it came with one small piece of tofu. It was not good value for money - over priced and poor quality.
  • 12/11/2017
    Neil
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Drab, uninspiring food.
  • 12/11/2017
    Jeremy
    2 stars out of 6
    while the food was good, it arrived almost two hours after we ordered it. Staff at the restaurant were unapologetic and unhelpful when I rang to check on the food's whereabouts.
  • 14/11/2017
    Richard
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2017
    Sara
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Firstly, the good points about the order were that the food was delivered early and the flavour of the curry sauces were not too bad. Sadly though, I was really disappointed with the chicken in the green curry...the meat was not a nice texture and had no flavour and I was forced to leave it to one side. Also, the beef rendang was nothing like any I've had before....although the flavour of the sauce was quite nice, the sauce was wet, and not the lovely rich 'dry' sauce you get with a rendang, and the beef was just cooked sliced beef with some lumps of gristle and not in any way similar to the rich soft melting texture of a proper rendang. Such a shame as the restaurant is very close by but sadly I don't think we'll be ordering from there again.
  • 24/11/2017
    Harriet
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    Alia
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Sam
    3 stars out of 6
    Slimy cheap chicken meat totally ruined what would have been a very nice meal.
  • 04/11/2017
    Marnie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Carl
    1.5 stars out of 6
    First they gave me someone else’s order. I rang to tell them as soon as I noticed. The right order was delivered about 20 minutes later (so by this time it was not hot). When getting it out I saw that the coke had been missed out. Rang again and it arrived another half hour later by which time I had finished eating. No apology from the boss. No offer of any compensation. Absolute shambles. And the food was disappointing for the exorbitant prices.
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order