We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thai Classic

Thai, Malaysian, Halal

87 Whiteladies Road, Bristol, BS8 2NT

Opening at Thu 18:00

Overall

3.4 stars out of 6 3.4 / 6
Food quality 3.4
Delivery time 3.4
Service 3.4

Based on the 149 most recent reviews

620 reviews of Thai Classic

  • 23/04/2018
    Kieran
    6 stars out of 6
    Been enjoying this place for at least 17 years, still amongst the best malaysian and thai food in Bristol
  • 21/04/2018
    Sohail
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2018
    Sean
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was late, lukewarm on arrival, and very poor quality. Pad thai was inedible, a chicken starter tasted of rubbery fish, and the seafood tempura starter was soggy and rubbery. Will not be ordering from here again.
  • 15/04/2018
    Vinc
    6 stars out of 6
    Grate Food ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️😊⭐️
  • 14/04/2018
    Leonella
    6 stars out of 6
    Pretty authentic and very tasty. Good amount of nuts on the Phad Thai!
  • 07/04/2018
    Tom
    1.5 stars out of 6
    This was just really bad, it was a Saturday night so appreciated that delivery will be slowish, time quotes on the website was 30-45 mins, actual delivery time on our email was 1hr 15. Food was just awful though, bland pad thai, sauces that were the consistency of water and rice that was dry and over cooked. All 7 of us were utterly disappointed
  • 07/04/2018
    Sophie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We waited nearly 1.45hours for meal that arrived with an empty box with some wilted lettuce that should have been dumplings, cold food and pretty expensive. I called to add some prawn crackers on the order and they delivered 4. Not very happy.
  • 07/04/2018
    D
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious, but the order was over an hour early, so people weren't even home to eat it!
  • 06/04/2018
    Mark
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2018
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
    Wonderful food, my family has been coming here for over 20 years. The food reminds my grandparents of when they lived in Malaysia. Warm and friendly service. Beef rendang is delicious!
  • 17/03/2018
    Holly
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The thai green curry is like soup
  • 13/03/2018
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food came half an hour early, so I wasn’t paying attention to the door; left the delivery guy waiting for about 10 mins. I apologised and he was very nice about it. Food wise the quality was ok, just a bit greasy for my tastes. 10/10 for the delivery guy though.
  • 11/03/2018
    Kasturi
    2 stars out of 6
    The portion was too little for the price. Satay did not come with the peanut sauce. The food was not tasty at all. Will not order from here again. The rice was too dry and the noodles was too soggy.
  • 10/03/2018
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Liz
    2 stars out of 6
    The food finally appeared about 50 minutes after it was meant to. I had called them at 20 minutes and was told it was on the way. 20 minutes later I asked JustEat and they were told it was on the way. The restaurant is 5-10 minutes from our house, but 30-50. The food that finally cane was cold, and both the soup and pad Thai were poor. Will not be ordering from here again.
  • 10/03/2018
    Ruth
    1 stars out of 6
    The food took two hours to get to us All the food was cold. The beef was so chewy it was inedible. The was egg shell in the egg fried rice. Was totally over priced. Probably one of the worst meals I ever had.
  • 10/03/2018
    Home
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was warm but not hot, it wasn’t great and it was v late!
  • 03/03/2018
    Myfi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2018
    Swithun
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2018
    Claudio
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good job on getting the food here hot and super fast (very welcomed) despite the snow!! Great vegan food! I'm very hesitant about ordering any kind of 'salad' for take out and I'm vegan, but I tried my partner's Gado Gado and Aubergine salad and I was absolutely blown away. Fragrant and tasty food we'll definitely be ordering again soon!
  • 27/02/2018
    Safina
    1 stars out of 6
    Terrible. Avoid this place.
  • 26/02/2018
    Dennis
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food is really bad and the amount of food is less. the soup is not traditional like other restaurant in Bristol and also the price is so expensive.
  • 25/02/2018
    Phoebe
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2018
    Samantha
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2018
    Nick
    2 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Nick
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Great menu but poor quality for the price, took 1 1/2 hours to arrive so everything cold as well. Can't recommend on this experience
  • 09/02/2018
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food quality
  • 02/02/2018
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Just delicious!
  • 30/01/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order