We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Thailand Restaurant (London) Ltd

Thai, Oriental

15 Lewisham Way, London, SE14 6PP

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 59 most recent reviews

798 reviews of The Thailand Restaurant (London) Ltd

  • 22/01/2019
    Mayenne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We’ve eaten here several times over about six years and my daughter and I agree,the food is not what it used to be ! Considering we usually order the same food items every time!!
  • 20/01/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2019
    Joanna
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good Thai food! Will definitely order again :)
  • 11/01/2019
    Mallard
    3 stars out of 6
    They forgot my 2 lemonade and I even gave a tip to the delivery guy
  • 05/01/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    really enjoyed it.. will definitely use them again.
  • 04/01/2019
    Suzie
    6 stars out of 6
    The best. Authentic Thai food. Beef Panang was delicious. Consistently enjoyed the Thailand for about 12 years.
  • 14/12/2018
    Ray
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2018
    Conn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Raffaella
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    Luis
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Big portion!
  • 16/11/2018
    Kilian
    1 stars out of 6
    The worst takeaway I've ever had. Massively late, with the usual "it's on its way" excuse when I phoned. Food arrived cold and the driver couldn't find my flat: I had to spend 5 full minutes on the phone to him just to get him from the street next to my flat into the flat complex, which Google maps could have explained. The red curry, with no exaggeration, tasted and smelled like sewage. The rest was gloopy and overcooked. The best they could do after nearly an hour of waiting was to throw in a handful of prawn crackers and give us back £3 on a nearly £40 order. Avoid at all costs!
  • 16/11/2018
    Rhian
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Terry
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Daniel
    2 stars out of 6
    Over Priced, could’ve honestly made the same meal myself and kept my time and money
  • 09/11/2018
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Thai takeaway in this area. Been ordering from here for over a year and is consistently good (for a takeaway).
  • 04/11/2018
    Tim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always consistently good
  • 02/11/2018
    Michelle
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Naim
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2018
    Victoria
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2018
    BEKKY
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great fresh and tasty food. Papaya salad and beef panang curry tasted great. Quick delivery too. First time ordering with them but will definitely order again.
  • 14/09/2018
    Alexia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2018
    Arman
    6 stars out of 6
    Good Thai food. Will buy from here again.
  • 25/08/2018
    Melissa
    2 stars out of 6
    Years ago this used to be a good Thai restaurant. Today I might as well have thrown my money in the bin (and it was expensive). Inedible beef - tougher than leather. Chicken wings with zero flavouring and - always a bad sign - Chinese prawn crackers, not Thai. I do NOT recommend anyone eat here
  • 11/08/2018
    Lulu
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2018
    Jacquie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was wonderful
  • 19/07/2018
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2018
    Johana
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 27 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order