We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Thailand Restaurant (London) Ltd

Thai, Oriental

15 Lewisham Way, London, SE14 6PP

Opening at Tue 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 59 most recent reviews

812 reviews of The Thailand Restaurant (London) Ltd

  • 19/03/2019
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food & prompt delivery. Satay could have been warmer.
  • 17/03/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2019
    Laura
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2019
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Everest
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I was a bit disappointed with the ribs. They were swimming in gravy and did not look fresh. I have had better. Probably better to save the gravy separately. Otherwise the food arrived on time and delivered by a pleasant and friendly person. Appreciate the delivery being on time as I was famishing.
  • 02/03/2019
    D´Arcy
    3 stars out of 6
  • 26/02/2019
    Tina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    Cannot fault the food in any way. Nice sized portions, with lovely flavours. My one and only issue was with the spring rolls. 6 mini spring rolls for £6.50 -is way to steep for what they are.
  • 23/02/2019
    Tim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always a nice meal, good service too.
  • 20/02/2019
    Anoushka
    4 stars out of 6
    The Thai Green and Mussaman themselves and vegetables within, were cooked to absolute perfection. The flavours were delicate and truly delicious. This was sadly let down by both our curries containing chicken which was tough as old boots. The coconut rice was under-cooked and over-priced but a decent portion size. The sticky rice was lovely but hugely overpriced for the portion.
  • 17/02/2019
    Lola
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding flavours every time.
  • 10/02/2019
    Home
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Rebecca
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I really like Thailand fresh morning glory and the red prawn curry is super yummy. The lady was really helpful to get the delivery here on time and I think delivered it herself! Alway use for Thai good reliable restaurant.
  • 26/01/2019
    Tim
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2019
    Mayenne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We’ve eaten here several times over about six years and my daughter and I agree,the food is not what it used to be ! Considering we usually order the same food items every time!!
  • 20/01/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2019
    Joanna
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good Thai food! Will definitely order again :)
  • 11/01/2019
    Mallard
    3 stars out of 6
    They forgot my 2 lemonade and I even gave a tip to the delivery guy
  • 05/01/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    really enjoyed it.. will definitely use them again.
  • 04/01/2019
    Suzie
    6 stars out of 6
    The best. Authentic Thai food. Beef Panang was delicious. Consistently enjoyed the Thailand for about 12 years.
  • 14/12/2018
    Ray
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2018
    Conn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Raffaella
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    Luis
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Big portion!
  • 16/11/2018
    Kilian
    1 stars out of 6
    The worst takeaway I've ever had. Massively late, with the usual "it's on its way" excuse when I phoned. Food arrived cold and the driver couldn't find my flat: I had to spend 5 full minutes on the phone to him just to get him from the street next to my flat into the flat complex, which Google maps could have explained. The red curry, with no exaggeration, tasted and smelled like sewage. The rest was gloopy and overcooked. The best they could do after nearly an hour of waiting was to throw in a handful of prawn crackers and give us back £3 on a nearly £40 order. Avoid at all costs!
  • 16/11/2018
    Rhian
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Terry
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Daniel
    2 stars out of 6
    Over Priced, could’ve honestly made the same meal myself and kept my time and money
  • 09/11/2018
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Thai takeaway in this area. Been ordering from here for over a year and is consistently good (for a takeaway).
  • 04/11/2018
    Tim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always consistently good
1 of 28 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order