We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Thailand Restaurant (London) Ltd

Thai, Oriental

15 Lewisham Way, London, SE14 6PP

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.8

Based on the 50 most recent reviews

772 reviews of The Thailand Restaurant (London) Ltd

  • 14/09/2018
    Alexia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2018
    Arman
    6 stars out of 6
    Good Thai food. Will buy from here again.
  • 25/08/2018
    Melissa
    2 stars out of 6
    Years ago this used to be a good Thai restaurant. Today I might as well have thrown my money in the bin (and it was expensive). Inedible beef - tougher than leather. Chicken wings with zero flavouring and - always a bad sign - Chinese prawn crackers, not Thai. I do NOT recommend anyone eat here
  • 02/08/2018
    Jacquie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was wonderful
  • 10/07/2018
    Johana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2018
    Sumena
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and starters were soggy (sauce wasnt sweet chilli it was sour) Driver took to wrong address (didn't use my postcode) and I had to try explain my location via phone and altogether was really disappointed with the food. Worth £5 at most. Never again.
  • 20/02/2018
    Miquel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious!
  • 21/04/2018
    Emmanuel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    There was no problem when I phoned up to change the delivery address after ordering. The delivery was on time and the food was great. I would definitely recommend The Thailand Restaurant.
  • 26/04/2018
    Amehra
    6 stars out of 6
    always order from here. food is amazing! very generous portion sizes and honestly the best Thai I’ve had. Very good value for money
  • 02/05/2018
    Tim
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2018
    Rob
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2018
    Ophelia
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2018
    Yada
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2018
    Alana
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2018
    Spencer
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was oily and frankly very poor as well as two dishes spilt
  • 23/06/2018
    Lann
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food.. quick for a Saturday
  • 01/07/2018
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered two pad thai’s and both weren’t bad (not the best I’ve ever had). They could have done with some coriander as they were slightly bland. Prawns were also a bit over cooked and it was annoying that they weren’t fully shelled as I had to pick them all out and take the tails off. Food did however arrive extremely quickly and was super hot and fresh. I would order again.
  • 19/07/2018
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Lulu
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2018
    Spencer
    1 stars out of 6
    Food took over an hour late, turned up and looked like dog food, the ribs were off and went in the bin, went out for dinner later as a result. Shocking by this restaurant and Just Eat were equally poor!
  • 29/04/2018
    Terry
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Really poor tonight. Took 2 hours to get to me. When I complained the manager offered me a £2.35 discount. I'm a regular customer and spend about a grand a year with them. Really disappointed
  • 06/02/2018
    Clement
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2018
    Elizabeth
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2018
    H
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2018
    Heather
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I think the food is fairly decent. Ordered two curries about both were tasty. Have also eaten in the restaurant before and it was good. It’s not outstanding, but I think it’s fairly dependable tasty Thai food that hits the comfort-food spot!
  • 23/02/2018
    Susannah
    6 stars out of 6
    We had a prawn green curry (and rice) and a prawn red curry (with rice) and they were both absolutely outstanding. They source lovely Thai produce- the fresh Thai holy basil really made this better than their competitors.
  • 24/02/2018
    Paula
    6 stars out of 6
    N/a
  • 24/02/2018
    Perrie
    1 stars out of 6
    absolutely awful! way way over priced and the food was so greasy. The buffalo wings were ridiculously dry and again greasy. really not happy and won’t be ordering food from this place again. also would not recommend this place anyone
  • 25/02/2018
    Lauren
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was okay. we couldn't find the prawn crackers so asked them to send some, spent £32 and they gave us 5.
  • 10/03/2018
    Heather
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Prawn red curry was great. Chicken jungle curry wasn't as expected, really watery and not very flavoursome. We live locally but the food arrived 50 minutes earlier than the time we were given!
1 of 26 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order