We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thailander

Thai, Oriental, Halal

7-9 Leytonstone Road, Stratford, E15 1JA

Free delivery

10% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4
Service 4.3

Based on the 109 most recent reviews

818 reviews of Thailander

  • 14/04/2019
    Imran
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here. Enjoyed both starters and mains. Arrived on time and hot even though it may have been earlier than estimated but delivery driver got a bit lost due to google maps being erratic with our address so had to guide him on phone. No dramas. Happy to order from here again.

    Thailander replied

    We're happy to hear that. Thank you

  • 06/04/2019
    Roberta
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered the food at 21.30. delivery was meant to arrive at 22.25. I was informed the delivery was going to be 20 mins late with the excuse of being busy. at 23.00 I called and all they said was “we are waiting for the driver to come back...”. at 23.30 after 2 h from ordering, i tried to ring them again and after many attempts, they picked up the phone and left it on the side without even answer. tried to call back and obviously it was busy so did not have the chance to speak with them. now it’s 23:45 and good not here yet. Never going to order again!

    Thailander replied

    We apologise for this terrible experience you went though. Currently we are implementing new ways to improve our delivery times. Thank you for bringing the bad service you received to our attention. Action is taking place.

  • 06/04/2019
    Margaret
    3 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Hollie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good but was very late, it took an 1 hour 45 mins to arrive and there was no communication or compensation.
  • 06/04/2019
    James
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was actually pretty good. Probably the best Thai we have had in London. Small order and 2hr 15 min wait is a bit steep. Told incorrect information on the phone so sadly will be thinking twice before ordering again. 1hr and 15 mins past the delivery time with no notice given.
  • 06/04/2019
    Eve
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Always order from here as the food is phenomenal, however simply unacceptable to have to wait for 2 hours for delivery. The food arrived luke-warm, and when we phoned up the restaurant the person was unhelpful.
  • 01/04/2019
    Dafydd
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Harry
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food, will use again
  • 30/03/2019
    Joe
    5 stars out of 6
    Really great food
  • 24/03/2019
    Joakim
    5 stars out of 6
    Best massaman curry in my area. Love it
  • 23/03/2019
    Yee
    3 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Amina
    2.5 stars out of 6
    normally the food from here is great, today my order that was told would arrive in 1 hour and 10 minutes didn’t arrive until 1 hour and 45 minutes later! food was cold, congealed and the sauce had spilt. when I called I was told the food was ready and that they were waiting for the driver to return and would be with me in just over 20 minutes! I appreciate it’s Saturday night but come on, if you need more time then let the customers know, and don’t let the food sit around for so long before it’s delivery schedule. very disappointed
  • 22/03/2019
    Khondokar
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not really very authentic Thai, rather a watered down version for the uninitiated western palette. There red meat dishes have very little meat in them, whereas the chicken dishes are more generous but still underwhelming. The Gai Yang was decent but I was not given a full portion.
  • 10/03/2019
    Christopher
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was only lukewarm. Disappointing as the restaurant is less than half a mile from my house so I would expect it to be not. The pad Thai was a bit bland. Mixed starters were nice.
  • 09/03/2019
    Derek
    1 stars out of 6
    Not delivered at all.... telling me that they tried calling me. Driver couldn't find my address, REALLY!!! No call received. Called the restaurant and the person at the restaurant was rude and didn't seem interested. REFUND THANK YOU.
  • 08/03/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    SO tasty, my favourite Thai in london
  • 08/03/2019
    Rhiannon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Adeela
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2019
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent however the size of the dips(sweet chili & satay) for the starter was very small.
  • 15/02/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    We have, in the past, had issues with deliveries and orders from Thailander but the food is worth it. This order worked without any issues.
  • 08/02/2019
    Alberto
    1.5 stars out of 6
    2 hours late, cold and not offered compensation
  • 01/02/2019
    Angelo
    2 stars out of 6
    Just no communication
  • 31/01/2019
    Mélanie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Would recommend but not the very sad chicken satay for 5.50£. 4 tiny bits of flat chicken breast. I wish I could share a photo of this.
  • 27/01/2019
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious selection of vegetarian options, tasted fresh and delivered 10 minutes early which is a bonus! Will definitely use again for Thai takeaway.
  • 26/01/2019
    Nosh
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was not warm enough. i had to microwave the food. the fried rice egg was burnt and it was not good at all as it was burnt smell. usually the food is good but today it was not good at all.
  • 25/01/2019
    Erol
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lived in Thailand between 2004-2005 and the pad prig ching is the closest to the stuff I was eating on the island of Koh Phangan delicious
  • 22/01/2019
    James
    4 stars out of 6
    We order once a week from Thailander, best Thai around.... recommended.
  • 21/01/2019
    Rhys
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2019
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 28 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order