We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thailander

Thai, Oriental, Halal

7-9 Leytonstone Road, Stratford, E15 1JA

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 3.8
Service 4.2

Based on the 100 most recent reviews

776 reviews of Thailander

  • 11/12/2018
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely spot on
  • 11/12/2018
    Nashreen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered Pla Gang Keaw from the menu (Whole sea bass fried until crispy, topped with light curry sauce & touch of lime leaves £15:45) instead of my required order, I received one piece of salmon with curry sauce? Called the restaurant 4 times but was very unhelpful when I am a regular customer. I was told to call just eat? This is very dissappointing given that the dish I ordered appeared to be substituted with something else.

    Thailander replied

    Are apologies we have called just eat to rectify the menu mistake. We are very sorry you had to experience this and thank you for you pstience.

  • 07/12/2018
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Love the food from Thailander but their delivery times are horribly inconsistent. I placed the order and was told it would be 1 hr 10 minutes until it arrived. I was just about to shower when it showed up, half an hour early. Not complaining that it took less time, just wish they could update their arrival time in the app so I knew they left. I received the text from just eat saying the food was on its way - after the food arrived.

    Thailander replied

    Thank you, we will make sure to update on delivery times via justeat.

  • 07/12/2018
    Leona
    2 stars out of 6
    Food tastes ok but you never quite get what you order. I think chef makes it up as she goes along. Called to complain and they were not interested. Last order I make to them.

    Thailander replied

    We apologise for your recent experience, we will try to get to the bottom of your complaint. Thank you for your feedback.

  • 17/11/2018
    Simon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Received an update when food was due that it would arrive 20 mins late. 30 mins later we called restaurant as food still hadn't arrived but received no apology or indication of when it would arrive. Eventually received food 45 mins late. Food was actually delicious so it's a shame that the service was so poor.
  • 16/11/2018
    O
    3 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2018
    Taniss
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Great aubergine salad - very very tasty. A bit too much onions though! Wished the containers could be more environmentally friendly. Paper based rather than single use bpa plastics.
  • 09/11/2018
    Leona
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2018
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing takeaway :)
  • 05/11/2018
    Ananya
    4 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Jenna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Graiwoot
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food is always great, but the last time I ordered, the food arrived 45 minutes late. Probably it's Saturday night, but I'm not sure will I order the food here again.
  • 02/11/2018
    Toon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I’m Thai but I’m going to be honest, the food is meh.
  • 01/11/2018
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always, and surprisingly super early!
  • 29/10/2018
    JASON
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Bit disappointed that the gang pang didn't come with aubergine as stated on the menu, but it was tasty anyway.
  • 24/10/2018
    Stella
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/10/2018
    Saqib
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Neil
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2018
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Ed
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Giuseppe
    2 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Cristina
    3 stars out of 6
    Nice food, but it took an hour and a half to deliver
  • 12/10/2018
    Ikuko
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Ellie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2018
    Anne
    4 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Matt
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Emma
    1 stars out of 6
    The food never arrived, over 3 hours later the food hasn't arrived. Completely unacceptable.
1 of 26 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order