We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thailander

Thai, Oriental, Halal

7-9 Leytonstone Road, Stratford, E15 1JA

Opening at 17:30

Overall

3.8 stars out of 6 3.8 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 3.4
Service 4

Based on the 104 most recent reviews

754 reviews of Thailander

  • 13/10/2018
    Ed
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Giuseppe
    2 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Cristina
    3 stars out of 6
    Nice food, but it took an hour and a half to deliver
  • 12/10/2018
    Ellie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2018
    Anne
    4 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Matt
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Emma
    1 stars out of 6
    The food never arrived, over 3 hours later the food hasn't arrived. Completely unacceptable.
  • 03/10/2018
    Liam
    4.5 stars out of 6
    great delivery time. gorgeous starters. just quality of mains was a bit below par. we ordered pad Thai and soft shell crab yellow curry which weren’t great. however, the fish cakes, prawn crackers and Tom Kha soup were delicious.
  • 28/09/2018
    Jeanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious!
  • 28/09/2018
    Modele
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Wrong dish sent. Ordered beef, was sent prawns
  • 27/09/2018
    Anna
    5 stars out of 6
    Was ok, but not really delicious
  • 24/09/2018
    Martin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2018
    Lawrence
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was OK. Vegetable dishes heavily flavoured with fish sauce. Authentic delicious thai green curry. Long delivery time for a Monday night (delivered slightly late and not especially hot). Driver not particularly polite. Will probably not be ordering again.
  • 22/09/2018
    Simone
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was beautiful. Everyone enjoyed their dishes however it did take a while to arrive and part of our order was wrong but it took so long to come I didn’t bother calling back to rectify it.
  • 22/09/2018
    Edward
    2.5 stars out of 6
    two hours for the food to be delivered. not good enough
  • 21/09/2018
    Modele
    1 stars out of 6
    Not at all impressed with either the food or customer service. Very unusual.
  • 18/09/2018
    Alison
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious food - worth the wait again :)
  • 17/09/2018
    Andre
    6 stars out of 6
    really enjoyed the food, tasty and good quality. am ordering again to check consistency. thanks for a lovely dinner.
  • 11/09/2018
    Elena
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the best if not THE BEST take away I ever had. I visited Thailand back in January and I have to say that this tasted exactly like food from Thailand!! absolutely awesome!! Will definitely be ordering again!
  • 04/09/2018
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Oliver
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2018
    Bollo
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I'm very sorry to say, that unlike other times we have ordered from your restaurant, the portions were very small for the price. We were disappointed to say the least.
  • 27/08/2018
    Chuck
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2018
    Charlotte
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered x3 dishes. One dish appeared to look to be either eaten or not near half full when i called the staff said she would cancel order and collect food from me. Another member of staff came on the phone and said she would send another dish which did not happen. Really disappointed.
  • 25/08/2018
    Neil
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2018
    Jack
    4 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Maria
    1 stars out of 6
    we never got our food - rang the restaurant twice after waiting 2 HOURS!!! I strongly recommend people to NOT order from here as they provide possibly the worst service I have ever experienced!!! Tried ringing a 3rd time and they wouldn’t answer the phone, it is now 10pm and we ordered and paid at 7.45pm! DISGRACEFUL !!!!!
  • 12/08/2018
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    food arrived early and was delicious! will definitely order again
  • 01/08/2018
    Swk
    5 stars out of 6
    Have placed orders a number of times with Thailander. Food delivered to our door - a few dishes we ordered have been the same each time. To date, we have received a consistently delicious and freshly cooked meals. This is comforting and reassuring. A satisfied customer!
1 of 26 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order