We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thai Pad Thai

Thai

72 Dyke Road, Brighton, BN1 3JD

Opening at 17:15

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5
Service 5.1

Based on the 316 most recent reviews

1700 reviews of Thai Pad Thai

  • 08/04/2018
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
    Authentic Thai food, some of the best I’ve had. Delivered early and hot.
  • 17/03/2018
    Sonya
    3 stars out of 6
    Great food as always. However, awful service. Delivered with one dish missing, we understand, mistakes can happen. However called them and they said they were too busy to replace it so asked if they could refund it instead. Not ideal but we accepted. Then we opened the rest... one of the curries was chicken instead of tofu, and we don't eat meat. Called them a second time, their reply was 'we're very, very busy, can we just refund you'... well not really considering we could now only eat 1 curry out of the 3 we ordered and it wouldn't be enough food. They knew we were unhappy and said they could send both again but it would be another 15 mins. We accepted as what else could we do. Asked them if they could offer any discount by means of goodwill gesture and they said no. They offered Thai prawn crackers... but we don't eat meat. They offered fizzy drinks, but we don't have those either. In the end, we got the curries but the rest of the food was cold by the time they arrived and we had paid full price for everything. Making mistakes happen, but it's how you rectify the mistakes that matter.... in their handling of our order, they did nothing to show us they want our business. Will not order from them again. Shame as the food is great, but can't rely on the service (not the first time we've had problems).
  • 10/03/2018
    Sheron
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was fresh and well presented but lacked seasoning and was a very western interpretation of Thai in that it did not have the complex flavour profile of a traditional green curry. We had a veg curry and the vegetables were large firm pieces with no traditional Thai veg included. The papaya salad seemed to have no chilly in it and again had a very simple flavour profile without the delicious traditional Thai profile. The pad Thai was overly wet with a red sauce and again with large institutional cut vegetables. The jasmine rice was over cooked and soggy. Overall it was an uninspired meal that lacked seasoning / Thai flavours and seemed to be mass produced for a very busy take away business.
  • 03/03/2018
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2018
    Conan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2018
    Stephen
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2018
    Tia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered the spicy squid, massaman curry, red curry (both with chicken)! Was honestly the best takeaway I’ve had!!
  • 23/03/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food at a great price.
  • 23/03/2018
    Jane
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food and fast delivery! Will eat again
  • 31/03/2018
    Sandra
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I have been ordering food from this restaurant for years. However, last night I have found three chicken pieces in my veg that pad thai. I’ve called them and they wanted to prepare me a new (veg) dish. It is clear that they cook veg and meat pad thai together and pick out chicken pieces when needed. I was super shocked to find that out and requested a refund. They did not seem bothered at all and did not even try to explain what happaned. I spoke to two people and both of them were totally not bothered. Safe to say I won’t be ordering from Thai Pad Thai again which is a shame as I have been a fan for a very long time. Shame on you guys!

    Thai Pad Thai replied

    As soon as customer called us that they found chicken in pad Thai we tried to check with the chef and found that we cooked pad Thai with chicken instead of vegetables padthai and we were say sorry to customer and offer him if he want we to cook and redelivery again and customer said he want to refund this food and get money back and we say yes and call just eat to refund this item ASAP .We tried our best to give you very good service and we check from the history THIS IS YOUR FIRST TIME order and all of our staff try our best to make you satisfied .

  • 05/04/2018
    Mireille
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely terrible service and food. Avoid at all costs. They didn't bring the rice that I had ordered to a runny curry. 25 pounda for a paper bag of fried food and a runny curry! What rubbish!
  • 05/04/2018
    Conan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Wonderfully flavoured food and lovely delivery guy. So yummy!
  • 06/04/2018
    Amber
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2018
    Sarita
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2018
    Nik
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Some dishes were really good, some were alright. However, the delivery guy was very rude to my flatmates and I. He was banging on our window and front door, yelling at us, even though he just had to wait 10 seconds for any one of us to answer the door. When I finally answered, he passed me my food, looked at me weirdly and asked me, "What's wrong with you?" I guess that caught me off guard so I didn't really know how to answer. I don't appreciate being treated that way so I hope you train your staff better next time.
  • 14/04/2018
    Adrian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    REALLY NICE food but the delivery took so long from the original order. Half an hour added on when checking out then updated another half an hour. Worth the wait, well it was Saturday ( Pre Marathon ) so yes but on a regular weekend ???? Nearly 2 hours. But again REALLY GOOD FOOD.
  • 15/04/2018
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2018
    Rachel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2018
    Esin
    6 stars out of 6
    Massaman curry and salt and pepper squid are really good.
  • 09/03/2018
    Miss
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2018
    Mauro
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food is great but they need to work on their delivery times...
  • 26/02/2018
    Conan
    6 stars out of 6
    Got here despite bad instructions from me. Thank you!
  • 01/03/2018
    Joyita
    5 stars out of 6
    Nice tasting food and delivered on time.
  • 02/03/2018
    Sonya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2018
    Alexandra
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 7:30pm. Arrival time of 8:45pm. Phoned at 8:50pm - food hadn’t even been cooked! Told it would arrive 9:05 and arrived 9:30pm. No rice either! Awful.
  • 09/03/2018
    Laura
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. My only moan is that I didn't get my coconut rice...
  • 09/03/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 57 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order