We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thai Venue Restaurant

Thai

200 Brighton Road, Coulsdon, CR5 2NF

Opening at 12:00

10% off today on orders over £22

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.2

Based on the 128 most recent reviews

621 reviews of Thai Venue Restaurant

  • 13/04/2019
    Sonny
    4 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2019
    Bethany
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Charlene
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Calogera
    1 stars out of 6
    Poor quality, over cooked/ watery food. I threw it all away- including the rice and requested a full refund.
  • 03/04/2019
    Russell
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I’ll-mannered delivery driver poor quality food 1:40 delivery time not recommended
  • 31/03/2019
    Nik
    1 stars out of 6
    The worst pad Thai ever..... If I got noodles and put ketchup on it would be nicer....... Utter waste of money.. Bin worthy...
  • 29/03/2019
    Cameron
    3 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Luke
    1.5 stars out of 6
    awful food. covered in oil and fatty meat. avoid
  • 24/03/2019
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    E
    3.5 stars out of 6
    High price for such small portions. Paid £9 for a soup for 2 that would just fill a tea cup!!! Mains served in small containers. Not using again.
  • 23/03/2019
    Jaymal
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I found a Brillo pad wire in the food and the starter was very greasy. Could not get through to complain to the restaurant
  • 23/03/2019
    Anna
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2019
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food , really tasty and arrived on time
  • 16/03/2019
    Becky
    4 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Julie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered at 7.10pm, was given a delivery time if 20.25, at 20.30 i get a text saying it will be 20 mins late it finally turns up at 20.55. Kids starving by this point. The sticky rice was inedible (totally solid, either uncooked or had been sitting around for a long time. However, the sea bass was very good. Also, I know the restaurant has done prawn/Thai crackers before, but they were not on the menu, so i added a note on the order, but these also did not arrive. I sadly don't think we will be ordering again.
  • 16/03/2019
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2019
    Max
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2019
    Clare
    6 stars out of 6
    Good value mid-week treat! As usual, most enjoyable.
  • 02/03/2019
    Kerry
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/02/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    We have now ordered from this restaurant a couple of times and the food is delicious. The delivery is always prompt and polite. Food is always hot and very well cooked! Highly recommended!!
  • 21/02/2019
    Tracey
    4 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2019
    Glyn
    6 stars out of 6
    Top class food. Really enjoyed it and delivery driver really cheerful.
  • 08/02/2019
    Amanda
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the food was really poor quality. saturated in oil and really sickly sweet sauce. This is definitely not an authentic Thai restaurant.
  • 02/02/2019
    Glyn
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious as always.
  • 27/01/2019
    Manish
    6 stars out of 6
    great food. will order again.
  • 27/01/2019
    Victoria
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Tom
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Horrendous experience. We got a text to say the food would be 10 minutes late (after it had been moved from 8:10 to 8:20). It finally came at 8:45 with no apology. No prawns” crackers on menu so asked for some in the comments. Charged £3 for the privilege. Portion sizes were stingy at best, with a majority of the dishes made up of onion with little meat. Won’t be using again and recommend that for everyone.
  • 26/01/2019
    Clare
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty as usual. However, we did think that three out of four of the main dishes were rather too spicy (orange on menus), which spoilt them somewhat.
  • 20/01/2019
    Jordan
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order