We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thai Venue Restaurant

Thai

200 Brighton Road, Coulsdon, CR5 2NF

Opening at 12:00

10% off today on orders over £22

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.3

Based on the 132 most recent reviews

560 reviews of Thai Venue Restaurant

  • 13/11/2018
    Julian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Gabrielle
    2 stars out of 6
    Late. Poor customer service. Very average food. Disappointing. Will go elsewhere for Thai next time.
  • 27/10/2018
    Joanne
    5 stars out of 6
    Not the best I've had.. quick delivery though
  • 27/10/2018
    Becca
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Sekhar
    4 stars out of 6
  • 25/10/2018
    Fiona
    5 stars out of 6
    Good food, very tasty. The order was 10mins late but we were given updates so not a problem. Would order from here again.
  • 13/10/2018
    Gareth
    1 stars out of 6
    THIS IS THE WORST RESTAURANT I HAVE EVER HAD THE MIS-PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH. LATE BY 2 1/2 HOURS, RUDE ON THE PHONE, DISMISSIVE AND I ONLY WISH I WAS THERE IN PERSON TO DEAL WITH THE MANAGER DIRECTLY. THIS RESTAURANT SHOULD BE BANNED FROM TRADING. AVOID LIKE THE BUBONIC PLAGUE.
  • 12/10/2018
    Stella
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2018
    Clare
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious, thoroughly enjoyed our meal.
  • 05/10/2018
    Jack
    4.5 stars out of 6
    forgot my drink... coconut prawns were so dry and not very tasty. otherwise good!
  • 02/10/2018
    Jess
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was flavourless and they gave the wrong drink
  • 29/09/2018
    Obi
    1 stars out of 6
    Terrible service!!! Check google reviews before ordering!!!the worst service. ordered at 7.30 and food came at 9.43. food was cold, and congealed. will not order again.
  • 28/09/2018
    Marianne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2018
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was tasty and as expected
  • 23/09/2018
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
    6 out of 10 Delivered on time and suitably spicy as advertised, but portions were disappointingly small for the prices charges. We were glad we ordered both rice and noodles otherwise going to bed hungry...
  • 22/09/2018
    Tom
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We received two chicken dishes instead of prawn. Very disappointing.
  • 22/09/2018
    Zoe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Good food but very late, which kind of spoilt it. I’d buy it again, perhaps on a less popular time of day!
  • 22/09/2018
    Lizzie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Texture of the appetiser platter for 2 was like rubber and cold. No doubt the items had been been cooked earlier on the day and sat under a hot light. The Thai Green Chicken Curry and Red Duck Curry (or should I say pineapple and tomato curry!) had barely any meat in them. Consistency was like water. Chicken Pad Thai was ok but cold. The only thing I couldn’t fault was the Coconut Rice! Very disappointed, especially as there are no other Thai takeaways in my area. Arrived 10 mins later than the app said but it was raining so not fair to complain about that.
  • 22/09/2018
    Andy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2018
    Louise
    2 stars out of 6
    I wouldn’t order again, most of the food felt like it had been microwaved. I didn’t even try the dumplings as they looked so awful.
  • 18/09/2018
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2018
    Rachel
    3 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Fiona
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very tasty and arrived in good time and hot. The only slight disappointment was that a couple of items that were deep fried were a little less crispy, but that’s not unexpected for a take away. Would order again.
  • 08/09/2018
    Jonathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Better Thai than most - tasty and delicious
  • 07/09/2018
    Gary
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Just 1 small piece of chicken in the chicken pad Thai, the duck tamarind was very gloopy and the sticky rice was basically a rock!
  • 05/09/2018
    Elliott
    4.5 stars out of 6
    forgot the can of coke with the order
  • 02/09/2018
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic as always
  • 01/09/2018
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    standards have dropped, overly spicy, beef a little tough.
  • 31/08/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    always lovely food and so reasonably priced with a lowish free delivery so perfect when ordering for 1 person
  • 24/08/2018
    Jayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food delivered on time. Would definitely recommend.
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order