We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thames Sushi

Sushi, Japanese, Halal

108 Strand On The Green, Chiswick, W4 3NQ

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

10% off today on orders over £30

Overall

3.6 stars out of 6 3.6 / 6
Food quality 3.8
Delivery time 3.3
Service 3.6

Based on the 66 most recent reviews

699 reviews of Thames Sushi

  • 05/06/2019
    ASHAR
    2 stars out of 6
  • 29/05/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/05/2019
    Marina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Order was a little bit late but food was very tasty!
  • 24/05/2019
    Magdalena
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2019
    Tidy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    All the sushi rolls were squashed against each other & some toppings no longer ok the sushi itself. The wasabi & ginger was now all over the tray & on sushi. My partner doesn’t like wasabi so it was a struggle.
  • 01/05/2019
    Karen
    1 stars out of 6
    Incorrect orders received. Given cheap tiny flying fish maki instead of ikura sushi. Sushi platter warm in temperature and very poor quality. Udon noodles sent instead of buckwheat. Worst Japanese ever and we order often elsewhere.Asked for order collected for refund but no response. So expensive as inedible and incorrect items.
  • 02/04/2019
    Ruth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Sam
    4 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2019
    Alberto
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Oneda
    1 stars out of 6
    In my sushi rolls it was a fishbon which I unfortunately ate. The restaurant must pay more attention to this stuff.
  • 03/03/2019
    Hayley
    1 stars out of 6
    when our food arrived it looked like it had been kicked around the floor. the bag was ripped and screwed up, the wasabi was smeared all over the sushi to the point that it was INEDIBLE. We had to wait such a long time for the food and just to add insult to injury we physically spat it out when it arrived. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
  • 01/03/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Tara
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Leah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery was early, and the food was good however, I didn’t love it. I wouldn’t recommend the tori kara age!
  • 14/02/2019
    Livie
    1 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Great delivery time. I was very pleased
  • 09/02/2019
    Paulo
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Dan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the food arrived late and the tuna smelled and tasted like it had gone off.
  • 01/02/2019
    Sam
    3 stars out of 6
    60 minutes scheduled delivery plus 45 min delay. need i say more?
  • 31/01/2019
    Veria
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Awful service. don't order from them if you have any respect for yourself. The order was 40 minutes late! Was forced to call the restaurant, and they were rude and unhelpful without a single word of apology. Then phoned just east and they phoned the restaurant and finally when The driver arrivt he was just the same as his boss, not a single word of apology and he blamed the traffic for being 40 minutes late. I feel my intelligent is insulted.
  • 29/01/2019
    Sam
    4 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Hero
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Was very average sushi - bit soggy
  • 13/01/2019
    Eduardo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/12/2018
    Cassia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great but it took a very long time to arrive and was marked as "delivered" at 8:20. I appreciate that it's not easy to manage deliveries in poor weather, but marking it as delivered makes it difficult to know what's going on.
  • 16/12/2018
    Millie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Absolute joke, paid £21 for nothing!
  • 15/12/2018
    Suresh
    2.5 stars out of 6
    At first they have increased the delay by 20 mins. I didn't mind that as it was raining outside. But still they took another 30 mins beyond that and don't even have the courtesy to inform us. Horrible customer service
  • 15/12/2018
    Maite
    1 stars out of 6
    1hr45 late and counting... Couldn't get the restaurant on the phone at all, they didn't even bother letting us know they would be late. Had to go through through Just Eat to get updates, the restaurant lied to us twice about the food being 'almost there' (still waiting an hour and a half later)... And they refused to refund us. Appalling! (Had to give a rating to the food to submit the review so gave it one star, as we haven't had a chance to taste it yet!)
  • 07/12/2018
    Nada
    1 stars out of 6
    The sushi was very bad. My son who loves sushi couldn’t eat any of it.
  • 07/12/2018
    Masayoshi
    2.5 stars out of 6
    too late
1 of 24 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order