We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Battered Haddock

Fish & Chips, British

18 Central Parade, Cleckheaton, BD19 3RU

Opening at Mon 16:00

Overall

5.7 stars out of 6 5.7 / 6
Food quality 5.7
Delivery time 5.7
Service 5.8

Based on the 165 most recent reviews

167 reviews of The Battered Haddock

  • 26/05/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2019
    Jayne
    4 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2019
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    Very happy with my order. Best fish and chips around :)

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you Samantha for your comments and review they are very much appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed everything

  • 17/05/2019
    Annmarie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great fish and chips and thank you for speedy delivery👍

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you Annmarie for your review and comments they are very much appeciated and we are really glad you enjoyed everything and it is our pleasure to be of service

  • 16/05/2019
    Josh
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food took 1hr45 minutes very disappointed barley any chips fish was okay not excellent...
  • 16/05/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great
  • 13/05/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant fish and chips, will definitely order again

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you Paul for your review and comments they are very much appeciated and we are really glad you enjoyed everything

  • 08/05/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and great food

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you Michael for your review and comments they are very much appreciated and really glad you are enjoying everything

  • 06/05/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here, and will be definitely ordering again. Food was lovely

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you Claire for your review and comments they are very much appreciated and really glad you enjoyed everything

  • 05/05/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you for your review Mark it is very much appreciated

  • 02/05/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you for your review Ryan it very much appreciated

  • 29/04/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you Sean for your review it is very much appreciated and glad you enjoyed everything.

  • 27/04/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you Sean for your review it is very much appreciated and glad you enjoyed everything.

  • 24/04/2019
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6
    I wonder if anyone is curious why I review every time I come here? Surely one good review is enough if the food is always of the same quality? Not for these guys, they deserve all the good reviews in the world! Their food is always (ALWAYS) spot on, they always get the order exactly right (sometimes even a few extras!!) and they always deliver in great time. My favourite thing about The Battered Haddock though is the staff. The guy who delivers is honestly one of the friendliest people I’ve ever met, who always has on his face and a “How do” to greet me :D Hands down my favourite chippy, for food and service! 15/10 recommend!

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you very muh again Carl for your kind comments and review. They really do mean a lot to us and are very much appreciated. Once again thank you.

  • 23/04/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2019
    Pauline
    5 stars out of 6

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you for yor review Pauline it is very much appreciated

  • 18/04/2019
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Always get great service & friendly delivery !! Best fish & chips around !!
  • 15/04/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Best fish and chips around and great service. Highly recommend

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you Martin for your review, comments and recommendation they are very much appreciated and glad you enjoyed everything.

  • 15/04/2019
    Diana
    6 stars out of 6

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you for review Diana it very much appreciated.

  • 15/04/2019
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6
    I don’t know how many more ways I can say it but The Battered Haddock is an absolutely phenomenal chippy! Their food is superb and always absolutely spot on, the people working there are genuinely lovely people and the gent who delivers is exactly that, a true gent. I’ve been coming here for a while now and I can promise you, I’ll be coming here for a fair while longer! Thank you Battered Haddock, please don’t ever change

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Carl, Thank you very much for kind comments and review they are very much appreciated. We are really glad you enjoyed everyjthing from the food to the service, once again thank you.

  • 12/04/2019
    Phillip
    6 stars out of 6
    spot on 😊 enjoyed our order.

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you Philip for your comments and review they are very much appreciated and really glad you have enjoyed everything

  • 11/04/2019
    Christian
    6 stars out of 6

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you Christian for your review they are very much appreciated.

  • 09/04/2019
    Nicky
    6 stars out of 6
    BEST FISH AND CHIPS AND THEY DELIVER DONT GET MUCH BETTER THAN THAT

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you Nicky for your comments and review they are very much appreciated and really glad you have enjoyed everything

  • 05/04/2019
    Carly
    3 stars out of 6
    Arrived home to find our drinks were missing and our small portion of chips was more like a spoonful. Disappointed as this was our first time ordering from here.

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Hi Carly thank you for letting us know and we would like to apologize for not providing you the service you would expect and we expect of ourselves. Please could you get in touch with the shop regarding this as we would like to rectify it. We hope you aren't put off from ordering from us in future. Sorry again and we will make sure this doesn't happen again.

  • 04/04/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and great service

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you Michael for your comments and review they are very much appreciated and glad you enjoyed everything

  • 03/04/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always!

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you again for your comments and review Sarah they are very much appreciated

  • 29/03/2019
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic!!!

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you Alan, we are glad you enjoyed it

  • 29/03/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thanks for the review Mark, we're glad you enjoyed it

  • 25/03/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Very very nice! Would recommend.

    The Battered Haddock replied

    Thank you Joy for your comments, review and recommendation they are very much appreciated and we are really glad you have enjoyed everything

1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order