We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Bengal

Indian, Curry

48 Fore Street, Exeter, EX1 2QL

Opening at 11:11

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.1

Based on the 279 most recent reviews

972 reviews of The Bengal

  • 18/08/2019
    Michael
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was early but the wrong order was delivered, meaning we had to follow up and have ours redelivered. The food however was TERRIBLE, how this has 4stars is a mystery. The butter chicken consisted of a mediocre sauce with what seemed to be a packet of precooked supermarket chicken pieces just emptied into it. Threw away most of this - actually inedible. The tandoori king prawns were a) not king prawns, normal prawns and b) there were maybe four prawns...for 4£? One of the worst takeaways ever ordered.
  • 10/08/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    James
    5 stars out of 6
    Tikka Marsala was great. The naan bread let it down for me. The best naan for me is one that's crisp on the bottom and soft on top. This one was a bit thick and soft. Rice was good and poppadom nice. Quick delivery.
  • 20/07/2019
    Oliver
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Pupadums were soggy, food was going cold, veg samosas that didn't seem to have any veg. What I did manage to eat gave me the runs!
  • 20/07/2019
    Rhys
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2019
    Kerensa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious. I will definitely be ordering from here again
  • 14/07/2019
    Rosa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2019
    Rosalind
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Extremely quick delivery. Good price and delicious food. There was no salad with the onion bhagee but I did get a free poppodom. Would buy again.
  • 26/07/2019
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2019
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome food as always and never late, usually early
  • 05/08/2019
    Angeline
    6 stars out of 6
    The Bengal is FAR better than Denley's in Topsham!!
  • 05/08/2019
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2019
    Tom
    5 stars out of 6
    Lohri Chicken was good. Bahjis weren’t fantastic though. Would order again.
  • 11/08/2019
    Mitch
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic as usual and even put the extra chillies on for me. Thank you
  • 16/08/2019
    James
    3 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    As always very happy with the service and price delivery was early food was really hot and tasty many thanks. Mike
  • 17/08/2019
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food absolutely gorgeous
  • 01/07/2019
    Alan
    3 stars out of 6
    If I had been blindfolded I would not have been able to tell what some of the food was! The Chicken Masala sauce was red/pink in colour but unattractive, bland and tasteless! Chicken Tikka was also bland. The bread, dhal and aloo was just ok.
  • 11/07/2019
    Roslyn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2019
    Neysajohn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Always forget parts of my order and when I ring up they always say they will give me extra next order but forget my order again Poor costumer service
  • 15/06/2019
    Ivanna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2019
    Han
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Charles
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food
  • 22/06/2019
    Christine
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Not as good as last time rice hard,chips not cooked enough,veg curry had rather hard potatoes
  • 27/06/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food best curry I've had in a long time
  • 27/06/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order