We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Bollywood Nights

Indian, Curry

973A Lincoln Road, Peterborough, PE4 6AF

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.5

Based on the 75 most recent reviews

248 reviews of The Bollywood Nights

  • 14/10/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Hard to understand how this restaurant doesn’t have a better overall score... I tried many different Indian restaurants when I moved to the area, but I’ve been using this restaurant for nearly two years now. Says a lot. Good food, good portions, good value, friendly staff, never had an incorrect order. Big 👍🏻 from me
  • 08/10/2019
    Gordon
    6 stars out of 6
    Was recommended by my daughter's family. Must say it was delicious.
  • 21/09/2019
    Malcolm
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2019
    Nigel
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good as usual 👍👍
  • 09/09/2019
    Veronika
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2019
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    Only down side to meal was they put coconut in the madras. Ordered this loads of times never put coconut in it before. So won't order it again!
  • 02/09/2019
    Francine
    1 stars out of 6
    Phoned up at 8:50p.m waiting for meal which was set to arrive at 9:05pm it is now 9:30pm and am still waiting on my meal to arrive phoned up and they said they had no sign of order and now I have to wait a further 20mins for food to arrive!!
  • 01/09/2019
    Cameron
    1.5 stars out of 6
    AWFUL!!! No idea who Bollywood Nights is as they are trading under a different name ‘The Indian Chef’ for this reason when I said I would collect my order it was impossible to find and had me driving round for 25 minutes! The reason I didn’t call to find out is every time I called for anything I was passed from person to person to ask questions as no one could understand ‘where is your takeaway shop?’ When we got home the food was stone cold from being left on the side by the front door and the it had an item missing, when I called to get the item delivered I was told no I must come back and get it! I said someone must bring it what I paid for to my door now, they passed me once again from person to person until one guy said you have to come get it and hung up the phone on me and blocked my number!!!! No one apologised for the mistake just awful service and rude workers! When I called off a withheld number and asked why I had been hung up on he said ‘driver is on his way with it now’ .........here I am in bed 3 hours later and still no knock at my door with my missing item shocking service DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE!!!
  • 26/08/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/08/2019
    Tarwinder
    3 stars out of 6
    Bad yuk food vegetable biryani was sweet .couldn't bite chapati so hard.jeera potatoes were not cooked thoroughly bad food won't order again avoid
  • 18/08/2019
    Rik
    2.5 stars out of 6
    in my opinion it was the worst food ive had in a very long time, 2 pieces of chicken and chips was 2 of the cheapest nasty tasting chicken burgers going, samosas were bland and tasteless, and i dont even think the keema rice was cooked as it was so hard
  • 18/08/2019
    Lionel
    1 stars out of 6
    Cant rate food. Didnt recieve it. Apparantly Delivered to wrong address. Just help couldnt help. Lost 20pound. Thanks for nothing
  • 17/08/2019
    Kelly
    1 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Julie
    1 stars out of 6
    My order was due to delivered at 9pm, at 9.25pm I rang the takeaway to be told by a rather curt lady that my order had left 10-15 minutes ago to be delivered and they have been very busy. The food arrived at 9.55pm...no apologies from the driver! The food was cold and our usual flavoursome smoky, creamy butter chicken curry tasted like Heinz tomato soup mixed with something bland. SO DISAPPOINTED!!!
  • 15/08/2019
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
    An hour overdue, still not arrived, food supposedly delivered and the phone number was 'temporarily busy' all the time and goes to a mailbox
  • 10/08/2019
    Robert
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Lia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered 2 of the set meals, plenty of rice, the samosas were really fresh and crispy, and the curries were tasty. Our only complaint was that the pilau rice didn’t taste of cardamom at all so not very authentic. But the service was fast and all reasonably prices so overall a good takeaway.
  • 28/07/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Timothy
    6 stars out of 6
    1st class
  • 23/06/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 25/06/2019
    Veronika
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good service,good portions
  • 30/06/2019
    Freya
    6 stars out of 6
    Very early food was hot and tasted lush
  • 04/07/2019
    Pavneet
    1 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 25 mins late and chicken tikka was not done properly and definitely didn't taste fresh.
  • 07/07/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    Mescha
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really good.
  • 22/07/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was super quick, fiod hot and tasty
  • 25/07/2019
    JENNIFER
    5.5 stars out of 6
    It was good, but I have had better from here.
  • 25/07/2019
    Tayo
    1.5 stars out of 6
1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order