We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Cherry Leaf Indian Cuisine

Indian, Curry, Halal

261 High Road, Benfleet, SS7 5HA

Opening at Thu 17:45

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 5

Based on the 22 most recent reviews

48 reviews of The Cherry Leaf Indian Cuisine

  • 30/03/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Anthony
    4 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Hollie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Aston-Maii
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant. Will be using again
  • 02/03/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious and piping hot. Hadn’t tried this Indian before and we certainly will use it again.
  • 02/03/2019
    Leanne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    15 mins late is fine for the Cherry Leaf they do take a while but they cook from scratch. Whilst the flavours were as good as always the chicken was very tough. The tikka was very chewy and the tandoori on the bone wasn’t good either.
  • 15/12/2018
    Angie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty apart from breaded mushrooms, coating was not Nice
  • 07/12/2018
    Jim
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Awful food sag pioneer full of onions , potatoes were hard in the Bombay aloo , mint sauce was spicy , too much garlic and onion in the Rogan josh worst Indian I’ve ever had
  • 01/12/2018
    Irene
    1 stars out of 6
    Pre ordered for some guests I was expecting and the food arrived an hour early and was cold by the time the guests arrived. The restaurant refused to refund me and did not offer to resend the order at the required time. Waste of money as food was cold and did not want to risk reheating in microwave.
  • 23/11/2018
    Greg
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious as always
  • 23/11/2018
    Vanita
    6 stars out of 6
    I liked everything from good customer service to food quality and taste.👍👌⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • 27/10/2018
    Angie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely hot fresh food . Always order from here A* xx
  • 12/09/2018
    Amy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    All was well apart from the chicken in the chicken korma being slightly hard and chewy. And the onion bhaji was burnt to a crisp.
  • 11/08/2018
    Isabel
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely diabolical. Food was half hour late, and when it did turn up the mix dansak which is supposed to be a mix of all the meet's consisted of 4 pieces of lamb, a few prawns and a king prawn, NO CHICKEN. Beside this i had a stone in the food, Yes a STONE. Reporting this to food hygiene people.
  • 23/06/2018
    Tania
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal but the onion bhaji was disappointingly burnt.
  • 17/06/2018
    Tania
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/05/2018
    Liam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Paula
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Shame ordered from here for years food was late half of it was cold stuff missing from the order the curry I always order was unedible they sent me a new one and that wasn't much better pretty sure it's not the curry that I order I don't know if they've changed the chef or something and after all that trouble you would have thought there was sent me a bottle of Cobra or something but I got some poppadoms
  • 10/02/2018
    Lauren
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Paige
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    Hayley
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was disappointing this time, I have never tasted coconut rice that was like that, bombay potatoes seemed like they had no flavour at all, the dopiaza sauce was really strange, never tasted/looked like that from anywhere else, the quorn pieces were actually a really nice consistency just unfortunate sauce flavour, none of the flavours seemed to go together (when other places they do) and weren’t nice enough to eat on their own so I ended up leaving the majority of the meal, unfortunately that was the first and last takeaway from here, disappointing as I have eaten in the restaurant once before and had no problems, different chef maybe? Also I would suggest providing more than one teaspoon of chutney sauce for 3 popadoms
  • 25/11/2017
    Darren
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was over an hour late than originally advised. In between ordering and the food arriving 2 hours later, they delivered a wrong order, came back and picked it up and then every time we called they send the guy had left!! Cut the BS and just be honest as to where the food is. Disappointing after such a high referral from a friend. Will defo be looking elsewhere next time
  • 30/06/2018
    Ken
    5 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality curry 🥘 but had to ring back as they forgot rice 😕but arrived 2 minutes later.
  • 13/02/2019
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Keeley
    1 stars out of 6
    I wish I read the reviews before ordering, I have never had such a bad experience with a Indian! I would strongly advice to stay away!!! Food took 2 hours to be delivered, I phoned 1hour after ordering to ask where it wAs to be told it had just left it was on its way, 30 mins later I phoned back and spoke to someone else that said it’s just leaving now! So I had clearly been lied to the first phone call! Then another 30 mins after that I finely had my food, the food was swimming in oil had no taste what so ever so it’s gone in the bin!
  • 23/12/2017
    Nicola
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice hot food
  • 10/02/2018
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Superb food as always, delivered before time and steaming hot.... another thoroughly enjoyable take out enjoyed by the whole family.
  • 29/04/2018
    Derek
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and plenty of it! Attraction is a variety of fish dishes, spicy but not numbingly hot.
  • 30/05/2018
    Gary
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food from here is still the best you'll get in the area.
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order