We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Curry King

Indian

92 Francis Road, Leyton, E10 6PP

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.3 stars out of 6 3.3 / 6
Food quality 3.5
Delivery time 3.2
Service 3.4

Based on the 22 most recent reviews

182 reviews of The Curry King

  • 16/02/2018
    Gemma
    4 stars out of 6
    The chicken was very hard on outside some bits very chewy some bits very soft the onky thing i enjoyed was my bomba allo
  • 02/02/2018
    Michelle
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2018
    Stephanie
    3 stars out of 6
    We preordered and was told food was going to arrive at 5.45PM and straight away, 30 mins was added immediately on top our delivery time after we ordered.
  • 01/01/2018
    Asman
    6 stars out of 6
    Thanks, Super tasty food, many thanks for the free side dish.
  • 30/12/2017
    Savio
    4 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Sandra
    4.5 stars out of 6
    OK but tasted better
  • 27/10/2017
    Piara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Mirriam
    2 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2017
    Khadiyjah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The restaurant forgot an item (pilau rice) that I had ordered, I wasn't happy about this. However the rice was redelivered fairly quick
  • 13/10/2017
    Luke
    1 stars out of 6
    Over an hour late, terrible tried to talk to the chat and got closed on last time i order from just eat
  • 09/10/2017
    Vernette
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2017
    Steve
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I used to order off this restaurant all the time and they were really good. Then they started being late with orders so I stopped. Tonight I tried them again and it's really the last time I'll ever order from them. Despite calling me to say the food would be 15-20 mins late, it was over an hour. And it wasn't very good either.
  • 15/09/2017
    Zee
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Over the phone the staff was very rude and hung up on me just because they did not mark the containers that had different things in them and when i asked how do i know which is which the man hung up on me. Will not be ordering from here again.
  • 03/09/2017
    Mohammed
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered my food at 6.20pm was told going to come by 7.40pm and then I called the restaurant and they told me it will come by 7.10 pm then called them again and they said we didn't tell you that's it's going to be 7.10pm but it will come by 7.35pm and then it didn't come until 8.15pm. When the food arrived it was cold didn't enjoy it at all tbh there was abit of taste in the food but it was cold soo it ruined it.
  • 05/07/2017
    Renuka
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Item's missing. same as last time!
  • 25/06/2017
    Bruno
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2017
    Ravinder
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/06/2017
    H
    4 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2017
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2017
    Adella
    1.5 stars out of 6
    was very late (nearly an over past the time stated onthe website after we placed the order) and the 2 telephone numbers didn't work so we couldn't chase our order. Also it's not based in E10 - that shop is closed so the food was brought from another store and so not very hot. Wouldn't buy again based on lateness, temperature of food and the fact we could not get hold of the shop to chase / cancel the order (it arrived so late that we couldn't eat it as we were going out)
  • 17/03/2017
    Marlene
    4 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2017
    Gary
    1 stars out of 6
    Waste of time 2 hours to be told it's been delivered still waiting
  • 10/02/2017
    Gareth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2017
    Xhuliano
    2 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2017
    Andy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2017
    Benjamin
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2017
    Isobelle
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2017
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
    Great everytime 😋
  • 01/01/2017
    Jamie
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 7.45pm and delivery time stated 20.30, I had to ring the restaurant at 8.45pm to ask where my order was and they said they were leaving in a few minutes. Didnt receive until 9.25pm and even when I did the food was AWFUL! Chips were stale, the chicken in the masala tasted so bad that I only used the sauce to dip my naan bread. Waste of money so swerve this restaurant in an instant! The Curry King?...... Dont be funny!
  • 01/01/2017
    Karis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food turned up over half an hour after the confirmed delivery time and one of the food boxes was open and some of the food had leaked out into the bag. I doubt I will be ordering from here again.
1 of 7 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.50 (free when you spend £20 or more)

View order