We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Fryery Chip Shop

Fish & Chips, Burgers

27 Tay Walk Cumbernauld Town Centre, Glasgow, G67 1BU

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2, free when you spend £20 or more)

Overall

3.7 stars out of 6 3.7 / 6
Food quality 3.4
Delivery time 3.9
Service 3.7

Based on the 126 most recent reviews

256 reviews of The Fryery Chip Shop

  • 14/02/2019
    Stuart
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok at best and driver gave half my order to an earlier delivery he made,
  • 07/02/2019
    Bryan-Robert
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Soggy batter and very greasy
  • 05/02/2019
    L
    1 stars out of 6
    Never again. Received a text to say the order was on its way. Received order 45 mins after the text. Food was disgusting and cold. Not to mention they forgot to add the drink but the delivery driver took the money off.
  • 01/02/2019
    Nicola
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived very early. Chips were quite nice. Ordered the special fish and it was really awful. There was barely any fish and loads of fried breadcrumbs. The fish that we did manage to salvage amongst the breadcrumbs was full of bones. Really unfortunate. Would return and have a bag of chips but not the fish. Very disappointed as we were so looking forward to 'special' fish.
  • 30/01/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2019
    George
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered gravy and didn't get it, ended up with extra onion rings. Delivery was late even after it changed the delivery time from quarter to, to 19.00
  • 25/01/2019
    Cath
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Although earlier delivery than the estimated time, the food needed to be warmed up as it arrived very cold
  • 23/01/2019
    Karena
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    👍👍👍
  • 17/01/2019
    Ali
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It came 1hr and 20mins after we ordered. Just Eats default delivery time was 45mins but even that considered, we waited another 35mins for our food.
  • 12/01/2019
    Stan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The pizza base was too hard
  • 12/01/2019
    Francis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Part order was delivered 20 minutes late. The rest of the order arrived a further 40 minutes later. Food was good.
  • 08/01/2019
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious special fish supper and loads of it, two big fillets of special fish. Chips were great also.
  • 03/01/2019
    Elaine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice delivery guy and it was with us in no time, but I'm afraid the food was pretty awful. I couldn't work out if the hamburger was undercooked or just soaked in grease but it was just pure pink mush🤢 I only ate the batter which wasn't great either but I was hungry. I don't know if it's that they don't drain the oil off properly but it's always saturated in it. Batter should be crispy not soggy. It's a shame coz we used to love this chippy but I wouldn't order from it again.
  • 29/12/2018
    Yvonne
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service, good food
  • 29/12/2018
    Deborah
    6 stars out of 6
    Chicken was excellent 😍😍
  • 28/12/2018
    Kate
    3 stars out of 6
    Second time trying but food turned up cold again. Batter was underdone and soggy and a lot of the chips looked slightly green. Also fish bones which I can't stomach. Pity as price good and delivery ok.
  • 27/12/2018
    Scott
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2018
    Caitlin
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was terrible, under cooked, soggy, curry sauce looked like it had been sitting for days, gave us the wrong juice, very disappointed
  • 22/12/2018
    Chris
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Andrew
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food is really inconsistant . Can sometimes be amazing or like this order . Pretty bad . Shame used to be a great chippy
  • 20/12/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    I ordered a munchy box and it was wicked good loaded with sausages,onion rings fritters and a half pizza cruch
  • 18/12/2018
    Stacey
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was terrible. Rotten special fish hardly any fish and not fresh chips!
  • 18/12/2018
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2018
    Natalie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    but shocking how late 2 items are!!
  • 15/12/2018
    Donna
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered through just eat for a delivery at 18.15. The restaurant changed the time to 18.30. Then at 17.15 my door went and it was my order!! Not happy at all. I understand that the order might be a bit early but over an hour!!! I received no phone call from the restaurant to either advise it would be early or to ask if that was OK which I would have said no i want it for 18.30 like I ordered not 1 hour and 15 minutes early. The app still said delivery 18.30 and also my receipt said 18.30 delivery. I also got a message on the app at 17.55 to tell me that it was on its way. The app then said delivered at 18.30!! I called the restaurant when it was delivered all the woman said was for me to send it back. I said no what for them to redeliver again at 18.30. No thanks. So it sat cold in my kitchen and I had to reheat it. I won't use them again as I can't trust their times. The food tasted OK but had to reheat it.
  • 13/12/2018
    Nadine
    1 stars out of 6
    Rubbish all round. Never again
  • 12/12/2018
    Claire
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was late, food was stone cold- the paper had stuck to the food and was not edible- very frustrating. Think this will be my last order from the fryery ☹️, shame.
  • 11/12/2018
    Victoria
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Iv left a positive review in the past but on this occasion, and the one before it was a disaster. food was so ridiculously late we were all bickering with hunger and arrived (after 3 phone calls) with half the order missing and the other half inedible. the girl on the phone was really nice but i don’t think we’ll be ordering again.
  • 07/12/2018
    Mrs
    3.5 stars out of 6
    special fish a bit too crispy but love the greasy chips
1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2, free when you spend £20 or more)

View order