We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Fryery Chip Shop

Fish & Chips, Burgers

27 Tay Walk Cumbernauld Town Centre, Glasgow, G67 1BU

Opening at 16:15

Overall

3.8 stars out of 6 3.8 / 6
Food quality 3.6
Delivery time 3.9
Service 3.8

Based on the 111 most recent reviews

228 reviews of The Fryery Chip Shop

  • 13/12/2018
    Nadine
    1 stars out of 6
    Rubbish all round. Never again
  • 12/12/2018
    Claire
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was late, food was stone cold- the paper had stuck to the food and was not edible- very frustrating. Think this will be my last order from the fryery ☹️, shame.
  • 07/12/2018
    Mrs
    3.5 stars out of 6
    special fish a bit too crispy but love the greasy chips
  • 07/12/2018
    Lynsey
    4 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2018
    Gary
    1 stars out of 6
    got a notification that it was leaving and it arrived 30 minutes later, in spite it being 0.5 miles away and it was freezing cold. absolutely shocking service
  • 05/12/2018
    Laura
    2 stars out of 6
    only decent thing about it was the delivery driver he was lovely and can tell he was going as fast as he could with my order which was the 2nd attempt won’t be ordering again.
  • 05/12/2018
    Adele
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Kamryn
    1 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Jason
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food wasn’t that’s hot and look 30 minutes for my gravy to come after the driver forgot to give me it
  • 26/11/2018
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food! New chippy from now on!
  • 25/11/2018
    Caravan
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never even came poor service and apparently that's because the driver the (owner ) had a cut seriously ??? Poor service
  • 23/11/2018
    Zorena
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2018
    Dorothy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2018
    Hannah
    2 stars out of 6
    Shocked at my order tonight as this place is normally amazing and we order/go in quite alot. My order came missing my juice I paid for but the lovely delivery driver went and brought it back My order was wrong one was meant to be a mince pie as my partner won't eat steak but both were steak my garlic mushrooms were absolutely rank like they had been fried 50 times and chips tasted like cleaning stuff had been spread near them and it went on them really disappointed only good thing tonight was your delivery driver wish I had money on me to tip him
  • 13/11/2018
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    👍👍
  • 11/11/2018
    Emma
    2 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Brodie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Iain
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chips looked and tasted like reheats of reheats overcooked even burned and very very greasy have to say will not be back this used to be best chippy in town not now
  • 03/11/2018
    Gillian
    3 stars out of 6
    Did not receive everything we paid for so not great
  • 03/11/2018
    Thomas
    1 stars out of 6
    after and hour I called and asked where my food was, a guy came on and was just rude and obnoxious, he dodjnt even tesooond just held the phone to a female to deal with, she was apologetic and Sind food was on way, and hour later a NASTY cold CONGIELEDE mess arrive, absolutely disgusting food and service. And they don’t give a fck. Promised a full refund, but did not deliver that either ? Waste of time, money and wouldn’t even be fair to call it dog food, I certainly didn’t give it to my dog, it went straight in the wheelie bin ! RANK service, RANK food, RANK delivery and RANK attitude ! DO NOT USE !!!!
  • 31/10/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Caroline
    1.5 stars out of 6
    waited to long for the food and when it finally arrived chips were all soggy and not edible. paid £15 fir fish supper and pizza crunch. bit steep! won’t use again
  • 27/10/2018
    Jamie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Simple order took an hour and 45 mins to arrive. Food was ok at best
  • 24/10/2018
    Ashley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Charles
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was very late coming and was cold had to wait another 10 minutes to reheat everything not to mention the delivery girl needs a lesson in customer service I felt as though I had bothered her by making her deliver my food she also didn’t apologise for the wait, which wasn’t her fault but not the point as it’s just a basic simple thing to do. Overall unsatisfactory
  • 19/10/2018
    Isabel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Stewart
    2 stars out of 6
    phone and the girl on phone attitude was shocking and was not interested in customer food was late and cold and really greasy for a chip shop plus tasted like a reheat
  • 09/11/2018
    Michelle
    4.5 stars out of 6
    This was so disappointing we actually couldn't eat most of it it was so undercooked. The batter wasn't even crunchy
  • 09/11/2018
    Nikki
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I would rather have waited the extra 30 mins and had food that was edible. The chips were black, soggy mush and the curry sauce was far too thick and lumpy. By far the worst chip shop in Cumbernauld
  • 18/11/2018
    Brennan
    1 stars out of 6
    Fish was slimey. Wasn’t cooked enough. Chips also slimey.
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order