We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Fryery Chip Shop

Fish & Chips, Burgers

27 Tay Walk Cumbernauld Town Centre, Glasgow, G67 1BU

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2, free when you spend £20 or more)

Overall

3.8 stars out of 6 3.8 / 6
Food quality 3.6
Delivery time 4.1
Service 3.9

Based on the 137 most recent reviews

281 reviews of The Fryery Chip Shop

  • 09/04/2019
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I usually like the food from here but they never put salt or vinegar on my food even though the order specifically asks for it. Going to stop ordering from here now
  • 08/04/2019
    Mcvay
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2019
    Simonas
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and service
  • 06/04/2019
    Charlene
    5 stars out of 6
    If we are ever in the mood for a chippy we always order from here. Double cheese burgers are my son's favourite. Always on time or a little early good price and staff are friendly.
  • 04/04/2019
    Emma
    1.5 stars out of 6
    cheese was all stuck to the paper and isn’t very warm food isn’t packaged properly
  • 02/04/2019
    Ryan
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    Vikki
    2 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    Mclellan
    5 stars out of 6
    As always fast, efficient and tasty food. The only negative remark is that the food could be less greasy.
  • 30/03/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Isabel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2019
    Emma
    3 stars out of 6
    Delivery was fast however food was cold and was like it had been sat out all day.
  • 26/03/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Munchie box is 100% worth it! Delicious
  • 23/03/2019
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Did not get my fricken 15% discount!!!!!!!!
  • 21/03/2019
    Paige
    1 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2019
    Isabel
    6 stars out of 6
    Scrumptious as always
  • 14/03/2019
    Charlene
    6 stars out of 6
    Quick service and friendly staff. Lovely hot food and will be back
  • 13/03/2019
    Caitlyn
    4.5 stars out of 6
    great service and delivery, food was okay.
  • 09/03/2019
    John
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/02/2019
    Ky
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2019
    Lyndsey
    6 stars out of 6
    I loved the food and was not really bothered about it being slightly late.
  • 23/02/2019
    Alex
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food delivered too early again.
  • 22/02/2019
    Danielle
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2019
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
    Piping hot, tasty, quality food again from The Fryery. Can't fault it!
  • 14/02/2019
    Stuart
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok at best and driver gave half my order to an earlier delivery he made,
  • 07/02/2019
    Bryan-Robert
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Soggy batter and very greasy
  • 05/02/2019
    L
    1 stars out of 6
    Never again. Received a text to say the order was on its way. Received order 45 mins after the text. Food was disgusting and cold. Not to mention they forgot to add the drink but the delivery driver took the money off.
  • 01/02/2019
    Nicola
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived very early. Chips were quite nice. Ordered the special fish and it was really awful. There was barely any fish and loads of fried breadcrumbs. The fish that we did manage to salvage amongst the breadcrumbs was full of bones. Really unfortunate. Would return and have a bag of chips but not the fish. Very disappointed as we were so looking forward to 'special' fish.
  • 30/01/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2, free when you spend £20 or more)

View order