We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Home

Chinese, Oriental

380 Ringwood Road, Poole, BH12 3LT

Delivery fee £3 (£1 when you spend £12 or more)

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 5.2
Service 4.9

Based on the 118 most recent reviews

120 reviews of The Home

  • 20/09/2019
    Joannaa
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food and very quick delivery as always ! The best Chinese Restaurant ;))!
  • 18/09/2019
    Anni
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The service and delivery time was great. I ordered the three wrong address and they changed it as soon as I called. The food however.... I got the set menu A and it was the most bland, tasteless Chinese I've ever had. A real shame.
  • 16/09/2019
    Laura
    3 stars out of 6
    Duck wasn’t really cooked properly and don’t taste very nice at all
  • 14/09/2019
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Chinese takeaway I've ever had in Poole.
  • 11/09/2019
    Marion
    4 stars out of 6
    Delivered in good time
  • 30/08/2019
    Ian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery driver went to the wrong address
  • 25/08/2019
    Paul
    2 stars out of 6
    half an hour late
  • 18/08/2019
    Debbie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Second time using this take away and both times food was delivered early and nice and hot, everything we have had so far has been top quality and delicious. Will be using them every time now.
  • 17/08/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese takeaway we’ve had for a very long time. Fantastic service from the restaurant, definitely recommend 😊
  • 14/08/2019
    Mandie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible, reheated food. Chips rock hard, ribs chewy and prawn crackers stale. Absolutely awful to send food out like that and then take someone’s money.
  • 12/08/2019
    Lindsey
    1.5 stars out of 6
    duck was cold and fatty and special chow mein no sauce dry and no taste wouldn't order from this place again.
  • 10/08/2019
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Kasi
    6 stars out of 6
    Good portion sizes and got a free big spring roll which was really nice. Would order again!!
  • 08/08/2019
    Joey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was excellent! The portion sizes were awesome and everything was delicious. It came earlier than expected which is always a plus, the delivery driver was friendly and speedy. Would absolutely order here again!
  • 02/08/2019
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered ahead for delivery at a later time but it arrive 45 mins early before we were home
  • 01/08/2019
    Mr
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok but I have certainly had better
  • 26/07/2019
    Deborah
    4 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2019
    Becky
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2019
    Kieran
    2.5 stars out of 6
    From order. Took 1 hour 30 minutes to deliver. Chips were reheated and disgusting. Chicken balls were nice but felt like they may have also been reheated from lunch.
  • 30/06/2019
    Mackala
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Tried this for a change from my normal Chinese takeaway & it wasn't too bad at all. Food was hot, fresh & tasty. Delivery was spot on & a friendly service. I would use again.
  • 04/07/2019
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese food in the area xxxxx

    The Home replied

    Thanks for the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your food. We look forward to your next order。🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

  • 12/07/2019
    Christelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway yet 👌🏽
  • 13/07/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Jan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 14/07/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Food delivered hot..tasty..they know how to cook good chow mein..and are good
  • 15/07/2019
    Barbara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    Lesly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    Julie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered a specific time to allow for people to arrive and was early we refused it
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £3 (£1 when you spend £12 or more)

View order