We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Fat Cat Cafe Bar

Grill, Burgers

149-151 Mostyn Street, Llandudno, LL30 2PE

Opening at 12:15

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 5
Service 4.4

Based on the 18 most recent reviews

18 reviews of The Fat Cat Cafe Bar

  • 02/05/2019
    Carla
    3 stars out of 6
    My chips and onion rings were over cooked anď hard. Funny taste to the Garlic bread, first time ive been disappointed with this place as each time has been lovely
  • 01/05/2019
    Lisa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Put an order in, wait half an hour, then they cancel it, happened loads of times lately. Very frustrating. It was fine when it was the Lilly
  • 24/04/2019
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lovely food, makes a refreshing change to have a variety of meals to choose from not just the usual takeaway.
  • 04/04/2019
    Ashley
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was late with not so much as a call to let us know. Brownie was missing the ice cream. Food was very nice, just really let down by the customer service.
  • 01/04/2019
    Jessica
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery man was really lovely but disappointed to receive ready made chips, onion rings, and burger. They used to make amazing homemade veggie burgers, onion rings and chips so I was really disappointed to pay the same price for stuff straight out of a packet.
  • 31/03/2019
    Yvonne
    5 stars out of 6
    Very good, will use again. A nice change from the usual curry etc.
  • 31/03/2019
    Steven
    3.5 stars out of 6
    we have been ordering the Sunday roast for several weeks, The Last 2 Sunday’s after changing the menu and prices the quality, quantity and overall experience is obismol (1) Cold food (2) portion size not enough for one person we were left feeling hungry (3) usually have homemade Yorkshire puddings And gravy to go with the chosen roast instead Received frozen Yorkshire pudding and beef gravy (4) it is ridicules that we can only choose one option Ie : cauliflower cheese, mashed potato, vegetables or Yorkshire pudding and gravy customers should be able to order as many options as they Wish even incurring an extra cost because they above options together make a Sunday roast and was provided before a fortnight ago when paying over £20 we at least expect to feel full and content and not hungry and disappointed.
  • 27/03/2019
    Annemarie
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious our first time ordering we got 2 of the butterfly chickens and 2 kids sausages and mash. Massive 5* would have given more if there was an option.👏👏👏👏 highly recommend
  • 27/03/2019
    Lisa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    gammon steak was cold and smelled funny, chips were hot and fresh though. usually amazing so was very disappointed this time
  • 26/03/2019
    Ieuan
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice thank you speedy delivery aswel will definitely order again
  • 24/03/2019
    Steve
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered the platter, which we've had numerous times before, but it has changed! The lfc tastes different, it's lost it's flavour, there was none of the seasoning on the chips nor the garlic bread-which wasn't cooked-as usual, and there was none of it's own mayo, & the onion rings were bought in cheap ones not the chunky homemade ones they normally do!not worth half.of what we paid for it. we rang the lilly to complain and they told us that the takeaway is no longer theirs and a different company has it😭😭such a shame😞

    The Fat Cat Cafe Bar replied

    Sorry to hear this Steve, I’m not sure what’s happened here and will certainly look into it, we have recently taken over and will be re branding and changing all the menu I hope you will give us another try and will be happy to offer you a discount for your first order keep a look out over the next couple of weeks many thanks

  • 24/03/2019
    Sammy
    3 stars out of 6
    Wasn’t what I expected the food portion was small and the food was cold I think the Lilly in west shore might be worth a try next time

    The Fat Cat Cafe Bar replied

    Sorry that you have received a small portion and your food was cold we do our best to ensure everything is too a high standard and fair portions please order again over the phone and we will offer you a complimentary meal when you spend over £15 many thanks

  • 24/03/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect
  • 23/03/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed the food
  • 22/03/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Vanessa
    6 stars out of 6
    Food quality great as always. Certain items not available and was contacted immediately with suggested replacements along with complementary drinks. Chicken bites really good and would recommend.
  • 21/03/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing, fat juicy sausages
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order