We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Lime

Caribbean, English, Halal

5 Gordon Street, Luton, LU1 2QP

Opening at 14:00

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4
Service 4.4

Based on the 245 most recent reviews

1779 reviews of The Lime

  • 12/03/2019
    Joanne
    4 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2019
    Jamie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Kenroy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Ruth
    1 stars out of 6
    The restaurant didn't believe me that the food was cold due to it being late!
  • 05/03/2019
    Trevor
    2 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
    bangin
  • 02/03/2019
    Leanne
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Louise
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food only let down was I ordered two custards and they didn’t come no refund either and they gave me the wrong cakes.... other than that everything was nice dumplings could do with being a lot bigger never seen them so small
  • 28/02/2019
    Vicky
    1 stars out of 6
    Made an order when the order come the food was cold and items missing... called the restaurant was told the food that was missing would be half an hour wait as there is one driver doing the deliveries so when he finished his next lot of deliveries our missing items will be added tongue next round... called the restaurant back for a refund which I was told was not available. The missing items still haven't arrived and that's 50 mins from the call...
  • 26/02/2019
    Grant
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Shanice
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Kelly
    1 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    Shannon
    1 stars out of 6
    placed an order only to be told the food we wanted wasn’t available, now having to go through the hassle of trying to get a refund from just eat
  • 17/02/2019
    Victor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Chelsea
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Clare
    1 stars out of 6
    Hour wait for delivery and then 20 minutes late!! To top it off, was given the wrong order. Will never order again.
  • 06/02/2019
    Desmond
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 05/02/2019
    Caroline
    4.5 stars out of 6
    very tasty combo containing mutton curry ( boneless ) rice n peas fried plantain & macaroni cheese with extra gravy. mmm nice 👌🏻. ordered roti too but saving that for lunch tomorrow! but that’s normally VERY tasty too. Big up to your restaurant ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • 03/02/2019
    Dunola
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was off and not fresh at all. Disappointing as the food is usually good. Won’t be ordering from here anymore at least for a while.
  • 02/02/2019
    Genny
    1 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The price is too high for the quality of food. I’ve honestly tasted better at a cheaper price. Would have been nice if there was a note explaining that the rice is long grain, seeing as I’m not a fan of long grain. No salad or anything included, you have to pay extra which I found unusual as salad is usually provided in other restaurants I’ve been in. Overall, 3/5 stars. On the bright side, the food came early.
  • 31/01/2019
    Melinda
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food quality isn't best in comparison to some others I've had but I wanted to try a different place just to see if it can be an option in future. Sorry to say I don't think I'll be ordering from them often as I would like sure to food quality and portion sizes.
  • 30/01/2019
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2019
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent as always, thank you
  • 27/01/2019
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice 👍🏾 Only thing make the dumplings bigger 👌🏾
  • 25/01/2019
    Ryan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food turned up 30mins after i got told driver was round the corner.
  • 25/01/2019
    Shallom
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Edwin
    3 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Patrice
    1.5 stars out of 6
1 of 60 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12.50 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order