We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Mandarin

Chinese, Oriental

Egginton Road, Hilton, DE65 5FJ

Opening at 16:15

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.4

Based on the 441 most recent reviews

446 reviews of The Mandarin

  • 18/07/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    best Chinese food around this area,we ordered food from mandarin tonight,food was brilliant,good quality and lovely definitely use them again.

    The Mandarin replied

    Your fantastic comments and full star rating are very much appreciated. Very pleased you enjoyed our food. Thank you.

  • 17/07/2019
    Tom
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was tasty as usual though not exactly hot! Arrived more than half an hour after the out for delivery SMS and over 15 minutes past the expected delivery time (and I live close by) Rang the restaurant to chase it and was advised they don’t have a tracker on the vehicle and that I would just need to wait for it. After many really good orders, this isn’t what I expected from the Mandarin.

    The Mandarin replied

    Your valuable comments will be taken seriously as part of our ongoing improvement & review process. Thanks

  • 27/06/2019
    Lindsay
    6 stars out of 6

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks very much for the fantastic full star rating. Very pleased that you enjoyed our food and service. Thank you 😊

  • 20/06/2019
    Kelly
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Rubbish 1hour 20 mins wait

    The Mandarin replied

    It takes time to prepare and cook quality food. Thanks for your custom.

  • 15/06/2019
    Adey
    5 stars out of 6

    The Mandarin replied

    Your great star rating is much appreciated. Thank you for your custom. 😁😊

  • 14/06/2019
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The quality of Food wasn’t great, Chicken dishes wasn’t up to the standard. The special fried rice that was meant to come with bbq sauce on top had hardly a drizzle on it, not nearly enough.

    The Mandarin replied

    Your feedback is received. Thank you. We will consider your comments with reference to our ongoing improvement review.

  • 18/06/2019
    Nicholas
    2.5 stars out of 6

    The Mandarin replied

    Your crispy beef was cooked with the sauce separated as per your request. Thanks for your custom.

  • 21/06/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6

    The Mandarin replied

    We are very pleased that you enjoyed our food. Your fantastic full star rating feedback is very much appreciated and greatly received. Thank you for your custom. Look forward to receiving your next order soon 🙂😉😊

  • 22/06/2019
    Kira
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely fabulous,king prawns with satay sauce was really tasty 😋,crispy duck was not dry,we very enjoyed definitely highly recommended!!

    The Mandarin replied

    Really glad you enjoyed our food and thank you for being specific about your enjoyment of the dishes you ordered. Your ongoing custom and support is greatly appreciated and received. THANK YOU 😊

  • 22/06/2019
    Sofia
    6 stars out of 6
    food was definitely amazing,never disappointed,my family so enjoyed the meal tonight,thank you very much.

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks for your great star rating! Your wonderful comments mean a lot to us. Very pleased that you and your family enjoyed our food once again. We are grateful for your ongoing support and custom.

  • 25/06/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks very much for your fantastic star rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our food.

  • 02/07/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    Always delicious food

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks very much for your great review and full star rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our food. Once again, thank you for your custom. Look forward to serving you soon.

  • 02/07/2019
    Gerald
    6 stars out of 6
    Exceptional!!amazingly food fresh ingredients and load of flavour,very good quality and tasty,thanks for the lovely meals.

    The Mandarin replied

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback and review. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our food. We look forward to serving you soon.

  • 10/07/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great tasty food, will definitely use again!!

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks for your fabulous review and star rating. Very pleased you enjoyed our food. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you 😊

  • 12/07/2019
    Gemma
    3.5 stars out of 6

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks for your feedback.

  • 18/07/2019
    Rianne
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was very tasty and fresh highly recommended!!

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks for your great feedback and full star rating.

  • 20/07/2019
    Vicki
    5.5 stars out of 6

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks very much for taking time to give us your fantastic star rating.

  • 02/06/2019
    Jayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food piping hot and well cooked

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks for your wonderful full star rating and great feedback on our food. We fully appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon.

  • 02/06/2019
    Alex
    4.5 stars out of 6

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks for the great star rating.

  • 04/06/2019
    Matthew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery time was long anyway (90 minutes) but the food was another 20 minutes late on top of that. Meal was great and up to usual standard from this restaurant. Would be unlike to use delivery service again but would collect.

    The Mandarin replied

    Yoir feedback has been noted. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our food. Please accept our apologies for the delay in delivery. Thank you.

  • 07/06/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6

    The Mandarin replied

    We very much appreciate your full star rating. Thank you.

  • 07/06/2019
    Mary
    6 stars out of 6
    We've had takeaways on numerous occasions this year and the food is consistently lovely. It was delivered on time by a friendly delivery driver. Can't fault.

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks very much for your ongoing custom and support. Very pleased you enjoyed our food and service once again.

  • 07/06/2019
    George
    5.5 stars out of 6

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks for your great star rating.

  • 10/06/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food on time piping hot. Best Chinese takeaway around.

    The Mandarin replied

    Your fantastic feedback is greatly appreciated Thanks.

  • 15/06/2019
    Deborah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery time was given as an hour and a half which I thought was a little on the long side, however at the delivery time I got a text saying sorry for the delay and added another 20 minutes on. So after 2 hours We got our food. The food was hot and really tasty and good quality. 2 hours is too long to wait, So won’t be ordering again.

    The Mandarin replied

    Very pleased that you enjoyed our food. More importantly very pleased that the food was HOT, REALLY TASTY and GOOD QUALITY. Thank you for your custom.

  • 02/06/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely. Chips a bit chewy but that was probably down to travelling time.

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks for the fantastically high star rating. Your other comments are most welcome too.

  • 02/07/2019
    Kristen
    5.5 stars out of 6

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks very much for your great review and fantastic star rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our food. Once again, thank you for your custom. Look forward to serving you soon.

  • 02/07/2019
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
    we ordered food from mandarin tonight,the food absolutely brilliant,never fails to disappoint,yuk sung dishes it tasty amazing,soup was delicious,dry chow mein was perfect,we enjoyed everything and food was hot so lovely food ,will be ordering again,highly recommended!!!!

    The Mandarin replied

    Your fantastic feedback and review have been greatly received. Thank you for your custom. We look forward to serving you soon.

  • 02/07/2019
    Christopher
    3.5 stars out of 6

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks for taking time to give your feedback. It would be really helpful if you could be a bit more specific about feedback. Anyway, thank you for your custom.

  • 08/07/2019
    Nicola
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The best Chinese takeaway by far. The food was so tasty, took an hour and a half to be delivered from the time ordered, however it was definitely worth the wait! Will definitely order from here again!

    The Mandarin replied

    Thanks very much for your fantastic review and feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our food. We very much appreciate your understanding good quality food takes time to prepare, cook and delivery. Once again, thank you for your custom. We look forward to serving you soon.?

1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12.50 and over (delivery fee £2.90)

View order