We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Meghna Takeaway

Indian, Curry

56 Kingston Road, Portsmouth, PO2 7PA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.3

Based on the 91 most recent reviews

374 reviews of The Meghna Takeaway

  • 12/11/2018
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2018
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Jenny
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, quick delivery
  • 30/10/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal, great value for money, would recommend
  • 30/10/2018
    Caroline
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food quick servuce
  • 29/10/2018
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2018
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Tristan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2018
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Meal arrived hot.
  • 15/10/2018
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Shamim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Gavin
    6 stars out of 6
    Always really tasty food without fail. would give 10 stars if I could
  • 11/10/2018
    John
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Weirdest pakora ever. Pakora is fried in batter not cubes of tikka in breadcrumbs. Rezala that is mild and creamy? Are you sure? Where's the heat and green chilliest? Not sure where the flavours come from but they're nothing like I've ever eaten before. The food was delivered on time and warm to eat.
  • 08/10/2018
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Simon
    2 stars out of 6
    Second time ordering and both times had items missing, won't be giving another chance.
  • 02/10/2018
    Christian
    6 stars out of 6
    great flavours as always.
  • 14/09/2018
    Barry
    5 stars out of 6
    Even though the food was slightly late and moi was really hungry!!! It was worth the wait, the food was probably the best tasting I’ve had since moving to Portsmouth (5 years). I’ve tried many and I must say this Indian food is far superior. So hats off to the chefs and will definitely recommend to many friends
  • 11/09/2018
    John
    4.5 stars out of 6
    It was OK. The madras and vindaloos were lacking flavour, the sauces watery and not much meat included. Also, free poppadoms on orders over 20 quid didn't arrive. But the sundries, sides and rice were nice.
  • 08/09/2018
    Ami
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2018
    Colin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't very hot and mixed grill was dryer that at our normal restaurant.
  • 03/09/2018
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Tristan
    6 stars out of 6
    Quality food time and time again
  • 31/08/2018
    Simon
    2 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    Having become disappointed with the quality of my long standing usual Indian takeaway I was impressed to find this wonderful place.food is always amazing quality, hot and with good portion sizes. Definitely my new chosen Indian!
  • 26/08/2018
    Ben
    5 stars out of 6
    Ordered food late at night and delivered on time. All dishes were hot and tasted good. Would order from them again.
  • 26/08/2018
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely. Def would order again
  • 20/08/2018
    Chris
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order