We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Meghna Takeaway

Indian, Curry

56 Kingston Road, Portsmouth, PO2 7PA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on the 111 most recent reviews

424 reviews of The Meghna Takeaway

  • 16/03/2019
    Jenny
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2019
    Kath
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The Kodu curry tasted lovely but the lamb was awful, too chewy and I had to leave it.
  • 09/03/2019
    Holly
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed our meal.
  • 08/03/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 03/03/2019
    Alison
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great and arrived on time. Highly recommend, will definitely be ordering again.
  • 28/02/2019
    Marta
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Becky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Rachael
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Only issues was the lack of cheese in the naan bread, thought it was just plain
  • 15/02/2019
    Marta
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    B
    5 stars out of 6
    great all 'round.
  • 29/01/2019
    Jordan
    4 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't as good as I've had in the past. Disappointed with the mint sauce and tandoori chicken
  • 27/01/2019
    Edwards
    6 stars out of 6
    The Meghna Takeaway never fails to deliver tasty, quality food. I wouldn't go anywhere else - thank you it was once more delicious, on time and plenty of it !
  • 17/01/2019
    Gary
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very nice but unfortunately cold.
  • 16/01/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/01/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious
  • 14/01/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Indian takeaway
  • 12/01/2019
    Jenny
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food, in particular chicken vindaloo, chili rice and cauliflower bhaji
  • 08/01/2019
    Joshua
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/01/2019
    Andy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/01/2019
    Chris
    2 stars out of 6
    Really disappointed. Ordered from Meghna and received food from the New Taj Mahal. I know its next door, but it's halal (not keen) when Megnha is supposedly not and the food was not good. Nothing tasted as good as usual. The chickpeas were poor, the sag Aloo was poor and the curries were bland. Also, the gave us the wrong rice. I don't expect to order from one place, get food from another and have it taste worse.
  • 06/01/2019
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent meals.
  • 05/01/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2019
    Mr
    5 stars out of 6
    nice food very reasonably priced. would order again
  • 03/01/2019
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty meal without blowing my head off with too much chilli. Best take away ive had in Portsmouth to date. Will definitely order from here again.
  • 02/01/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order