We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Nile

Pizza, Kebab, Halal

196 Smithdown Road, Liverpool, L15 3JT

Opening at 16:30

Overall

3.4 stars out of 6 3.4 / 6
Food quality 3.3
Delivery time 3.5
Service 3.4

Based on the 200 most recent reviews

1858 reviews of The Nile

  • 23/02/2018
    Gary
    2 stars out of 6
    Cold again.
  • 22/02/2018
    Gary
    2 stars out of 6
    Cold as usual.
  • 19/02/2018
    Gem
    1 stars out of 6
    Nearly 2 hours then only half the order turned up cold never again
  • 19/02/2018
    Lawrie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2018
    Josh
    1 stars out of 6
    i ordered cheesy chips which didn’t come the pizza came cold and the food was late by 20 minutes
  • 12/02/2018
    Ben
    1 stars out of 6
    the food had onions even thought no onions was selected
  • 12/02/2018
    Shannen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived earlier than expected, food was lovely, delivery driver was nice, very happy 😁
  • 11/02/2018
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
    food was so quick to arrive even on a Sunday night. the delivery man was really friendly. we get food from the Nile a lot and never disappointed. food is always consistently good, burgers are hench, fries hit the spot, garlic bread does wonders. Ben and Jerry’s ice cream, can’t go wrong. all the staff are always really friendly, no matter how busy they are. Thanks lads!
  • 11/02/2018
    Emily
    1 stars out of 6
    never received my food despite it saying delivered.
  • 11/02/2018
    Hashim
    2 stars out of 6
    ordered a 3:30 am while trippin balls after takin some acid and was in the mood for some food, got the food at 5:15 after smokin 4 poly 1s so expected to have a good meal, this was probably the most disgusting burger I’ve ever had. wasn’t really meat
  • 09/02/2018
    Lucy
    3 stars out of 6
    Garlic mayo was missing from the kebabs and the food was tepid when it arrived late. The delivery person also didn’t ring the bell, they sat in their car which was parked a while away from the apartment building.
  • 08/02/2018
    Lucy
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2018
    Sean
    1 stars out of 6
    Order was meant to arrive at 3:45, I waited until half 4 before realise it wasn’t coming and fell asleep, I had payed for the order and when I rang up the person I spoke to was shocked the delivery driver hasn’t arrived either and told me he would find out where he is and call me back, I’m still waiting for the call... I want my money back!!! Didn’t get my food but did get charged
  • 07/02/2018
    Jake
    1.5 stars out of 6
    the pizza was burnt so couldn’t eat it and the other one was ok wouldn’t order from here again though wouldn’t recommend it
  • 05/02/2018
    Erica
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not the best food
  • 05/02/2018
    Thomas
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered food at around 00:40 was due at 2:40, now 3:30 and its still not here and it says delivered on the app. Prepaid so can't even cancel it. Tried to call them and no answer then when I finally did get hold of them they told me "I've got a delivery for you" and buttoned me before I could ask how long, still waiting 20 minutes later. Awful service, won't be ordering from here again
  • 04/02/2018
    Miss
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2018
    Jamie
    1 stars out of 6
    freezing cold paid for pot of chilli never. got it binned the food. Dont eat here. waste of money
  • 04/02/2018
    Vince
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2018
    Vince
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2018
    George
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2018
    Hassan
    2 stars out of 6
    Very poor service, food was luke warm and items were missing and it was delivered late

    The Nile replied

    We are sorry about your experience we will double check orders from now on so nothing is missing and we promise to make sure the food is warm when it gets to you

  • 02/02/2018
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Would highly recommend the Nile, food always 5 star & hot when delivered
  • 02/02/2018
    Billy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed. Ordered food which was supposed to take an hour to arrive an hour later. I receive a call an hour later from the driver saying he can't get through security into my residence. I tell him to talk to security and they'll let him in. Instead he goes back to the restaurant and I receive another call half an hour later from another man asking if I still want the food to which I reply yes and the food arrives minutes later with the 2nd driver having no trouble getting through. When I asked why the 1st driver couldn't get through, the 2nd said he was not sure but suspected he was 'scared'. I ordered the Fresh Chicken Wings and the Donner Meal deal, which came with 2 small kebabs, chips and 2 drinks. The Chicken Wings were never delivered and the rest of the food was completely cold. Very disappointed, would not order again.
  • 28/01/2018
    Nikita
    2 stars out of 6
    Been ordering from this restraunt for years and the last few times ive ordered has been horrendous. Order is NEVER corect always something missing, ordered yesterday and the man turned up with no change so had to pay £4 extra for things to be missing from my order. chicken kebab was also absolutely freezinf

    The Nile replied

    As a long time costumer we would like to apologise to you and to offer you a discount on your next order and we will guaranty better service as the old management has been replaced Discount code 501239100

  • 27/01/2018
    Charlotte
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Ali
    1 stars out of 6
    been an hour and half food isn't here. they not picking up. can't get in contact with them.
  • 26/01/2018
    Kyle
    2 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2018
    Jack
    1.5 stars out of 6
    An hour late, missing half the food, and never even attempted to fix the mistake. Called the place three times, rude staff and the delivery driver was useless, food was freezing by the time it got to us and was horrible anyway. Not what you'd expect on a Wednesday night, useless.

    The Nile replied

    We apologise for any mistreatment you got from our stuff and we promise to make up for the mistake please order again and you will get your next meal half price Discount code 499327984

  • 24/01/2018
    Tom
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 62 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order