We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Nile

Pizza, Kebab, Halal

196 Smithdown Road, Liverpool, L15 3JT

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

2.4 stars out of 6 2.4 / 6
Food quality 2.4
Delivery time 2.4
Service 2.4

Based on the 321 most recent reviews

2197 reviews of The Nile

  • 14/02/2019
    Ahmed
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice
  • 10/02/2019
    Kevin
    1.5 stars out of 6
    was freezin cold had to put my chips pizza an burger all in oven an heat them up. then it was ok like
  • 08/02/2019
    Leanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was horrible and dry pizza had no cheese barely
  • 07/02/2019
    BRIAN
    6 stars out of 6
    Legend of a takaway student favourite !
  • 03/02/2019
    Jack
    1 stars out of 6
    Had better tasting bodily fluids
  • 03/02/2019
    Suzanne
    1 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2019
    Amy
    1 stars out of 6
    would leave zero stars because if I could. food didn’t turn up and can’t contact the restaurant. awful! I demand a full refund
  • 03/02/2019
    V
    2 stars out of 6
    Restaurant did not seem interested with the fact that the order was delayed and said it would reach in 15 minutes whereas has taken over 40 minutes and still not arrived. Incredibly disappointed with the service received.
  • 03/02/2019
    Luke
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food I ordered never arrived yet they still charged me!!!
  • 03/02/2019
    Mark
    1 stars out of 6
    Took my money, never came, couldn't talk to anyone as they don't answer the phone.
  • 02/02/2019
    James
    1 stars out of 6
    just ordered and the food was freezing cold, it took over 15 hours for the driver to actually come and he forgot the order and didn’t bring it back. DO NOT RECOMMEND
  • 02/02/2019
    Lee
    1 stars out of 6
    45 minutes late. We called when it was already late, only to be told it was just getting sent out. Not acceptable.
  • 01/02/2019
    ROSEANN
    1 stars out of 6
    food never arrived but they took the money
  • 01/02/2019
    Adam
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food and it didn't arrive, don't order from here!
  • 28/01/2019
    Sean
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 45 minutes late. All cold and could tell its just been sat around and left, even though it was ordered at a very quiet time. Shame because ive had food from here before and it was really nice!
  • 27/01/2019
    Liam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Luke warm food (both food containers had excessive moisture on as the steam from food had cooled and re vaporised, large lamb kebab contained 4 or 5 small chunks of lamb (I would expect this is a kids serving). Very disappointing and had to cook for myself after spending good money on a large meal as it wasn’t enough. Will not be using the Nile again.
  • 27/01/2019
    Bradley
    1 stars out of 6
    Food did not arrive
  • 27/01/2019
    John
    1 stars out of 6
    Been over 3 hours, still no food
  • 26/01/2019
    Liam
    1.5 stars out of 6
    over 2 hours to deliver. chicken kebabs are sound but the rest not good.
  • 26/01/2019
    Amy
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was nice but it was over 45 minutes late than delivery time given 👎🏻
  • 26/01/2019
    Josh
    3.5 stars out of 6
    got it cold then had too send more food too me which was then hot. but could do with a refund like
  • 25/01/2019
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I asked for a pizza with no olives on because I'm allergic to them when it got here it was covered in olives so rang them up they said there was ntn they could do they told me to just pick them off so that was a £10 pizza in the bin
  • 24/01/2019
    Mustafa
    1 stars out of 6
    Cease
  • 22/01/2019
    Rifat
    1 stars out of 6
    Delivery was due to arrive 0440am. Did not arrive. Will speak to technical support for refund
  • 21/01/2019
    Fouzan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2019
    Aziz
    1 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2019
    Farooq
    1 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2019
    Henry
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was 30 mins late and stone cold. also got my drink wrong, brought coke not Dr.pepper. all in don’t waste your money.
  • 19/01/2019
    Raychelle
    2 stars out of 6
    Meal was cold when arrived and didn't receive any bread with the kebab meals really disappointed as I ordered two chicken kebabs and only received the chicken!
  • 19/01/2019
    Jamie
    4 stars out of 6
    I had a large chicken kebab which was around the £7.50 mark with a side of chicken wings for £2.50. The chicken kebab was amazing and the salad and the wrap were just as good. Sadly due to the order taking an hour and a half from order placed to delivery, my chicken wings were cold and I didn’t want to eat them. Would definitely go again but probably pick up and the kebab was also a little on the pricey side!
1 of 74 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order