We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Nile

Pizza, Kebab, Halal

196 Smithdown Road, Liverpool, L15 3JT

Opening at 17:00

Overall

2.5 stars out of 6 2.5 / 6
Food quality 2.5
Delivery time 2.6
Service 2.5

Based on the 291 most recent reviews

2113 reviews of The Nile

  • 15/12/2018
    Tia
    2 stars out of 6
    I got the wrong order and had to wait till they went back to put the order right
  • 13/12/2018
    Isha
    1 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2018
    Fredrick
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2018
    Azhar
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The burger was okay, the chips were okay, the two large meat samosas I ordered I never got - got three tiny frozen 12 pack ones instead, which for £2.40, just isn't worth it. Called up, said they'd send them out, never did. My notes said that the doorbell didn't work and to not put mint cabbage, but they put mint cabbage in the burger anyway. Never eating here again - no second chances. The delivery man was a good person, though, he actually replied when I said asalam alaikum. The guy on the telephone didn't!
  • 12/12/2018
    Peter
    1 stars out of 6
    This place is a joke, I've never encountered such a company, from hospitality to retail, with such a lack of ability to provide such a simple service. Should just close the doors for good. They should be embarrassed to call themselves a restaurant or even a cheap take away
  • 12/12/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2018
    Alan
    2 stars out of 6
    Staff short and rude on the phone. The food was dry, well over cooked and inedible. The kebab meat was crispy and the chicken was solid like a brick. Like the scraps you'd give your dog if you did not like the dog. Food was binned because it was absolutely shocking an inedible.
  • 10/12/2018
    Jaybie
    1 stars out of 6
    Came really late was going to bed not interested. Don't accept my order and then tell me your on your way and then leave me waiting for over an hour unprofessional!
  • 09/12/2018
    Macy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    What can I say what a let down food was rank kofte kebabs not cooked salad missing and no sauce on the kebabs. My sons chicken was cremated missing chips sh.. is all I can say £21 later still starving.
  • 09/12/2018
    Leanne
    1 stars out of 6
    One word vile
  • 09/12/2018
    Charlotte
    1 stars out of 6
    didn’t deliver! no answer on the phone line either, I wouldn’t even give 1*, absolutely despicable!!
  • 09/12/2018
    John
    1 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2018
    Gemma
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Calle when food was 20 mins late accepted apology and told 10 mins . Food took another hour to arrive so1.20 late and chips overdone and bread soggy from the salad and sauce being left on too long . Girl delivering apologised said the man said I can have discount on next order . Won’t be ordering again it’s late and given me indigestion before bed !
  • 02/12/2018
    Harriet
    3.5 stars out of 6
    really good that they’re open until 7am, but i called when it was late and they said it was on it’s way, 20 minutes later called again and still on it’s way even though the restaurant is only 4 minutes away and food was lukewarm
  • 02/12/2018
    Uni
    2 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Chris
    3 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Russell
    1 stars out of 6
    Never buying from here again. Food prep and packaging were terrible. No thought towards a positive customer experience. Very disappointed.
  • 02/12/2018
    Stephanie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Probably the worst take away I have had in all honestly. The onion rings were the greasiest I have had, the fries were burnt with no potato inside some and the pizza had this kind of herby/spice to it that I have never tasted in pizza before. I had a pepperoni pizza. Food was also only warm also. I had ordered early hours so weather or not I got the left overs and they couldn’t be bothered cooking fresh food, who knows. I won’t be returning sorry.
  • 02/12/2018
    Fadi
    1 stars out of 6
    IT DID NOT DELIVER
  • 02/12/2018
    Deasa
    1 stars out of 6
    Disgraceful place don't bring all the order or the rite stuff nasty place don't order doesn't deserve a star
  • 01/12/2018
    Adam
    2 stars out of 6
    Very very bad customers service. specailly the who answer the phone.
  • 01/12/2018
    Haytham
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Shafiqul
    1 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Nyra
    1 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    Jess
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    Ghaith
    2.5 stars out of 6
    i still didnt got the food
  • 28/11/2018
    Kristian
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2018
    Jess
    1 stars out of 6
    Still hasn’t arrived and now the restraiunt is shut I am not happy about this it is a disgrace absoloutley starving!!!! And they have charged me for my order
  • 26/11/2018
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 71 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order