We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Red Chilli

Pizza, Grill

13 Arndale Houses Durham Road, Durham, DH3 2PG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.5

Based on the 97 most recent reviews

162 reviews of The Red Chilli

  • 12/12/2018
    Gaz
    6 stars out of 6
    I’m at truck driver, they delivered to me at the Washington services half an hour earlier than the time stated, the kebab was delicious. The delivery driver was correct when he said the chips were really good too, it’s been a long time since I’ve enjoyed a kebab, I will order again, I guess with great food like that at times they must get busy as I did read the reviews before ordering, Thank you!! 👌
  • 09/12/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Carl
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2018
    Nathan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    As always the food was really good with a reasonably fast service.
  • 23/11/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/11/2018
    Damien
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food.. great service
  • 10/11/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6

    The Red Chilli replied

    Thanks for the rateing

  • 02/10/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Got nan bab was absolutely lush and kids got popcorn chicken meals they were lush to well worth the money best kebab IV had from round birtley in a long time deffo he ordering again and Nacho's were unreal

    The Red Chilli replied

    Thanks Gemma :-)

  • 13/10/2018
    Ben
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Collected after it was 1 going to be a 1.5hr wait.

    The Red Chilli replied

    We do try to get orders out fast but sometimes we are very busy as it is quicker to collect.

  • 20/10/2018
    Melissa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was great quality and delicious 👍

    The Red Chilli replied

    :-)

  • 22/10/2018
    PETA
    2 stars out of 6
    Del 15 mins after expected time, but notification said food out for del for 45 mins. All food was stone cold. Pizza box was bent in the middle and pizza stuck to lid. Bags all soaked through with condensation.

    The Red Chilli replied

    Sorry your order didn't arrive on time we do have warming bags what we paid a lot of money for and do keep the food warm the pizza being bent is our fault you could have called and we would have replaced it.

  • 28/10/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6

    The Red Chilli replied

    Thanks for 6 stars

  • 31/10/2018
    Eddie
    4 stars out of 6
    Meal deals are very poor wraps are small and the box is just filled with frozen chips , Can’t be bothered to winge about the rest of the order but definitely won’t buy from these again
  • 02/11/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Fast

    The Red Chilli replied

    Thank you :-)

  • 17/11/2018
    Kelsie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We live 5 minutes away from the shop and when we ordered it says it will arrive for 8:55, once 8:45 came along the time changed to 9:10. However 20 minutes later, still no food.
  • 23/11/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Their kebab pizzas and garlic dip are sooo good
  • 28/11/2018
    Abbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely as always x
  • 01/12/2018
    Heather
    2 stars out of 6
    1st time ordering and will be the last. the food was over 45 minutes late. even though it was still hot, the hot wings were not spicy at all. had to ring restaurant who told me it was out for delivery, the driver must have had loads of orders as it was another 20 mins until it arrived, the restaurant is only 10 mins drive from my house.
  • 30/09/2018
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    Andrew
    1.5 stars out of 6
    ordered a 14" pizza and received two 10" pizzas and after calling up got told 2 10" pizzas make 20" which is not how you would work it out- paid for a 14" and two 10" isnt enough to feed the family weve ordered food for- not happy and will never use again

    The Red Chilli replied

    We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback. We are sorry to hear your experience on this occasion has not lived up to your expectations. We always aim to provide excellent service and can only apologise for your disappointment. We hope you visit us again to restore faith in us.

  • 08/09/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and came much earlier than expected. Will definitely order again :)
  • 11/09/2018
    Lee
    1 stars out of 6
    Quality of the chicken was appalling. chips were disgusting.
  • 18/09/2018
    Harry
    4 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2018
    Martin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Used to be good with delivery times but the last few times it’s been later and later
  • 29/09/2018
    Michael
    1 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Food from the Red Chilli is always amazing and the service is second to none.

    The Red Chilli replied

    Thanks martin :-)

  • 01/10/2018
    Ellessie
    6 stars out of 6

    The Red Chilli replied

    Thanks

1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2.20)

View order