We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Rising Sun

Chinese, Oriental

6a Lansdowne Street, Leamington, Warwickshire, CV32 4SP

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 351 most recent reviews

1094 reviews of The Rising Sun

  • 20/01/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    George
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    order was slightly wrong, asked for no prawns in one dish but it was accidentally taken from another dish instead
  • 19/01/2019
    Molly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Olivia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Nikki
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Food really good and fair plat to the delivery guy he went and came back as didn't have enough change. Cheers
  • 14/01/2019
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Jared
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Hollis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Anjana
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Nigel
    6 stars out of 6
    nice food just the oder wasnt quite right. Tehey sent out another meal but still wasnt the meal i ordered. But as i said great food
  • 12/01/2019
    Gavin
    6 stars out of 6
    best Chinese we have had in a long time
  • 12/01/2019
    Helen
    2 stars out of 6
    The meal was late - considering we gave the Rising Sun 2 hours notice!! We ordered 2 yuk sung which came with 4 lettuce leaves in total, and also chicken spring rolls. We had to stop eating (there was 3 of us eating) as there was only 4 lettuce leaves. We rang and the lady said they hadn’t got a driver free, to which I said that, with respect, that wasn’t our problem, we’d paid for a meal of which half the main course was missing. It wasn’t as if they hadn’t had plenty of time. They didn’t have to do anything with the lettuce leaves other than put them in the bag! This isn’t the first time the Rising Sun have let us down one way or another and this is a shame, as in the beginning, they really were very good. I don’t like having to write a poor review, but this is once too often now.
  • 11/01/2019
    Alice
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Food great and on time !
  • 11/01/2019
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2019
    Darrell
    6 stars out of 6
    Never fails to disappoint the best
  • 09/01/2019
    Arjo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/01/2019
    Tracey
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ribs were definitely not salt and pepper flavoured, even though I asked for extra hot! Very disappointing. Duck and mushrooms incredibly salty and totally inedible.
  • 07/01/2019
    Gillian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fast and good service. Only problem was the prawn toast wasn't prawn so a mix up there (was hungry so didn't bother raising!)
  • 07/01/2019
    Katie
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2019
    Trystan
    6 stars out of 6
    Banging job
  • 06/01/2019
    Ann
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Sam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    order wasn’t even sent out for delivery until after the estimated arrival and we are only a ten minute walk from the restaurant 2 of the chicken balls had bits of slightly pink chicken inside but the rest were fine
  • 04/01/2019
    Arjo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    OJ
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Natasha
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 37 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order