We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Square Cafe

English, Breakfast

4 Winston Drive, Middlesbrough, TS6 9LY

Opening at 11:11

40 reviews of The Square Cafe

  • 20/10/2019
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful Sunday lunch and tasty cupcakes for dessert 🧁 I would definitely recommend and I will be using them again .....a Sunday roast that you don’t need to cook but you can enjoy in the comfort of your own home! Excellent service too!
  • 20/10/2019
    Susan
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely 👍
  • 06/10/2019
    My
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2019
    Teresa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time we’ve ordered Sunday lunches from here and won’t be the last, ordered 2x beef dinners and were lovely.

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you for your review! We hope you return for more delicious Sunday lunches soon 😃

  • 22/09/2019
    My
    6 stars out of 6

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you for the review!

  • 25/08/2019
    Anne
    1 stars out of 6

    The Square Cafe replied

    Hello Anne, Should you be dissapointed with your Sunday lunch order today,please contact the cafe during the opening hours to discuss. We always have such positive reviews and do our best to cook an amazing Sunday lunch every week. Thank you!

  • 04/08/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food as always, food is always hot and the delivery speedy.

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you Julie

  • 14/07/2019
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely dinner with plenty of veg. Two lovely stodgy Yorkshire puddings too! It would have been lovely with turnip on it 😊

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you! Our kitchen is very small and we do our best. We would love to add more but simply don’t have the space 🙁 Glad you enjoyed it though.

  • 14/07/2019
    Tracy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous Sunday dinner. Very fresh. However the desert was hard and stale . Will order again but not desert

    The Square Cafe replied

    Hello Tracy, All desserts are made fresh every week, some more due to popular demand. We do keep them in the fridge. Apologies, we hope you will try us again in the future!

  • 30/06/2019
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
    Ive tried many diffrent sunday dinner take aways this place is a gem ..mash was light and fluffy rosties nice and crisp and loads of tender beef would defo recomend

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you Tracy

  • 23/06/2019
    Jeanette
    6 stars out of 6
    Second time ordering and didn’t disappoint, food piping hot and tasted great, if there only one thing I could suggest is maybe a larger portion of gravy with the large meals or if there was an option on the extras menu to purchase an extra tub that would be great 👍
  • 16/06/2019
    Jenna
    6 stars out of 6
    I ordered a beef Sunday lunch and cheesecake for dessert. Dinner arrived piping hot and on time. All veg was fresh, there was plenty of beef and the puddings were home made. Cheesecake was also beautiful. I will definitely be ordering again.

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you for the great review Jenna. Glad you enjoyed it!

  • 16/06/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    This is the fourth time we’ve ordered the Sunday lunch, and it keeps getting better and better. Absolutely delicious food.

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you Julie. We will pass your comments on to our kitchen staff 😄

  • 09/06/2019
    Jeanette
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering and absolutely lovely, arrived on time nice and hot and tasted great, they actually read the notes asking them not to put certain items on one of the dinners, I will certainly be ordering from them again, big well done to all the staff 👍

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you Jeanette, we will pass your comments on to the kitchen staff and hope to see you again in the future!

  • 09/06/2019
    Jayne
    6 stars out of 6

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you for your review!😄

  • 02/06/2019
    Susan
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely 😊

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you for your review Susan!

  • 26/05/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything was beautiful the only downside was there was no ice cream with my chocolate cake but I would definitely order from here again

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you for your review Lee. Apologies we didnt put in the ice cream! Next time give us a call and we will be straight over with it then again... this shouldn’t happen again! Glad you enjoyed your meal!

  • 21/04/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you Tom.

  • 07/04/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thanks for your review!

  • 31/03/2019
    Erin
    5.5 stars out of 6

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you for the positive rating Erin!

  • 28/10/2018
    Rachael
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely dinner however could do with more veg & 2 roasties for a large dinner isn't the best. Ordered a side of roasties due to this Is nice when you can't be bothered to cook but doesnt compare to a homemade dinner- very generous meat portion though.

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you for the feedback

  • 18/11/2018
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    £10 minimum order is a bit steep on a Sunday with 90% of the menu not available I had to buy a beef stuffing gravy bun that I didn’t want just to allow me to get delivery would be alright if I could of got a dessert or something along the lines of that. that aside very nice dinner.

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you for the review Mark. We can't always put our desserts on here as changing the menu to suit what we bake weekly would differ too much. Next time you'd like a dessert call us and we will figure something out for you!

  • 25/11/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Highly recomended

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you for the 6 stars!

  • 16/12/2018
    Rachel
    5 stars out of 6

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you for the 5 star rating Rachel! We hope to see you again soon!

  • 23/12/2018
    Rachel
    4.5 stars out of 6

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you for the review.

  • 30/12/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    It’s the first time I’ve ordered,but it certainly won’t be the last.I had the beef Sunday lunch and it was superb,my mum had the chicken lunch and the chicken was beautifully cooked.All the food was amazing and would definitely recommend.

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you for a wonderful review! Happy new year!

  • 13/01/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Highly recommended

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thanks Sarah :)

  • 03/02/2019
    Rachel
    5 stars out of 6

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you.

  • 03/03/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Highly recomended esp myself been disabled n Carnt get out to collect well done to all the staff

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you for your regular custom Sarah. Much appreciated and glad we can help!

  • 17/03/2019
    Kelly
    5.5 stars out of 6

    The Square Cafe replied

    Thank you!

1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order