We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Veggie Chippy

Vegetarian, Pizza, Halal

228 New John Street West, Birmingham, B19 3UA

Opening at 16:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5
Service 5.5

Based on the 42 most recent reviews

69 reviews of The Veggie Chippy

  • 25/09/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2017
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and delivery as always
  • 28/03/2017
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2017
    Seuvandhi
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2017
    Shareen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/03/2017
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
    came to learn the previous time i ordered and the food didnt arrive was not an issue with the restaurant but just eat (apologies for the review). amazing food as per usual <3
  • 24/03/2017
    Abijah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointed. Was really looking forward to what I ordered...I could only stomach a few bites. Soggy chips and chewy fish. Pizza was ok. It's a shame because the person who took my order was super friendly and the delivery was fast.
  • 31/03/2017
    CLARA
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2017
    Mel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered 3 7ups and got 3 Pepsi instead, really slow delivery as well, food is good...
  • 21/04/2017
    Shareen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2017
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Could have done with fried onions on the hot dogs. But overall the service was excellent, and food
  • 21/04/2017
    Freya
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2017
    Shaunni
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food took over an hour to arrive and was cold and soggy. Wrong sauce in one of the wraps and wrong drink too. Wouldn't order from here again.
  • 07/05/2017
    Alia
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2017
    Shaneel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2017
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, hot dogs and the vegan pizza we're exceptional. Spicy scollop was a new take on the classic however was extremely nice. will order again. 10/10.
  • 10/08/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2017
    Rahana
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2017
    Bobby
    5 stars out of 6
    The vhicken was too sweet. The chips tasted sour, but the vish was okay.
  • 28/02/2017
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2017
    Mel
    6 stars out of 6
    GreAt service, booom food, will definitely be ordering again.
  • 10/03/2017
    Raz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2017
    Mel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2017
    Mal
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Man was nice, food was late, so cold, and not very nice. They don't make sweet potato chips either so shame we were expecting them.
  • 17/03/2017
    Lauren
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2017
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2017
    Gaby
    6 stars out of 6
    So we live a little far from the Chippy itself and don't have access to a car, so we've been unable to order for a while but we recently noticed they started delivering! We ordered the food and it came pretty quickly considering it was a Saturday night. We live in student accommodation which can be a pain to find but the delivery driver was lovely and found us ok. We ordered the Tandoori Vhicken (Vegetarian) mega bucket to share between two. First thing to mention, 8: that it's great value for money! The chips were great, crispy and generously sized portions. We weren't sure what to expect from the Vhicken but it was so so good! For me, quorn doesn't really cut it. The breaded Tandoori Vhicken just had the right texture and tasted amazing. We also got some free garlic bread, which was a lovely touch. The Vhicken is without a doubt the best chicken alternative we've tried, and we've tried a bunch. Cant wait to try the Vhish and pies and maybe even a veggie Doner kebab next time.
  • 18/03/2017
    Kate
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered my food almost 4 hours ago and it still isn't here. usually love this place but not happy tonight :(
  • 29/09/2017
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order