We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Village Grill

Indian, American, Halal

9 South View, Burton Road, Derby, DE23 6FP

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £2.30)

Overall

3.9 stars out of 6 3.9 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 3.9
Service 3.9

Based on the 92 most recent reviews

634 reviews of The Village Grill

  • 17/11/2018
    Michael
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Samantha
    2 stars out of 6
    arrived early but disappointed that it arrived cold and couldn’t finish it because of this reason. Waste of money! Normally can’t fault village grill but don’t think I will be ordering again in a hurry after tonight.
  • 20/10/2018
    Michael
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Donna, chicken tikka, shish and kofta was mostly Donna! chicken tikka was just chicken (burnt ) pitta was not cooked enough, doughy.. salad consisted of 1 thin slice of tomato and onions?. probably the worst Kebab I’ve had. used to be ok there aswell. will not remember order. go 3 chefs a few doors away, much better!!!
  • 13/10/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2018
    Mr
    1 stars out of 6
    Teribble costumer support
  • 06/10/2018
    Samuel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Sukhjinder
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived stone cold. Usually not the case so disappointed especially as it arrived earlier than estimated.
  • 05/10/2018
    Rebecca
    2 stars out of 6
    Taxi driver rude telling us how far it was for him. I assumed the £5 delivery might cover that. Food missing (2nd time now), chips cold, bread extremely soggy. Won’t be using again even though meat is quite nice.
  • 28/09/2018
    Melanie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    One hour 10 mins delivery from order, food arrived order incorrect, missing items and food cold.
  • 16/09/2018
    Vonita
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Jasraj
    1.5 stars out of 6
    delivery time is too long especially as the shop is only a 10 minute drive from my house. when the food did eventually get here (over an hour and a half after I had ordered it) it was just cold!!!! 🤬 got the order wrong because I asked for 1 kebab with chilli sauce and 1 kebab with mint sauce and then a tub of chilli sauce and 1 tub of mint. not both kebabs loaded with chilli and the other with no mint sauce on there at all. found a bone in my kebab as well!!! that just wrote it off for me worst kebab I have ever had and definitely wouldn’t order from here again. 🤬 🤬🤬🤬
  • 27/08/2018
    Sanjin
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always! Highly reccomended! Top service!
  • 23/08/2018
    Alison
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Will not be using again the customer service was appalling
  • 19/08/2018
    Rebecca
    2.5 stars out of 6
    onion rings were soggy and had no onion. the chicken tikka wasn’t chicken tikka. the pizza was horrible, had better £1 ones..
  • 19/08/2018
    Sian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2018
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Manjit
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2018
    Tom
    1.5 stars out of 6
    2 hour wait from order time. Food still arrived late and it was cold. Had to reheat in the microwave. Disappointed.
  • 19/07/2018
    Jordan
    3 stars out of 6
    Wow. An hour and a half wait, food tasted microwaved, won’t be ordering again
  • 16/07/2018
    Clare
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2018
    Manjit
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2018
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2018
    Chelsea
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery time kept changing, ended up waiting a long time and the food wasn't even worth it. Pizza tasted like plastic and naan bread was burnt.
  • 01/07/2018
    Camilla
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Garlic bread was rock solid
  • 30/06/2018
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2018
    Gail
    1 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2018
    Manjit
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a large bottle of Diet Coke due to being a diabetic but delivery driver tried to give me a bottle of normal coke cola.. Driver didn’t seem to bothered even when I said I couldn’t drink it, so I gave it back to him and took the loss. I wasn’t going to argue over a couple of pounds but very disappointed when they get the order wrong. There is normally a medical reason when someone orders sugar free coke and it doesn’t take much to check the order and get it right,
  • 09/06/2018
    Kerina
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely Thank you :-)
  • 08/06/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and fast delivery, highly recommended!
  • 03/06/2018
    Cheryl
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food over 2 hours late,tryed ringing and the number didnt work just eat helped and sorted the issue,wont be using this take away again.
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £2.30)

View order