We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Village Grill

Indian, American, Halal

9 South View, Burton Road, Derby, DE23 6FP

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £2.30)

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 3.8
Service 4

Based on the 78 most recent reviews

644 reviews of The Village Grill

  • 20/01/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good freshly cooked food and pleasant service from Village Grill.
  • 11/01/2019
    Karl
    6 stars out of 6
    Only had kebabs from here but they’re always good and not too greasy.
  • 06/01/2019
    Rebbecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent couple of pizzas ordered and they arrived in a timely manner. It's the best in derby there's no question about that. Don't listen to that Dan guy below. Hes probably lost his mind. But that's not the point is it.
  • 29/12/2018
    Dan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered extra mint sauce, but wasn't included. Wasn't that bothered, but that's not the point is it
  • 27/12/2018
    Sophie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Karl
    5.5 stars out of 6
    15 mins late but quality was excellent
  • 01/12/2018
    Macheala
    1 stars out of 6
    I tried to ring 127 times and also couldn't get through food not turned up waited another 1 hour and food was cold very disappointed
  • 17/11/2018
    Michael
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Peter
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Samantha
    2 stars out of 6
    arrived early but disappointed that it arrived cold and couldn’t finish it because of this reason. Waste of money! Normally can’t fault village grill but don’t think I will be ordering again in a hurry after tonight.
  • 20/10/2018
    Michael
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Donna, chicken tikka, shish and kofta was mostly Donna! chicken tikka was just chicken (burnt ) pitta was not cooked enough, doughy.. salad consisted of 1 thin slice of tomato and onions?. probably the worst Kebab I’ve had. used to be ok there aswell. will not remember order. go 3 chefs a few doors away, much better!!!
  • 13/10/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Sukhjinder
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived stone cold. Usually not the case so disappointed especially as it arrived earlier than estimated.
  • 05/10/2018
    Rebecca
    2 stars out of 6
    Taxi driver rude telling us how far it was for him. I assumed the £5 delivery might cover that. Food missing (2nd time now), chips cold, bread extremely soggy. Won’t be using again even though meat is quite nice.
  • 01/09/2018
    Jasraj
    1.5 stars out of 6
    delivery time is too long especially as the shop is only a 10 minute drive from my house. when the food did eventually get here (over an hour and a half after I had ordered it) it was just cold!!!! 🤬 got the order wrong because I asked for 1 kebab with chilli sauce and 1 kebab with mint sauce and then a tub of chilli sauce and 1 tub of mint. not both kebabs loaded with chilli and the other with no mint sauce on there at all. found a bone in my kebab as well!!! that just wrote it off for me worst kebab I have ever had and definitely wouldn’t order from here again. 🤬 🤬🤬🤬
  • 23/08/2018
    Alison
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Will not be using again the customer service was appalling
  • 19/08/2018
    Rebecca
    2.5 stars out of 6
    onion rings were soggy and had no onion. the chicken tikka wasn’t chicken tikka. the pizza was horrible, had better £1 ones..
  • 17/08/2018
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2018
    Tom
    1.5 stars out of 6
    2 hour wait from order time. Food still arrived late and it was cold. Had to reheat in the microwave. Disappointed.
  • 19/07/2018
    Jordan
    3 stars out of 6
    Wow. An hour and a half wait, food tasted microwaved, won’t be ordering again
  • 12/08/2018
    Manjit
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2018
    Sian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Sanjin
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always! Highly reccomended! Top service!
  • 16/09/2018
    Vonita
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Melanie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    One hour 10 mins delivery from order, food arrived order incorrect, missing items and food cold.
  • 06/10/2018
    Samuel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2018
    Mr
    1 stars out of 6
    Teribble costumer support
  • 16/07/2018
    Clare
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    Andrew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was too greasy and not enough sauce was on the plate
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £2.30)

View order