We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The White Horse Cafe

Pizza, Indian, Halal

313 Ilkeston Road, Nottingham, NG7 3FY

Free delivery

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.5

Based on the 251 most recent reviews

910 reviews of The White Horse Cafe

  • 25/04/2018
    Gina
    6 stars out of 6
    Bang on as always
  • 24/04/2018
    Patryk
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2018
    Billie
    5 stars out of 6
    lovely pizzas love the tomato base taste fresh .. down side is u pay for extra toppings but hardly get any .. but will order again
  • 21/04/2018
    Aaron
    4.5 stars out of 6
    orders took 2 hours so we knocked of 6 quid
  • 15/04/2018
    Daanish
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2018
    Mithun
    2 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2018
    Daanish
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2018
    Ivy
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing pizza
  • 24/03/2018
    Meme
    1 stars out of 6
    everything was soggy and oily and poor quality
  • 20/03/2018
    Amani
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2018
    Tia
    1 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2018
    Afifa
    1 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2018
    Austin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was fine but it took them over an hour to make me one single pizza.
  • 14/03/2018
    Sheraz
    1 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2018
    Dan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2018
    Aashi
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was late for more than an hour and after constant calls to the restaurant asking them the reason, they did not give me any answer or tell me when will my food be delivered.
  • 11/03/2018
    Areez
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Firstly, the restaurant added 20 mins onto our original order, thankfully the driver did come 10 mins earlier to this. The samosa chaat I ordered was nothing like a samosa chaat I have had in the past (it's bad), it came warm and was very runny and more like curry than anything else. The donner, had a rough texture and the chicken was dry and flavourless. There were hardly any chips in the donner and most of them were soggy. Online it didnt say that the donner will come with salad, so we ordered extra salad which has gone to waste. The donner wasn't cold but it could have been warmer. The only thing alright about the meal seemed to be the Pepsi.
  • 11/03/2018
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice curry and nice nan and rice. Will order again.
  • 08/03/2018
    Afifa
    1 stars out of 6
    Food quality is sub par even for a takeaway, small portions, the service is the worse i experienced the staff are rude and arrogant, i ordered 2 and a half hours ago and had to go in to collect the food, still had to wait 30 minutes. joke restaurant
  • 07/03/2018
    Samuel
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food. Lamb biryani was gorgeous, some of the most tender and delicious lamb I've ever had. Portions are good. The chicken Sikh kebabs were large for much they cost. Look forward to trying out more different dishes. Delivery was about 10 minutes earlier than the 1 hour stated time.
  • 07/03/2018
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2018
    Puja
    5 stars out of 6
    lovely biryani !!! Good quality food😊
  • 03/03/2018
    Thom
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was super oily - small portions and was over an hour late. This used to be cheap and good. Now it's just cheap (and bad)
  • 03/03/2018
    Curt
    1 stars out of 6
    disgusting food over an hour late do not order from here
  • 02/03/2018
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2018
    Dave
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was perfect
  • 01/03/2018
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/02/2018
    Eber
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food quality is always the same and quick delivery
  • 26/02/2018
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    nice one
1 of 31 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order