We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Balti Restaurant

Indian, Halal

256 Dale Road Matlock Bath, Derbyshire, DE4 3NT

Opening at 18:15

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.7

Based on the 30 most recent reviews

140 reviews of The Balti Restaurant

  • 09/12/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Emily
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Normally love the food but took almost 2 hours to receive the order and when received it was cold, soggy chips and burnt bread. Just not enjoyable. For £37 expected better.
  • 08/12/2018
    Dean
    1 stars out of 6
    The worst takeaway I've had off just eat
  • 02/12/2018
    Mrs
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I have to say, very unattractive, tasteless food. We were put off our food as soon as we opened it up. Brown rice, very bland curry’s (korma and tikka masala), tikka starter was tasteless and the mint sauce was more brown than green and red onion was more orange than red! None of us enjoyed it and barely ate any and we won’t order from here again. Plus the butterfly king prawn was missing!!! And it was expensive! We wanted to try somewhere different but will be sticking to Moja from now on! I don’t normally review but felt I should as this is unacceptable
  • 12/11/2018
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good. Plenty of food, in fact I shall get 2 meals out of it. Arrived early and hot.
  • 23/09/2018
    Shannon-Molly
    2.5 stars out of 6
    curry was really watery and chicken poor quality, not really sure what happened as Balti is my favourite curry house :(
  • 14/09/2018
    Tony
    1.5 stars out of 6
    order over an hour late- I had to ring to chase it. order incomplete- no poppadoms and pickle tray and food not hot. I messaged the restaurant but haven't received a reply.
  • 24/06/2018
    Brook
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2018
    Oliver
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2018
    Robert
    3 stars out of 6
    food was probably a 6/7 out of 10 but the portion sizes were way too small. the total came to £42.80 and the four adults, two children felt hungry still. wouldn’t recommend.
  • 19/07/2018
    Craig
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2018
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2018
    Hazel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Andrea
    5 stars out of 6
    I’ve had better the masala was very bland , won’t be having another .
  • 10/09/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    Craig
    3 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Tianna
    3.5 stars out of 6
    There was too much leftover oil and fat on the top. The nan bread was far too strong and contained too much garlic.
  • 10/11/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent service and food hot
  • 12/11/2018
    Corinne
    5 stars out of 6
    We ordered medium curries and they were a bit too mild, but there was plenty of meat and the curries had a good flavour.
  • 23/11/2018
    Jordan
    1 stars out of 6
    Awfully bland food, definitely not authentic Indian food! More like a jar of curry sauce served over stale chicken and uncle Ben's rice!
  • 03/12/2018
    Phillippa
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/05/2018
    Helene
    6 stars out of 6
    Just perfect! 🙂
  • 02/05/2018
    Adam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/05/2018
    Hannah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    my garlic nan was missing
  • 23/12/2017
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic as ever...
  • 10/01/2018
    Liam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Sarah
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2018
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect as always.
  • 26/04/2018
    Rick
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2018
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We thought we’d try a Indian here while we’re on holiday. When we paid it said delivery 19:20 that changed to 19:40 shortly after but still didn’t arrive until 20:00! The food was very poor! Not sure if they sent us the wrong rice by mistake because the Pilau rice wasn’t like any we’ve ever had before! it was brown, soggy and bland. The Chicken Tikka Masalas has far too much chicken and not enough sauce. The sauce wasn’t the usual dark red colour we expected instead and light orange colour without much flavour at all. We had a Garlic Naan to share. but that was completely dried out. The only good things were the onion Bhaji’s and the Cobra.
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order