We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Balti Restaurant

Indian, Halal

256 Dale Road Matlock Bath, Derbyshire, DE4 3NT

Opening at 18:15

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.7

Based on the 42 most recent reviews

156 reviews of The Balti Restaurant

  • 18/02/2019
    Jag
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice Shahi Paneer
  • 17/02/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Always a lovely curry from the Balti. Delivery time was set and kept to so no complaints with that. Top service.
  • 02/02/2019
    Julie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2019
    Will
    6 stars out of 6
    The best curries you can get. Never disappointed with a takeaway from the Balti, and the staff are all top quality!
  • 20/01/2019
    Tom
    5 stars out of 6
    Food just average
  • 20/01/2019
    Nadia
    1 stars out of 6
    food came 40 minutes late and the food delivered were not what we ordered. Curry was watery and bland. Naan came stuck to the paper bag. Only thing nice about the meal was the rice. Won’t be ordering again which is a shame as I’ve liked the food from previous orders.
  • 18/01/2019
    Rachel
    2 stars out of 6
    Granted it was snowing but there were other cars on the roads in the area we were staying. We called to chase up the order when it was already late to be told it hadn’t even left the restaurant yet and it would be another 45minutes at least. We were told the food would be fresh when it was sent out to us but when the food did finally arrive it was cold.
  • 10/01/2019
    Rob
    5 stars out of 6
    Everything great apart from tandoori chicken on the bone, it was burnt and inedible
  • 09/01/2019
    Nick
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Loverly meal as always.
  • 04/01/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious, can't wait to order from there again, soon!
  • 29/12/2018
    Caitlin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the actual curry was disgusting, it was so dry there was no extra sauce. the chips were basically cold and also dry. got there abit late but wasnt really fussed about that but was very disappointed as ive heard the balti was a good restaurant maybe its just the take away that is gross
  • 22/12/2018
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Dean
    1 stars out of 6
    The worst takeaway I've had off just eat
  • 03/12/2018
    Phillippa
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Mrs
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I have to say, very unattractive, tasteless food. We were put off our food as soon as we opened it up. Brown rice, very bland curry’s (korma and tikka masala), tikka starter was tasteless and the mint sauce was more brown than green and red onion was more orange than red! None of us enjoyed it and barely ate any and we won’t order from here again. Plus the butterfly king prawn was missing!!! And it was expensive! We wanted to try somewhere different but will be sticking to Moja from now on! I don’t normally review but felt I should as this is unacceptable
  • 18/11/2018
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2018
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good. Plenty of food, in fact I shall get 2 meals out of it. Arrived early and hot.
  • 12/11/2018
    Corinne
    5 stars out of 6
    We ordered medium curries and they were a bit too mild, but there was plenty of meat and the curries had a good flavour.
  • 10/11/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent service and food hot
  • 21/09/2018
    Craig
    3 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Tony
    1.5 stars out of 6
    order over an hour late- I had to ring to chase it. order incomplete- no poppadoms and pickle tray and food not hot. I messaged the restaurant but haven't received a reply.
  • 30/01/2019
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I love the balti but this time food was just OK, chicken felt like it was cooked day before very grissly. Shame as the food is really nice if you sit in I don't know why there so much difference. Still love this place though and will be back.
  • 10/09/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Tianna
    3.5 stars out of 6
    There was too much leftover oil and fat on the top. The nan bread was far too strong and contained too much garlic.
  • 23/11/2018
    Jordan
    1 stars out of 6
    Awfully bland food, definitely not authentic Indian food! More like a jar of curry sauce served over stale chicken and uncle Ben's rice!
  • 08/12/2018
    Emily
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Normally love the food but took almost 2 hours to receive the order and when received it was cold, soggy chips and burnt bread. Just not enjoyable. For £37 expected better.
  • 09/12/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2018
    Shannon-Molly
    2.5 stars out of 6
    curry was really watery and chicken poor quality, not really sure what happened as Balti is my favourite curry house :(
  • 02/02/2019
    Rick
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order