We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Breakfast Diner

Breakfast, Café

45 Stour Vale Road, Stourbridge, DY9 8PN

Opening at Wed 07:00

Overall

5.8 stars out of 6 5.8 / 6
Food quality 5.7
Delivery time 5.8
Service 5.8

Based on the 273 most recent reviews

1259 reviews of The Breakfast Diner

  • 18/05/2019
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always!

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you Katie xxxx Hope to see you again soon xxx

  • 12/05/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    First time I’ve ordered from this cafe and I must say I am not disappointed! All the food was cooked beautifully, delivery was early and the delivery driver was a doll! Treat yourself to a brew with the tip I left you😍 you have a new customer for life! X

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you so much xx We look forward to seeing you again soon xx

  • 11/05/2019
    Houlston
    3 stars out of 6

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thanks for reviewing, you did call to say you wouldn't order from us again as we forgot to put mushroom on one of your sandwiches You were very intimidating to the staff who treated you with the utmost respect, full of so many apologies with offers to send another out, offering you free food etc Yet still you remained extremely rude to her telling her she was practically stupid!! Fortunately we have an amazing customer base who understand that sometimes people make mistakes!! And, just like in your case, when we do we go way out of our way to out things right Clearly, for you, this was not good enough

  • 11/05/2019
    Shellie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazin & delivery was so quick!! :D ...We've orderd from soo many cafes and finally found the best one!! :D

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you so much Shellie for such a lovely review xx We hope to see you again soon xxx

  • 10/05/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    Thanks very much, Food great as always can't fault these guys, 10/10

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you very much kelly xx Hope you’re both well and see you soon lovely xxx

  • 09/05/2019
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
    Have to say seriously THIS IS THE BEST CAFE I HAVE EXPERIENCED UP HERE!!!! The food is out of this world and a major bonus for us is PROPER HOMEMADE CHIPS NOT OVEN CHIPS !!!! THE SERVICE AND STAFF AND FOOD WOW!!! Many thanks to Theresa Dani & Sam !!!! If you want fantastic food you won’t be sorry !!!!! FOUND OUR PLACE NOW YOU WILL HAVE LOYAL CUSTOMERS!!!!

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Sue, thank you so much for such a brilliant review You've made our day XX See you soon my lovely xxx

  • 09/05/2019
    Kayleigh
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early 😁 the food was hot and delicious! Would be nice to be able to buy just single items though as my little boy only eats sausage but I have to buy him a sausage sandwich which means I'm throwing the bread away.... and if we could choose to add sauce would be nice but apart from that I love ordering from here. Thank you so much!

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Hey lovely xx Just pop a note in the comments box and we will add sauce to any sandwich or breakfast you want hun, and just put a note in asking for sausages for your little boy and we will do that for you free of charge xxx Thank you for your lovely reviews always xx see you soon xxx

  • 05/05/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered from these guys due to the good reviews and I’m glad we did! We’ve tried most (if not all) of the local cafes for breakfast and I’d say these are the best!! The bacon wasn’t over cooked, the sausage was good, the mushrooms were cooked just right and the am cheese was really tasty! Will definitely be ordering from here again and would recommend them to anyone.

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Jonathan We really appreciate the time you’ve taken to do this for us and we’re happy you enjoyed your food today x Hope to see you again soon xx Thank you xx

  • 05/05/2019
    Gina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Usually perfect, toast was burnt on the one side, think you might need a new toaster😂 everything else was lovely

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Sorry Gina Will sort this out hun xx Thankyou for your lovely review hun xx

  • 04/05/2019
    Laura
    2 stars out of 6

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    I knew you would do this!! Think our customers need to know, you called to say our driver had thrown a cup of coffee at you!! You had dropped it yourself and still she went to her car to give you money out of her purse for it !!! You said your toast was burnt and you were refunded for that too

  • 03/05/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good quality food👌🏻 only thing that let me down was me forgetting i had no brown sauce!! ( a breakfast without brown sauce?!?) 😂

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Oh Leanne I'm so sorry about the brown sauce Hun and yes you're right it's not a proper breckie without it!! Thank you for you lovely review thou and we hope to see you soon, promise I won't forget next time Xxx

  • 03/05/2019
    Russel
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered a couple times from here now and both times the order came early. Which is brilliant. Bloomers are fresh and the food is cooked to perfection. Dont think ive had a bloomer like it before. Beautiful

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you so much for your lovely review we really appreciate the feedback xx Glad you’ve enjoyed your food Russel and we hope to see you again soon xxx

  • 01/05/2019
    Benjamin
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic service. Even better food.

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you very much for your lovely review Hope to see you soon Benjamin xx

  • 29/04/2019
    Phil
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived hot all was so lovely !! Only thing really is I asked for no beans on the breakfast which is what I got but there were no tomatoes even tho extra toms were written on the bag which made it a bit dry but was still lovely

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    So sorry Phil xx Thank you for your lovely review despite this xx

  • 27/04/2019
    Nicki
    5 stars out of 6

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you very very Nicki xxx

  • 27/04/2019
    Sian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great, really enjoyed the breakfast. Only negative was the comment wasn’t read which meant I ended up with a food I didn’t like on my breakfast. Other than that it was fab and will be ordering again

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Hi Sian I am so sorry about missing your notes Hun Thank you for your lovely review in spite of this, if you do order please put in comments box the meal I spoiled for you today is free xx

  • 27/04/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic service, delivery time stayed 45 mins to 1 hour yet it was at the door in 15! The food was lovely will definitely be ordering again, highly recommended!

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Rachel XX We hope to see you soon xx

  • 27/04/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you Sean very much xx

  • 26/04/2019
    Dom
    4.5 stars out of 6

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you Dom x

  • 25/04/2019
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2019
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was fabulous as usual

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you my lovely xxx

  • 22/04/2019
    Kayleigh
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as usual! It's now my fave place to order breakfast, will never order from anywhere else. The bloomers are amazing!!!!!!
  • 20/04/2019
    Kurtis
    6 stars out of 6

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you very much Kurtis xx

  • 20/04/2019
    Talon
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality, tasted great, highly recommend and will order again

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you so much for your lovely review xx

  • 19/04/2019
    Rupp
    6 stars out of 6

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you very much Rupp XX

  • 17/04/2019
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
    Highly reccommend,food delish

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you very muchxxx

  • 17/04/2019
    Aaron
    5.5 stars out of 6

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you Aaron xx

  • 16/04/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you very much Paul x

  • 16/04/2019
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you very much Liam xx

  • 15/04/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty, good value and friendly. Will be ordering again soon

    The Breakfast Diner replied

    Thank you very much Lisa xx

1 of 42 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order