We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Calabash African Restaurant

African, West African, Halal

57 Union Street, Glasgow, G1 3RB

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.1 stars out of 6 4.1 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4

Based on the 41 most recent reviews

101 reviews of The Calabash African Restaurant

  • 29/07/2017
    Abiodun
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best Nigerian meal I've had in the UK. Brilliant service, hot and delicious (you know the finger licking variant)
  • 25/07/2017
    Ari
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious this is the best place to eat ever loved everything so much and it's healthy.
  • 23/07/2017
    Weqas
    1 stars out of 6
    Where is my food ??? Still waiting my friend
  • 18/07/2017
    David
    4 stars out of 6
    Food very good. Did arrive late but delivery driver was very apologetic. I will eat their food again.
  • 16/07/2017
    Thandiwe
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I don't know why the nyma choma is coming with a source, everything else was great!!! 👌🏽🙌🏽💦
  • 12/07/2017
    Tolu
    6 stars out of 6
    I will definitely order again as it what the wait
  • 20/06/2017
    Thandiwe
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The nyama choma came mixed in with a sauce and I don't remember asking for this. that's not how I wanted my nyama choma. Other than that, everything else was okay.
  • 09/06/2017
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing!!!
  • 06/06/2017
    Yvonne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    No cutlery, no serviettes issued... It was a bad experience, had to run around looking for them. They should improve on this. I would definitely like to order again but not with this service.
  • 27/05/2017
    Rayanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/05/2017
    Lily
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2017
    Kim
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very poor. Overall bad experience. Never going back
  • 17/05/2017
    Paddy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/05/2017
    Mhairi
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was 45 minster late and it was so discussing we had to chuck it in the bin
  • 14/05/2017
    Jav
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lamb was slightly tough but food in general was very tasty. Delivery was very efficient and the driver extremely friendly - will definitely use again!
  • 05/05/2017
    Rea
    6 stars out of 6
    Exquisite!!!
  • 20/04/2017
    Agatha
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2017
    Cairsti
    2 stars out of 6
    Good tool 2 hours to arrive, when I rang up to ask about it no apology or anything. The delivery guy though was very polite and apologetic. However I'm not sure food was worth the wait, it was ok- but just ok.

    The Calabash African Restaurant replied

    We apologies for the poor delivery service. We have recently been having issues with our JCT order box. Orders were being sent to our email which has caused a myriad of issues for our customers. The issue has however now been resolved. We sincerely apologies and invite you to sample our improved service. Thank You Calabash

  • 24/03/2017
    Yewande
    1.5 stars out of 6

    The Calabash African Restaurant replied

    We are always keen to hear from our customers on how we can deliver a better experience. Please do not hesitate to give us a call on 01412212711 to give us more detailed feedback. Thank you Calabash

  • 17/03/2017
    Olawuyi
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was the worst I've eaten in years, even my my daughter complained Ned about the food quality. I'm really disappointed.

    The Calabash African Restaurant replied

    We are always keen to hear from our customers on how we can deliver a better experience. In this case, we really value what our customers think about our food and would like to hear about your experience. Please do not hesitate to give us a call on 01412212711 to give us more detailed feedback. Thank you Calabash

  • 09/03/2017
    Amantle
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Horrible delivery time.

    The Calabash African Restaurant replied

    We apologies for the poor delivery service. We have recently been having issues with our JCT order box. Orders were being sent to our email which has caused a myriad of issues for our customers. The issue has however now been resolved. We sincerely apologies.

  • 07/03/2017
    Ivelin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great delivery was fast. I ordered a wrap which usually comes with chips. I called to ask if they can change the regular chips for sweet potato chips. I was charger 3 pounds. Everything else was great though.
  • 28/01/2017
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Very impressed with the meal
  • 23/01/2017
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty and great sized portions, will definitely be ordering again
  • 14/01/2017
    Connel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2017
    Amantle
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2017
    Abdullah
    3 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2017
    Charlotte
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2016
    Jacqueline
    1 stars out of 6
    Delivered over an hour late. Sorry but for us the food was not ni
  • 29/12/2016
    John
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order