We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Chutney

Indian, Curry, Halal

15 Norwood Road, Herne Hill, London, SE24 9AA

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

10% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 148 most recent reviews

875 reviews of The Chutney

  • 20/10/2018
    Julan
    3 stars out of 6
    I ordered two chicken curry for the family and vegetarian for myself. The vegetarian one came with more fat than the veg. I dipped the spoon and all what came was fat. If you want to live longer stop eating or ordering from that restaurant.
  • 19/10/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always. Great value.
  • 14/10/2018
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    My favourite Indian takeaway in London! Always delicious
  • 13/10/2018
    Garry
    6 stars out of 6
    Always amazing!
  • 12/10/2018
    Nick
    5 stars out of 6
    This is my go to for a good curry on the cheaper side of life. nice range and all vey tasty!
  • 11/10/2018
    Hannah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2018
    Aieshsa
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was pretty good and on time or just before, no complaints.
  • 08/10/2018
    Josh
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Polite and friendly staff as had to ask them to call me when they got here. Food was tasty, especially the tandoori king prawn starter! Would deffo recommend.
  • 07/10/2018
    Pól
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Ramone
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Do not order from here please just find something else. £10+ on a microwave meal. Best part of the meal was the coke.
  • 06/10/2018
    Stuart
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Laura
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2018
    Chloe
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2018
    MR
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2018
    MR
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious and hot definitely order again
  • 22/09/2018
    Sophia
    5 stars out of 6
    food was tepid and too much potato to pad out the meat , not as good as before but good value in terms of amount.... nice spinach and balti and papadoms fresh and crisp. Ptato pakora limp and orange
  • 20/09/2018
    Jack
    2.5 stars out of 6
    This was absolutely awful. Spiceless, flavourless gunge which made me feel nauseous after a few mouthfuls. I can't believe the number of positive reviews on this site - meaning, I don't believe they are real reviews.
  • 16/09/2018
    Davindra
    1.5 stars out of 6
    late food order is cold never ordering from here again.
  • 16/09/2018
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Always delicious and great value!
  • 15/09/2018
    Nick
    4 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2018
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Yum
  • 09/09/2018
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Well priced, great food!
  • 09/09/2018
    Jadie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    EDWARD
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived late, really small portions for the mains and my stomach has been suffering all morning. Struggle to think of a positive thing to say except it was quite cheap. Will not be ordering from here again.
  • 01/09/2018
    Dayana
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2018
    Edward
    5.5 stars out of 6
    A proper spicy jalfrazi, one of the best I’ve had, will definitely order again
  • 20/08/2018
    Mo
    6 stars out of 6
    i ordered biryani and it was delicious, it was a hot summer day as the hot weather makes me sweat , the hot spicy biryani made me sweat more. i love it
  • 19/08/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 30 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order