We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cinnamon

Indian, Curry

252-254 Main Street Cambuslang, Cambuslang, G72 7EG

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

10% off today on orders over £25

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.6

Based on the 113 most recent reviews

586 reviews of Cinnamon

  • 19/11/2018
    Lesley-Anne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food really was not upto much at all. The Naan Bread was so dry and the chips soggy. The chicken in the curry was totally overcooked and dry I could not eat it basically had chasni sauce with rich which was ok. Don't think I will order from here again as this is the 2nd time and it wasn't the best last time I was giving it another chance.
  • 17/11/2018
    Barbara
    1.5 stars out of 6
    When I called the restaurant hadn't even made my meal yet. When I asked about a refund they said they didn't have time to do that process just now but would do it later. Had no faith they would refund me so I still await my order
  • 17/11/2018
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    A+
  • 17/11/2018
    Maria
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Eventually we had to drive to pick it up.
  • 17/11/2018
    James
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Richie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We had two king prawn curries, amazing, full of flavour with a doughy, fresh naan. One of my favourite Indian takeaways, the food is always of a high standard. Delivery was 20-30 minutes later than originally promised as the restaurant was so busy, understandable as it was Saturday night. Well worth the wait!
  • 10/11/2018
    Sarah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not the usual standard very disappointed
  • 09/11/2018
    Karen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food fantastic as always - lovely and fresh curry - can taste you don't skimp on the ingredients. Thank you
  • 09/11/2018
    Brian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    App said food had been delivered, 20mins later I called the restaurant (it's on its way) 50mins later it arrived 2 hours after ordering. Chips were soggy forgot one item also, which just eat credited back quickly. If it was not for all of the above they could have got 5 stars as the curry was really great.
  • 09/11/2018
    Gordon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Indian food was delicious but the chicken maryland and chips was a puny portion and little more than breaded ltiny piece of chicken. Chips were cold and soggy
  • 03/11/2018
    Les
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Gemma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 90 minutes late
  • 03/11/2018
    Miller
    5.5 stars out of 6
    After google wether a bhuna should be a hot curry.. it does say it is... i can honestly say iv never had a hot bhuna in my life. Tried every bhuna from camby and ruggy. Wifes not happy but i am! What a curry!!! Lamb Bhuna was to die for.. not a single issue apart from the hotness of it. Maybe put info on how hot the currys are? Delivery could have been faster as i pre orderd it and took an hour and 15 but its a saturday night so.
  • 27/10/2018
    Charles
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Waited 1 hour and 35 mins for food, not even an apology when we called to enquire where the food was. Poor portions and food was luke warm at best will not be back. Used to be good food, good value and good customer service not anymore.
  • 27/10/2018
    Alan
    5 stars out of 6
    Love cinnamon club 👍
  • 27/10/2018
    Jade
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really good but was over an hour late and couldn't get through to the restaurant on the phone for one hour and half and chips came half full as if someone had eaten them 😂😂
  • 27/10/2018
    Kemp
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food delivered over 2.75 hours after ordering, 1.5 hours after restaurant's estimate. Tried phoning to complain - phone off the hook - rang out for over an hour. When it did arrive, the food was cold, and the order was wrong (missing one item). Had this happen before with Cinnamon - never again. Use at your own risk.
  • 26/10/2018
    Shaun
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Reece
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Should be updating the status of the food if it’s going to be late.
  • 26/10/2018
    Charlene
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Don't want to leave a review. Would like someone from just eat to contact me with a view to a full refund
  • 20/10/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry I’ve had up here.
  • 18/10/2018
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice meal
  • 17/10/2018
    Joelle
    5 stars out of 6
    Yummy food, quality has gotten much better there recently. Tarka daal especially delicious!
  • 13/10/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Cool good
  • 07/10/2018
    Ashley
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very good but I would be put off ordering again due to the food being cold when we collected it. When the order first went through it noted 18:35 for pick up, once it was actually confirmed by the restaurant it changed to 18:50. Despite going ten mins early to pick up the food was pretty cold and we had to heat up the most of it in the oven.
  • 07/10/2018
    Paul
    1 stars out of 6
    late ,food was cold chicken was hard, everything wrong never again
  • 03/10/2018
    Joeann
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    brilliant food like always 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order