We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Cinnamon Lounge

Indian, Curry

127 Northampton Road, Leciestershire, LE16 9HD

Opening at 17:30

20% off today on orders over £0

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5.1

Based on the 128 most recent reviews

507 reviews of The Cinnamon Lounge

  • 19/01/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, arrived early and was piping hot!
  • 19/01/2019
    Darrell
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice and easy on the app. Got exactly what I had ordered. Food was of a good standard too. The lamb curry I had was nice. Wouldve given an extra star if not for the onion bhaji. There was nothing wrong with it but just not to my taste, I prefer little individual bhajis as opposed to one large one. Also the curry couldve been a bit spicier but thats just my taste, I will order a hotter dish next time. All in all, a decent meal.
  • 13/01/2019
    Wayne
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely curry, only complaint was that we ordered a garlic naan but the received ones were plain or so little garlic it was unnoticeable.
  • 11/01/2019
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    First time using The Cinnamon Lounge, thoroughly enjoyed it, good price, fast delivery and very tasty 👍
  • 08/01/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    C
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Matt
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty. Medium is not spicy.
  • 05/01/2019
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Jan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken wasn't cooked. I had to throw it out.
  • 05/01/2019
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Carolyn
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and great food as always
  • 04/01/2019
    Sandie
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good service, delivery on time and food was very nice.. will order again😋
  • 03/01/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Second meal from this place within one week. Just love this place! Perfection. Never seen an onion bhaji that big and blooming tasty! 👌🏻
  • 02/01/2019
    Camoly
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Sarah
    2 stars out of 6
    After placing the order, the delivery time was changed from 45-60mins to 1hr 20mins. It finally arrived nearly 2 hours after placing the order (despite being assured by the restaurant it would be with us in 5 minutes 90mins after placing the order). Very disappointing service indeed
  • 01/01/2019
    John
    1 stars out of 6
    Food took over two hours to arrive. Food was cold when it arrived too. Really disappointed.
  • 01/01/2019
    Adrian
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolute joke, if you update the time and extend that by 35 minutes then it has not even left 15 minutes after that!!!! What type of service are you offering no call or text to notify us!!! Then tells me after 1hr and 40 minutes when I contact them it's still being prepared and they will call you in another 20 minutes when it should be leaving so a total of 2hrs and 30 minutes after order before the food arrives absolute joke no excuse for it. Half the meal was missing the tandori dishes were dry avoid this place like the plague.
  • 01/01/2019
    Casey
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The begins curry lacked flavour, the dip selection was poor and warm on arrival.
  • 31/12/2018
    Dawn
    3.5 stars out of 6
    It was New Years Eve so they were exceptionally busy but my food didn’t get to me until just before 10pm. Food was excellent though so would definitely recommend
  • 31/12/2018
    SUZY
    1.5 stars out of 6
    shocking service, will never use again!
  • 31/12/2018
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely large portions, drinkable free wine and tasty.
  • 30/12/2018
    Oli
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian food we’ve ever had. Amazing. Great service from Just Eat too!
  • 27/12/2018
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, always super tasty 😋
  • 24/12/2018
    Ellis
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Sherisse
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 17 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order