We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Codfather

Fish & Chips, Pizza

566 Maryhill Road, Glasgow, G20 7EE

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.9

Based on the 132 most recent reviews

535 reviews of The Codfather

  • 08/12/2017
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    Elliot
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2017
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2017
    Mel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2017
    Evelyn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2017
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2017
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
    Chips were perfect 👌
  • 08/11/2017
    Rubén
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2017
    Jordan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good deal on the suppers, good quality.
  • 01/11/2017
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely, fresh, crispy special fish. Mushy peas were good too!
  • 23/10/2017
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't nice fritters where mush pizza dough was sour
  • 19/10/2017
    Jared
    6 stars out of 6
    The pizzas are brilliant. Especially spicy chicken and spicy mince, taste homemade and not generic. Defo would get pizzas from here again
  • 18/10/2017
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, great quality and quantity. Friendly delivery driver. Highly recommended trying the fish. Best chippy in the area.
  • 11/10/2017
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2017
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
    I had a fish supper and it was amazing, defo one of the best chippys around 👍
  • 10/10/2017
    Mel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Better than jaconelies
  • 09/10/2017
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Grant
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Feel really bad leaving this review as I’ve had previous orders and loved them but I refuse to pay £11 for a can of irnbru as it was the only item from my order that was consumable. The half pizza & macaroni cheese bites were so undercooked it was inedible. The chips were cold, greasy and moved as the one entity. I asked for it to be changed to be told there were five orders in front and due to the time of night they were unable to reorder my food and I could collect a refund instore which is not convenient for myself not to mention I had to order food from else where to fulfill my hunger. I understand hospitality is a difficult industry but you can’t leave a customer hungry with rotten food and no resolution. Very unprofessional on your behalf. Sorry to leave the bad review as they are really nice guys but no chance am I paying £11 for a can of juice. I hope this is took into consideration for the next customer and I exspet a full refund minus one can of irn bru. Sorry!
  • 06/10/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2017
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is good as always
  • 27/09/2017
    Auds
    6 stars out of 6
    As usual, our food was lovely and even arrived a bit earlier than promised. Friendly service at the door. We will definitely order again (and again).
  • 25/09/2017
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food and excellent service I highly recommend
  • 22/09/2017
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
    Enjoyed.
  • 21/09/2017
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Carrie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good food and great service with speedy delivery
  • 09/09/2017
    Nicole
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Waswnt that hot , and delivery time to long
  • 08/09/2017
    Marion
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order