We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Edge

Indian, Curry

219-221 Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 6AZ

Delivery available on orders of £9.99 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 198 most recent reviews

616 reviews of The Edge

  • 19/10/2017
    Craig
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2017
    Terence
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meals as always
  • 30/09/2017
    Lindsey
    3.5 stars out of 6
    When i placed the order a extra 5mins was added onto the delivery time and then was still late. Food was lovely and is defo my new curry house. Athough I never received the pompadoms I ordered.
  • 30/09/2017
    Justin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2017
    Paul
    1 stars out of 6
    just turned up this very second after ringing restaurant twice. 45 minutes late and all food is barely warm. having to warm it all up. won't be using again
  • 28/09/2017
    Ryan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    First and last time I will order from here
  • 24/09/2017
    Gary
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food great but 1 portion of rice and 1 pot of mango chutney missing
  • 16/09/2017
    Neal
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Items missing from order when. It. took another 20 minutes to get them delivered to us. Supposedly there is a free bottle of wine when you spend £30. We didn't get a bottle of wine, we got Coke instead. suffice to say, the food is decent quality; just poor service.
  • 16/09/2017
    Terence
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely brilliant great service and meal
  • 03/09/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Our go-to for a curry.
  • 02/09/2017
    Emma
    1.5 stars out of 6
    usually good service but was 55 minutes late & food wasn't hot had to re heat in the microwave
  • 02/09/2017
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Over 40 minutes late but I wouldn't have known this if I hadn't contacted them after 20 minutes. The food is always good but if they can't provide a decent delivery service they shouldn't do it.
  • 26/08/2017
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Piping hot, lovely fresh high quality food. Our new fave takeaway.
  • 26/08/2017
    Terence
    6 stars out of 6
    Lamb Rogan Josh delicious Chicken Tikka tandoori superb
  • 21/08/2017
    Pete
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It's not very often that you get to try a takeaway for both the first and last time on the same day, but that's a feat that I have accomplished tonight. Some may ask was it worth the two hour wait? Well the vat of oil the curry was floating listlessly in would say so... I however disagree. The food was sub par and after the third assurance our food was "five minutes away" we were seriously considering cancelling. As food being ten minutes late is fine. This however was a whopping one and a half hours late. It has gone past funny and into the realm of disbelief as I hear a timid knock upon my door. At first I thought I must be hearing things as surely this could not be my long forgotten meal? I was happy momentarily before I set my hands upon my Luke warm food which had to be warmed in the oven before it could be eaten. The delivery driver is all that stopped this being a one star review. Thank the man. Would NEVER order from here again.
  • 19/08/2017
    Terence
    6 stars out of 6
    Ash man Lamb absolutely brilliant as was all the meals. Superb
  • 18/08/2017
    Zuzana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2017
    Janine
    6 stars out of 6
    I ordered my meal @ 7:40 to arrive at 9:10 and you did not disappoint I expected just a little later as I know how busy you can get , but thank you amazing as always .
  • 13/08/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2017
    Neil
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic quality,you can tell the difference from normal takeaways,I've been to The Edge to eat in but not for awhile.Pleasing to see the standard is still high!
  • 09/08/2017
    Terence
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2017
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was absolutely spot on, the edge special starter and the garlic chicken Hyderabad which I had never tried before were delicious and cooked superbly and I would highly recommend to anyone.
  • 05/08/2017
    Kelly
    4 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Matt
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lightning delivery and good quality food. 5*
  • 29/07/2017
    Hayley
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Terence
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food superb delivery
  • 24/07/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Victoria
    4 stars out of 6
    3rd time our order was wrong even after calling to check and being told 'yes we know' now whilst waiting for the part that was wrong the rest has gone cold. Tried 3 times now unfortunately will have to go elsewhere!
  • 22/07/2017
    Terence
    6 stars out of 6
    The meal was piping hot as requested and up to the usual excellence there was no fault at all absolutely delicious there are no complaints whatsoever well done The Edge and thank you
1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £9.99 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order