We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Edge

Indian, Curry

219-221 Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 6AZ

Delivery available on orders of £9.99 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.7

Based on the 197 most recent reviews

654 reviews of The Edge

  • 14/12/2017
    Chris
    3 stars out of 6
    food is good but delivered 40 minutes late.
  • 14/12/2017
    Jonny
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Rea
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    WILLIAM
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Sarah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 8pm and it arrive just after 10pm With missing items and warm not hot
  • 09/12/2017
    Hannah
    2 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Claire
    3 stars out of 6
    They pushed delivery back 30 mins after ordering. 2 calls later and it arrives a further 45 mins late so an hour and 15 mins later than planned. The food is lovely but they need to be honest with delivery times. If I hadn’t pre paid I would have cancelled.
  • 09/12/2017
    Matthew
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Katie
    1 stars out of 6
    Really not happy couldnt get through to them either. No apology no notice food was dry chips was freezing and hard can was warm. Not ordering again disappointed
  • 08/12/2017
    Jonny
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2017
    Jonny
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway curry I've had in a long time. hopefully they can be consistent and they will have a customer for life.
  • 04/12/2017
    Katie
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent would order again was late but driver very apologetic excellent service thank you
  • 04/12/2017
    Collette
    5.5 stars out of 6
    chicken tikka bhuna is the best I have had.
  • 02/12/2017
    Abigail
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, lovely & fresh
  • 02/12/2017
    Terence
    6 stars out of 6
    Tandoori delicious as always Compliments to the Chef well done Thank you
  • 01/12/2017
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, speedy delivery
  • 28/11/2017
    Jenny
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2017
    Lisa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely vile the chicken pakoras stunk and they looked like fish the Puri was all doughy and the poppadums was stale don’t know how they got the nerve to bring such rubbish food
  • 20/11/2017
    Natalie
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/11/2017
    Karl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
    fabulous food. super fast delivery. excellent quality and i would highly recommend
  • 11/11/2017
    Jim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and delivered on time. Came recommended by another happy customer
  • 09/11/2017
    Matt
    3 stars out of 6
    Not sure I would order again from this place it was quite oily
  • 03/11/2017
    Mat
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Elijah
    2 stars out of 6
    Late an then not worth the money we paid! Smallest portions ever not enough for the 6 people eating it! Really disappointed as its always been a good service! But think we will be trying other places.....
  • 02/11/2017
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and arrived early! Will deffo use again!
  • 01/11/2017
    Robert
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Louise
    2 stars out of 6
    After a delivery time of 1 hr & 10 mins given, order was 10 mins late!! Food was lukewarm, chicken in curry really tough. Didn't get the simple swap I asked for. Won't be a customer again here.
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £9.99 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order