We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Edge

Indian, Curry

219-221 Chorley Road, Swinton, M27 6AZ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 230 most recent reviews

599 reviews of The Edge

  • 21/08/2017
    Pete
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It's not very often that you get to try a takeaway for both the first and last time on the same day, but that's a feat that I have accomplished tonight. Some may ask was it worth the two hour wait? Well the vat of oil the curry was floating listlessly in would say so... I however disagree. The food was sub par and after the third assurance our food was "five minutes away" we were seriously considering cancelling. As food being ten minutes late is fine. This however was a whopping one and a half hours late. It has gone past funny and into the realm of disbelief as I hear a timid knock upon my door. At first I thought I must be hearing things as surely this could not be my long forgotten meal? I was happy momentarily before I set my hands upon my Luke warm food which had to be warmed in the oven before it could be eaten. The delivery driver is all that stopped this being a one star review. Thank the man. Would NEVER order from here again.
  • 19/08/2017
    Terence
    6 stars out of 6
    Ash man Lamb absolutely brilliant as was all the meals. Superb
  • 18/08/2017
    Zuzana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2017
    Janine
    6 stars out of 6
    I ordered my meal @ 7:40 to arrive at 9:10 and you did not disappoint I expected just a little later as I know how busy you can get , but thank you amazing as always .
  • 13/08/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2017
    Neil
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic quality,you can tell the difference from normal takeaways,I've been to The Edge to eat in but not for awhile.Pleasing to see the standard is still high!
  • 05/08/2017
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was absolutely spot on, the edge special starter and the garlic chicken Hyderabad which I had never tried before were delicious and cooked superbly and I would highly recommend to anyone.
  • 29/07/2017
    Matt
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lightning delivery and good quality food. 5*
  • 29/07/2017
    Hayley
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Terence
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food superb delivery
  • 24/07/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Victoria
    4 stars out of 6
    3rd time our order was wrong even after calling to check and being told 'yes we know' now whilst waiting for the part that was wrong the rest has gone cold. Tried 3 times now unfortunately will have to go elsewhere!
  • 22/07/2017
    Terence
    6 stars out of 6
    The meal was piping hot as requested and up to the usual excellence there was no fault at all absolutely delicious there are no complaints whatsoever well done The Edge and thank you
  • 17/07/2017
    Terence
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not the best from a usually good takeaway maybe won't use them again food was cold and not upto the usual standard sorry for a bad review but I have to tell it as I see
  • 13/07/2017
    Terence
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal as usual
  • 09/07/2017
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2017
    Katie
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered a few times and the order has slowly gone down hill. curry doesn't taste the same it tasted tangy. Chips was hard and cold. Was 1hr 20 mins late with no apology. Won't be ordering again not worth it at all. Disappointed cause I did use to like this takeaway!!
  • 03/07/2017
    Sidney
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2017
    Natalie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    Great Curry!
  • 16/06/2017
    Terence
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2017
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice but bit pricey
  • 09/06/2017
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    it was ok... nothing to get excited about. average. probably wont order again.
  • 07/06/2017
    Victoria
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always order from here usually faster than expected delivery time.
  • 04/06/2017
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2017
    David
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/05/2017
    Kay
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food delicious but wrong order was delivered to us! Tried to call the restaurant 27 times and was always 'busy'! Will still use as love the food but person who receives our order for two will be disappointed!!
  • 28/05/2017
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2017
    Charlene
    6 stars out of 6
    Years since I ate at The Edge. Thought I would give it a try tonight and it was as fantastic as I remember. Delivery ontime too. Thank you
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £9.99 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order