We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Fish Station

Fish & Chips, Kebab, Halal

110 East Street, SOUTHAMPTON, SO14 3HD

Opening at 12:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5

Based on the 169 most recent reviews

541 reviews of The Fish Station

  • 20/04/2019
    Becki
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was delivered nice and hot the fish and the chips were phenomenal.
  • 15/04/2019
    Ruth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2019
    Dimitar
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2019
    Jac
    6 stars out of 6
    We all love this place for fish and chips. The food is always good and tasty, on time or a bit early but never late. Arrives hot which is why we order from the fish station as we have tried other places nearer us but the food always arrives lukewarm. Definite thumbs up!
  • 06/04/2019
    Lee
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We order food from the fish station all the time and we come intot the restaurant and get it! We will be doing this from now on! Tonight’s food was very disappointing! I ordered the same as always a chicken shish and lamb kebab and I hadn3 bits of chicken and 3 lamb it was very poor and underwhelming which is not the usual for the fish station! Would not have paid more than £4 for what I had , I hope this is a one off and we will be coming in , in future
  • 03/04/2019
    Gill
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Alex
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food is always nice but rude delivery driver not the first time the same driver has delivered to me and each time he is rude nothing wrong with a simple greeting and a goodbye every other delivery driver manages this simple customer service ,so teach him some manners
  • 20/03/2019
    Ellie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    the savaloy was disgusting. Absolutely no flavour whatsoever. Was watery and the texture made me think that it was gone off would not order that item again
  • 19/03/2019
    Sue
    5 stars out of 6
    Have used the Fish Station a couple of times now and the food is well cooked, still hot on arrival and always early. Highly recommended.
  • 15/03/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2019
    Jack
    3 stars out of 6
    Honestly couldn't eat the food. Fish was over cooked and chips were snogy and tasteless. Will not be ordering again.
  • 11/03/2019
    Jac
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellant food and delivery time as usual. Best local fish and chip shop that delivers in this area.
  • 08/03/2019
    Jane
    4 stars out of 6
    We've had food from here before and it's always been ok. Tonight for some reason it was quite tasteless. The chips were very dry and the fish was soggy and be greasier than normal. It did turn up still warm and in good time. It's just a shame the quality of food has gone down in my opinion.
  • 08/03/2019
    Vicky
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Ms
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food.
  • 04/03/2019
    Jordan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Niki
    4 stars out of 6
    this is the second time we have used this restaurant and this time it was sadly disappointing. The fish was greasy with undercooked batter. It was a shame because the last time the food was amazing.
  • 28/02/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/02/2019
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Kim
    5 stars out of 6
    Usually fantastic fish, but this time it was dry and overcooked
  • 21/02/2019
    Jamie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/02/2019
    Michelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    David
    1 stars out of 6
    We have ordered from this takeaway on three or four occasions previously, but the last order we got was terrible. Also it was late, while previous orders were very quick. Maybe this takeaway has changed management or something, but we won't be using them again.
  • 15/02/2019
    Danielle
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Laurence
    6 stars out of 6
    Very decent fish and chips.
  • 08/02/2019
    Aaron
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great meal. Fosh was fantastic, could tell it was a decent batter and not greasy
  • 08/02/2019
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Maya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/02/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always from this takeaway, we've used in on 3 occasions now and the quality of the food is always great, and very quickly delivered.
  • 04/02/2019
    Painter
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order