We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Fish Station

Fish & Chips, Kebab, Halal

110 East Street, SOUTHAMPTON, SO14 3HD

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 136 most recent reviews

443 reviews of The Fish Station

  • 11/10/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Rebecca
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The pea fritter was still frozen in the middle and the delivery driver obviously hates his job.
  • 06/10/2018
    Emily
    2.5 stars out of 6
    burger had grissle in, the sausage was solid and the chips were soggy without salt and vinegar. it wasn’t hot it was just warm and the entire meal went to waste because it was inedible. and the delivery man hit the glass with his keys instead of knocking the door, rude. will not be returning. £14 that may aswell have been set on fire.
  • 01/10/2018
    Debbie
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2018
    Hayley
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Was all cold except curry sauce
  • 01/10/2018
    Georgia
    1 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Iain
    6 stars out of 6
    Was good
  • 29/09/2018
    George
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Chris
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was okay arrived a bit cold and a bit late
  • 29/09/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious fresh cooked. fish was lovely will defoe order again thanks guys
  • 28/09/2018
    Sue
    2 stars out of 6
    Totally full of grease most was binned never again
  • 28/09/2018
    Calvin
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was fantastic , and the food was nice and fresh . As well as hot . Thought service was friendly also good bunch of staff Happy about the collection
  • 26/09/2018
    Thomes
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food . Polite service.
  • 25/09/2018
    Michiela
    3 stars out of 6
    Food took over an hour to arrive and was late too, not even a weekend or a Friday evening. Delivery driver practically shoved the food at me before I could even open my door fully. I found the chips to be greasy and cold, also a large chips was quite small compared to other places. Batter on sausage was dense and greasy. Fishcake and cod were nice. Much better places out there.
  • 22/09/2018
    Ms
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food well worth the wait!
  • 22/09/2018
    Ray
    6 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery Amazing food
  • 21/09/2018
    Hannah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food is good as always but wont use just eat to order again. Delivery driver walked straight into my house (i was in the back garden with my dog) after banging my door a couple of times. In all my life i have never known a delivery person open ur front door and walk into you house, completely disgusted by this how dare he, i have two kids under 10 a puppy and an indoor cat. Not only did he walk into my house he was abusive and started shouting at me in front of my son. I should have called the police thinking about it now but it all happened so quickly. I will be sharing this though with friends and family to make them aware that just eat delivery men just walk straight into your houses, what is the world coming to?, who do just eat employ? Do they have training? Do they get secuirty checked? NEVER will I order from just eat again
  • 14/09/2018
    Gill
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2018
    George
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2018
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Nasima
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2018
    Corina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Huge portions and decent tasty food.
  • 17/08/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was yummy and arrived early so I was buzzing as I was so hungry
  • 14/08/2018
    Shane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2018
    Matt
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 13/08/2018
    Dave
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Very happy all round. Food was perfect. It's been very hard to find a nice chip shop lately but finally found one. Would definately order again and everyone was happy with their meal which in our house it's hard to please everyone.
  • 04/08/2018
    Jackie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was 30mins late and the food was cold. Never order from there again.
  • 03/08/2018
    Jac
    4.5 stars out of 6
    A bit late, but food was hot and tasty as usual. Generous portions. No complaints on that score. Best delivery chippy for this area.
  • 02/08/2018
    Nasima
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Again super fast delivery! However the spring roll I ordered was awful. Tasted vile. Also there was no chilli sauce on my donner kebab as requested . Also oddly the salad was given separately in a box never in my life I have eaten donner kebab with separate salad and NO sauce. So quite disappointed with this evenings meal. Normally the service and food is excellent. Not this time!
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order