We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Fish Station

Fish & Chips, Kebab, Halal

110 East Street, SOUTHAMPTON, SO14 3HD

Opening at Mon 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5
Service 4.8

Based on the 145 most recent reviews

478 reviews of The Fish Station

  • 14/12/2018
    Paul
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery man was rather rude, telling me that I have put my address incorrectly with the wrong building name. I stated that I have lived here for 11 years so am aware of my building name. I had even taken the time to put extra instructions because I am aware it often causes confusion. He didn’t have enough change to I reluctantly let him keep the 20p as a ‘tip’. Food was however good and I would order again anyway, I won’t let one rude person get in between me and some good food ;)
  • 11/12/2018
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Charlene
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery man got really annoyed because my front door flat downstsirs wouldn't open, a little misunderstanding happened and I met him downstairs to collect my food, he was still unhappy after I apologised to him and he handed my bag and walked away without still annoyed with me, I was abit sad as I usually order from here and the delivery ppl are very friendly.
  • 08/12/2018
    Phyllippa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great price for the food & it was a nice change to have that food choice. We won’t have as much food next time! 😉 Thank you
  • 08/12/2018
    Dena
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice
  • 04/12/2018
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2018
    Bree
    6 stars out of 6
    Best fish & chips in Southampton, only place we go to!
  • 03/12/2018
    R
    4 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Melany
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2018
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2018
    Irene
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Dylan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2018
    Eileen
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery said an hour, but we live close to them it came half hour ordered. As always food was fab and full of flavour. And they also listen to what u put in added description bit. These guys never fault in store or takeaway. See u soon guys and keep up the hard work x
  • 15/11/2018
    Nasima
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food thanks
  • 10/11/2018
    Phillip
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was great and I would be order it again
  • 09/11/2018
    Riya
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was hot and everything was in the bag, nice portion sizes too, only downside is that the savaloys tasted uncooked and were cold so we couldn’t eat them which was a shame, chips were nice which was the only good bit and the sausage was a bit dry, overall not bad, maybe they just had an off day with the savaloys
  • 03/11/2018
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
    Even though the delivery driver gave us the wrong order, I contacted the restaurant and they made him come back with the correct order straight away. Even with this the order arrived on time still. And the food quality was brilliant very tasty
  • 31/10/2018
    Janine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver was nice and friendly, food arrived very quickly and it was all freshly cooked, piping hot and tasted great, thank you Fish Station!
  • 30/10/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Cant beat this chippy will will always say the same love the staff and the food
  • 20/10/2018
    Ashley
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Louise
    2 stars out of 6
    Food arrived very late and was cold so not happy won't be ordering again!!!!
  • 23/11/2018
    Rachel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Didn’t really enjoy it l, not much taste to anything
  • 10/11/2018
    Gill
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Samantha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was ok. would not use again due to lateness and not very friendly / no apology when delivering
  • 20/10/2018
    Mich
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food worth the money definitely order again
  • 24/10/2018
    Rhiannon
    1 stars out of 6
    awful
  • 29/10/2018
    Nasima
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food thanks
  • 09/11/2018
    Shane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Dom
    4 stars out of 6
    Portion size for chips was good, fish a tad greasy but maybe that was because of takeaway, otherwise a fantastic effort
1 of 16 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order