We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Fish Station

Fish & Chips, Kebab, Halal

110 East Street, SOUTHAMPTON, SO14 3HD

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.9

Based on the 160 most recent reviews

519 reviews of The Fish Station

  • 15/02/2019
    David
    1 stars out of 6
    We have ordered from this takeaway on three or four occasions previously, but the last order we got was terrible. Also it was late, while previous orders were very quick. Maybe this takeaway has changed management or something, but we won't be using them again.
  • 15/02/2019
    Danielle
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Laurence
    6 stars out of 6
    Very decent fish and chips.
  • 08/02/2019
    Aaron
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great meal. Fosh was fantastic, could tell it was a decent batter and not greasy
  • 08/02/2019
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Maya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/02/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always from this takeaway, we've used in on 3 occasions now and the quality of the food is always great, and very quickly delivered.
  • 04/02/2019
    Painter
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2019
    Rosie
    1 stars out of 6
    Did not arrive just eat called told 10 more minutes I then rang told it was delivered witch it was not very poor service
  • 02/02/2019
    Sue
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Was given an ETA of 21.15 but actually arrived at 20.40 - really pleased! Food was great quality, all very tasty, decent chips and good crispy batter. Will definitely order again. Sue, Woolston.
  • 02/02/2019
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2019
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food and service. My only quibble would be that I wish you could order a small portion for one person my supper cost 12£
  • 28/01/2019
    Craig
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Jack
    5 stars out of 6
    first time ordering from here and will be doing it again would recommend good food was nice and hot when arrived
  • 26/01/2019
    Dylan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/01/2019
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice good size loved the fish cakes
  • 16/01/2019
    Gill
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, delivered quickly.
  • 12/01/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Great chicken kebabs, excellent quality chips. Thank you.
  • 11/01/2019
    Jenny
    6 stars out of 6
    ordered from here by mistake, more than happy with the food, really enjoyed the fish and chips?
  • 08/01/2019
    Jo
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was late, was ‘out for delivery’ for 40 mins. Unfortunately food reflected this. First and last time.
  • 07/01/2019
    Debra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely fish and chips, arrived early and hot. The fishcake seemed old though and not fresh. Everything else was lovely
  • 05/01/2019
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely crispy batter on the fish,chips good,and all hot,excellent
  • 04/01/2019
    Nasharat
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I’ve ordered from here several times and have never had a reason to complain. However we were very disappointed with the recent order. chips and battered sausages were stale and just not edible. hope it was a one off thing otherwise will have to find a new regular chippy to order from.
  • 04/01/2019
    Miss
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Normally food is always early, always nice food although spam fritters were a bit too greasey. Order frequently from here.
  • 04/01/2019
    Jac
    5 stars out of 6
    Unusually food was not very hot but once heated up was the normal tasty fare from this very good takeaway. Just a small hiccup this time as normally food arrives hot. Definitely recommend to anyone who likes fish and chips.
  • 02/01/2019
    Will
    4 stars out of 6
    Food always hot on arrival and good quality
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £11 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order