We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Golden Empire

Chinese, Thai, Halal

8-9 Abbey Parade, London, W5 1EE

Opening at 13:15

Overall

3.8 stars out of 6 3.8 / 6
Food quality 3.8
Delivery time 3.8
Service 3.7

Based on the 112 most recent reviews

510 reviews of The Golden Empire

  • 10/12/2018
    KATE
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Shah
    1 stars out of 6
    didn’t receive order
  • 27/11/2018
    Adriaan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent and prompt service . Very good and tasty food .
  • 16/11/2018
    Natasha
    1 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Tamara
    6 stars out of 6
    best food in the neighborhood always fresh
  • 10/11/2018
    Marcel
    6 stars out of 6
    ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC FOOD ❤️ On Time Very Fresh A+++++ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • 10/11/2018
    Jeffrey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Sultana
    2 stars out of 6
    The pad Thai wasn't cooked properly and it was hard to chew. The green curry did not taste like green curry.
  • 09/11/2018
    Leah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Yvette
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was good, however the delivery was 30 mins late. I pre ordered at 16:30 requesting delivery between 19:15-1940 it didn’t arrive until 20:20. I had to call the restaurant to find out how long.
  • 08/11/2018
    Adriaan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent and prompt service . Lovely tasty food .
  • 07/11/2018
    Neena
    4 stars out of 6
    food not brilliant - too much sauce in everything and the chicken in black bean sauce was disappointing. we ordered a shredded chicken chilli starter again very disappointing as it was smothered in a sweet n sour type of sauce - not at all what we expected.
  • 06/11/2018
    Friend
    1 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Ada
    2 stars out of 6
    Even though we were initially really happy to receive food earlier than estimated, the feeling soon changed to disappointment - one of our items was missing and the restaurant then ended up not sending this item until over an hour later. the quality of the food was abysmal - the mixed platter ribs were inedible and the meat questionable. Thai Green Curry was completely watery and the chicken looked like it was undercooked - its journey into the bin was very fast. Pad Thai was edible, but disappointing - lacked meat, the cashew nuts were just dumped there and the noodles dry. The black bean sauce with beef was tolerable in terms of the sauce, but the beef itself felt like it was overcooked and was chewy. Overall, the food was of such poor quality and resembled a chinese/thai cuisine so little that we will never order again.
  • 14/10/2018
    Nikos
    6 stars out of 6
    No words....amazing quality and variety of food...delivery as always on time and earlier ...couldn't ask for more.5* always
  • 10/10/2018
    KATE
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2018
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Erroll
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Erroll
    1 stars out of 6
    See my previous very positive review even though the wrong food was delivered and the correct food delivered later. This time I added the comment: "Please check items delivered as ordered" I had ordered 'House Special Noodles' and received 'House Speial Rice instead'.
  • 11/09/2018
    Adriaan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent and prompt service. Lovely food . Very recommendable
  • 07/09/2018
    Amira
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2018
    Alan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food, generous portions & good value.
  • 07/09/2018
    Erroll
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service. Large wrong order delivered and was told keep it we will deliver the correct order. Too much food but good service.
  • 04/09/2018
    MR
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Every single item ordered was the worst i had ever. Hot and sour soup - bland and watery with bits and pieces of chicken here and there. House Special Noodles - just got thrown old meats which was hard to chew,into it. Had 2 prawns which weren’t fully cooked. Duck Fried Rice - too salty and it doesn’t even pass as a fried rice. you definitely will make a better one at home. Chicken Satay Skewers /w peanut sauce - tasteless chicken. Did not taste like it was marinated AT All! satay sauce was runny and tasteless too. The most disappointing and disgusting food i ever had! i really want a refund for it!
  • 28/08/2018
    Ms
    1 stars out of 6
    OVER 1 HOUR LATE & FOOD WAS COLD...... VERY DISAPPOINTED AND STAFF WAS VERY BLAHSAY🤬 I WONT BE ORDERING FROM THEM AGAIN🤬
  • 26/08/2018
    Andrew
    2 stars out of 6
    I’ve checked in with some of the other reviews of this place and the thing that really stands out is their slow delivery time. My order was 50 minutes behind schedule (1hr 50 mins after I placed my order). If numerous customers are saying this across a period of 9 months, it’s poor at this point to not rectify the issue. I called the restaurant twice and was given optimistic delivery times on both occasions, neither was accurate - just be honest with me, tell me “Andy we’ve got no idea when your food will be there but we do know that it’ll be cold. Soz.” Don’t BS me, you’re not a taxi company. That way I can prepare to get cold satay sauce down my jumper whilst I eat my cold takeaway on my bed having lost the will to live (apparently quite some time ago given the quality of my life choices). I did get a can of German fizzy pop though in compensation. Which was good. Except I HATE fizzy pop. I’m a capitalist, just give me my money back, I’m all about the money. I don’t want your fizzy pop. I want hot chicken satay sauce that I can spill down my jumper whilst watching ABSOLUTE rubbish on my television. If I can’t get that then I MUST have my money back. The food was fine. Apart from the sweet and sour sauce drizzled over the crispy chicken. Obvs it wasn’t crispy. Or hot. Because they poured some sort of jam over it and let it sit for an hour and fifty minutes while the driver swerved his way around Wembley like a disappointing bank holiday version of Father Christmas. The seaweed was novel. I’ve never thought of seaweed as a dessert before. The 15 tablespoons of sugar and salt really improved it. I’ve never felt my teeth itch quite like that, and I’ve been known to drink melted ice cream by the tub. What else was there? Oh the Satay, yes, we’ve covered the Satay. Brrr... There was also the Singapore noodles, they’ve gone in the fridge because you can’t have too much of a good thing so you can’t. The hilarious thing is, if they’d offered me a fiver off I LITERALLY would have given them full marks. But because of the German fizzy pop debacle, that’s it. No-holes-barred.
  • 26/08/2018
    Safiya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2018
    Masrur
    1 stars out of 6
    Received food 1 hour after delivery, it said food was Delivered one hour ago in my just-eat app. Tried contacting restaurant, could not. Did contact just-eat online support - talked to 3 different people, no one could contact restaurant, could not provide update. Went out in rain, got food from close by shop. Started eating, that's when food got delivered!! Quite sad. Horrible experience all round.
  • 17/08/2018
    Haymills
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered early and hot and tasted great. Generous portions with lots of meat. Would order again.
  • 13/08/2018
    Adriaan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent and prompt service . Lovely and tasty food . Delivered hot . Very recommended .
1 of 17 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order