We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Golden Empire

Chinese, Thai, Halal

8-9 Abbey Parade, London, W5 1EE

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.3

Based on the 119 most recent reviews

555 reviews of The Golden Empire

  • 19/04/2019
    Will
    2 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2019
    Bipen
    3 stars out of 6
    The pad Thai and Thai green curry was the most bland, watery and flavourless I've ever tasted.
  • 09/04/2019
    Fatimat
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2019
    Charlene
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Sunil
    1 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Lee
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/03/2019
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Russy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Chor
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Elliott
    1 stars out of 6
    Food arrived cold, restaurant very rude unwilling to help
  • 24/02/2019
    S
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Ennell
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was awful, doesn't taste much. Especially for a £90 order!
  • 23/02/2019
    Mya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2019
    Humayon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    great food
  • 17/02/2019
    Erroll
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Rashida
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Naomi
    1.5 stars out of 6
    👎🏽
  • 07/02/2019
    An
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointed! Ordered Half crispy duck and received 2 legs with only skin and bones hardly any meat!Paid £17 for it and had to throw it in a bin! Unacceptable
  • 05/02/2019
    Amy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok - ribs were burnt couldn’t eat them
  • 03/02/2019
    NICOLA
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Bit disappointed in the standard of the food, lots of noodles & not a lot else. Not surprising with how quick it arrived!
  • 02/02/2019
    Russy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2019
    Faisal
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great (as always). I called up and staff were polite. 2 stars for delivery time as it took about 80 minutes to get my food. I ordered at 2pm and received it 3:20pm. Technically on time as once I had pressed order, the delivery time said 3:20pm, but this was so unexpected - and only informed after I had ordered - that it should take 80 minutes at a non peak time (on average).
  • 27/01/2019
    Rashida
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    Vaseem
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Opeyemi
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food had no sauce in it, felt like i was eating plain rice and prawns
  • 26/01/2019
    Anup
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Lottie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    One of our dishes was delivered wrong - we ordered and paid extra for prawn but a chicken dish was delivered. When we called to tell them, we were told we were not allowed a refund or for the correct dish to be delivered - the man who answered the phone pretended to be the cleaner to avoid giving us what we paid for. The dishes we did receive were ok - the chicken in the chicken balls was very tough and over cooked and the rice was dry. Starters were good and the delivery was on time.
  • 25/01/2019
    Pamela
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Sorry i did not enjoy this meal, the mixed platter was disaster..had to throw ribs, and prawn toast in the bin. the ribs, no prawn toast and chicken satay where unseasoned and over deep fried. There was no chilli deep included either. i ordered deep fried bean sprouts, i got garlic bamboo shoots and chestnut instead. that was not appreciated. They also give a new name for "Crispy" shredded chilli beef and Aromatic Duck was over fried... sorry this meal was not a good experience.
  • 21/01/2019
    Russy
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order