We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Gorgie Fish Bar

Fish & Chips, Kebab

136-138 Gorgie Road, Edinburgh, EH11 2NS

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.7
Service 5

Based on the 241 most recent reviews

606 reviews of The Gorgie Fish Bar

  • 07/12/2017
    Troy
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2017
    Sheila
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, would recommend
  • 05/12/2017
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great quick delivery polite delivery driver
  • 02/12/2017
    Niccolò
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2017
    Kaz
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was over 20 minutes late. Hamburger was soggy and chips were undercooked and cold. Very disappointed especially as we order from here alot time to find somewhere new

    The Gorgie Fish Bar replied

    We apologise you weren’t happy with your meal. You asked for extra batter on your hamburger plus extra vinegar on it as well as the chips. Everything was freshly cooked.

  • 25/11/2017
    Ian
    3 stars out of 6
    food was dissapointing kids meal came covered in sauce despite asking for it with only salt so wasnt edible to my child other issue was the pizza was sloppy and undercooked appreciated the fact it arrived on time but food was poor so all in all would rathet have waited for a better quality of meal :/

    The Gorgie Fish Bar replied

    We do apologies for any dissapoinment in our service you have experienced if you had given us a call we could have corrected the order for yourself as this is not our normal quality standard

  • 25/11/2017
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Claire
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2017
    Christopher
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really good but 30 minutes late and you forgot one of the pickled onions. too long to wait 1hr 30 minutes but the food quality was good. cheers
  • 20/11/2017
    Sheila
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service again thank you
  • 20/11/2017
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered our food at around 7pm and didn’t receive our order till 8:45pm this isn’t the first time this has happened especially for a Monday evening

    The Gorgie Fish Bar replied

    Apology’s got your wait but a Monday night for deleiverys can be just as busy as a weekend night

  • 17/11/2017
    Rachael
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was hot and fresh. Delivery quick for a Friday. I had salad on my kebab that I didn’t want so they sent a fresh one and can of Coke with no problem. very friendly and helpful staff
  • 11/11/2017
    Viktoria
    4 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2017
    Ian
    4 stars out of 6
    food was ok but when you ask for sauce and they arrive with none chips were so dry
  • 10/11/2017
    Sean
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2017
    Ron
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I have been forced to rate “restaurant service”, which is not relevant, to submit my comment. My point is that whilst the food is ALWAYS excellent from the Gorgie Fish Bar, no Just Eat venue should be allowed to add 30 minutes to delivery times. In the end, I waited nearly 90 minutes for my Fish & Chips. Far too long for a simple, though very tasty, meal.
  • 25/10/2017
    Sheila
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious fish & chips Piping hot & fresh
  • 25/10/2017
    Jack
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2017
    Audrey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2017
    Rachel
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was late and pretty cold. The garlic bread pizza could of smashed a window it was that hard!
  • 05/10/2017
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Seonaid
    3 stars out of 6
    Best chippy fish I have ever had, but chips were awful.
  • 03/10/2017
    Una
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic
  • 04/10/2017
    Aimee
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2017
    Stevyn
    3.5 stars out of 6
    delivery driver was unpleasant
  • 18/10/2017
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/10/2017
    Gav
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food delivered nice and hot, great Lakota!!!
  • 26/10/2017
    Lauren
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We waited 2 hours for our order for 2 pizzas. When we called to query where our order was, we were told it was Just Eats fault as they only allow the restaurant to add 30 mins to an order when it’s going to be late. The girl on the phone was quite rude when all we wanted was the food we had ordered and not have to wait a further 20 mins for this. Pizzas were good when they eventually arrived but not worth waiting 2 hours for.

    The Gorgie Fish Bar replied

    As we explained on the phone your order was the next to leave we also explained that we had added time onto your delivery time as just eat allows us to do so as depending on how busy we are we can’t gareentee fast delivery but we can garentee good quality food as also explained on the phone we do not make orders up as soon as they come in and leave them to sit they are freshly made for driver being in the shop ready to leave for the next deleivery

1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order