We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Gorgie Fish Bar

Fish & Chips, Kebab

136-138 Gorgie Road, Edinburgh, EH11 2NS

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 187 most recent reviews

638 reviews of The Gorgie Fish Bar

  • 23/02/2018
    Alanna
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here and will definitely be ordering again
  • 23/02/2018
    Bruce
    6 stars out of 6
    outstanding
  • 22/02/2018
    William
    1 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2018
    Sheila
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant as usual...thank you
  • 20/02/2018
    Euan
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2018
    Calum
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great and, while delivered early, the hour and a half the restaurant gave as an initial estimate is too long (especially since it was a Sunday and relatively early)
  • 17/02/2018
    Bruce
    6 stars out of 6
    superb!!
  • 15/02/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2018
    Jamie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good overall quality for a takeaway
  • 09/02/2018
    Jeremy
    5 stars out of 6
    Georgie fish bar is the best place to get fish & chips from in Edinburgh. It's a pity that they use polystyrene for putting the chips in not only is it bad for the environment but it make the food sweet which it turn make the chips sweat & go soft, just wrap in paper and put into the paper bags and the food would be perfect. It would be nice to offer different fish like rock or plaice. Haddock slightly over cooked this time on arrival as it was quite dry which is unusual. But hands down best chippy in Edinburgh what deliver.
  • 09/02/2018
    Sheila
    6 stars out of 6
    Fish & chips lovely and hot as usual, sauce sent separately as requested Delivered in time.
  • 08/02/2018
    Nick
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Restaurant didn't read the order properly - asked for no salad on kebab but was ignored.
  • 06/02/2018
    Victoria
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not sure what’s changed at this restaurant but most definitely not the standard I’ve come to expect. Two hours from ordering to delivery for a fish supper and when it arrived it wasn’t right. Think I need to find a new reliable (and tasty) chippy.
  • 06/02/2018
    Jonathan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed by delivery time and inaccuracy of your message that it was en route. I rang and was told it was only about to leave. I type this 1 hour and 45 mins after making the order and it is still not here. This is very disappointing I was also disappointed by the attitude of the lady I spoke to. You shouldn't offer delivery if you cannot deliver as promised. inaccurate info is sadly unacceptable and unprofessional. It is 1958 and your website says delivery at 19.35! Initially you said by 19.10.
  • 04/02/2018
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2018
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Early delivery, was very pleased
  • 22/01/2018
    Bruce
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2018
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always. The best fish and chips in Edinburgh!
  • 20/01/2018
    Bob
    6 stars out of 6
    Best chippie on this side of the city.
  • 19/01/2018
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
    All good. only complaint was our juice didn’t come but food was good.
  • 19/01/2018
    Lizzie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    Fiona
    4 stars out of 6
    Everything except the fish was lovely. It was bone dry and didn’t taste fresh which was disappointing. The chips were really nice.
  • 11/01/2018
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chippy in the west of Edinburgh. Delivery can sometimes take abit longer than other places but this time it only took around 30 minutes.
  • 06/01/2018
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Toni
    5 stars out of 6
    I was a bit disappointed in the mushrooms they where soggy, I was expecting the mayo to come in a separate tub with my kebab meat & chips and not all over the meat was not very nice
  • 03/01/2018
    Babs
    3.5 stars out of 6
    For some reason JUST EAT needed to call me to confirm the order. As my phone was in the other room I didn't get the call so the order was cancelled. An hour later I called to discover this so I had to reorder the food. 2 hours later the food finally arrived. The food is always delicious but the delivery is always late.
  • 22/12/2017
    Russell
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2017
    Reecerj
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2017
    Ailie
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely fantastic meal. The haddock and onion rings had fresh, crispy batter and the fish & chips being packaged separately was a nice touch as stopped anything from getting too soggy. Portion sizes are MASSIVE, greys
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order