We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Green

Italian, Pizza, Halal

36 Cocherton Green, Darlington, DL3 9EU

Delivery fee £2 (£1.50 when you spend £7 or more)

10% off today on orders over £10

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.5

Based on the 324 most recent reviews

1363 reviews of The Green

  • 22/09/2018
    Tracey
    3 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusted to find a wasp in my food tonight...actually a burnt wasp so had obviously been 'cooked' with the parmo. No problem with the rest of the order and it did arrive early but I won't be ordering again thanks to my added 'extra'.
  • 21/09/2018
    Shaun
    2 stars out of 6
    Have always been happy with The Green's service in the past but tonight was terrible. Cold Chips, burnt Parmo, 30 mins late and one meal dripping with so much grease the box was falling apart. Very disappointed.
  • 21/09/2018
    David
    1 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    Phil
    3.5 stars out of 6
    If you like dry under cooked on one half and burnt on the other half pizza then this the place for you!
  • 16/09/2018
    Sammie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2018
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Claire
    1.5 stars out of 6
    1hr 30 to bring 2 kebabs and a pizza which then arrived late and cold, the kebab tasted like card and the salad and coleslaw like vinegar, and hat a waste of money
  • 15/09/2018
    Denise
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Supposed to be a meat feast there was only pepperoni on it . Not nice at all it went in the bin
  • 12/09/2018
    Katie-Jayne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2018
    Domiscius
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2018
    Muhammad
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good quality n quantity. Tasty food!
  • 08/09/2018
    Vicky
    2.5 stars out of 6
    we ordered a bolognese pizza and chips with garlic sauce, given an hour long delivery time which lead to only receiving the pizza, that was cold. Paid by card as well so I hope The green plans on refunding the rest of our order that did not arrive. The delivery driver left so quickly that I didn’t have time to point out that half the order missing.. Attempted to call to tell them but the line just kept ringing with no answer.
  • 08/09/2018
    Stuart
    1.5 stars out of 6
    2 and a quarter hours after i ordered. And 45 mins after delivery time. Food cold and very poor service. Perhaps try putting quality and service before taking on to many orders. Won't be ordering again
  • 08/09/2018
    Emily
    1.5 stars out of 6
    cold dry chicken!! delivery very slow
  • 08/09/2018
    Helen
    3 stars out of 6
    Took an hour and a half for delivery from them and I live less than a mile away. Text to say food on its way over 30 mins before it arrived barely warm . Very disappointing.
  • 07/09/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Great pizza and fast delivery. One happy teenager!
  • 06/09/2018
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Avoid
  • 06/09/2018
    Donna
    2 stars out of 6
    food was ok but was very late had to ring up to see where it was
  • 06/09/2018
    Marcus
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was minging it was cold hard and salad was off
  • 04/09/2018
    Shirley
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Rebecca
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The chips were nice but we weren’t actually keen on the shawarma χ
  • 01/09/2018
    Damian
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Vanessa
    1 stars out of 6
    food was cold and horrible
  • 01/09/2018
    Julie
    3 stars out of 6
    20 minutes early but no garlic or chilli sauce . Highlight of the kebab! Like eating bread without butter. Rather have an order delivered later and correct. Rang to say but basically delivery man would need to get back and then come out again . Kebabs would be cold. Had to eat without.
  • 31/08/2018
    Luke
    2.5 stars out of 6
    last few times I’ve ordered from here, the food has been way over cooked everytime to the point it just tastes completely burnt and I’ve ordered a parmo and there was hardly any cheese on it or any sauce just really dry food, food quality isn’t how it used to be but could be better
  • 27/08/2018
    Laura
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Sophie
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered food for ASAP delivery, estimated arrival was 21:20, the food hadn’t arrived by 21:40 so called the restaurant who said the driver had just left. It turned up about 10 minutes later, driver was lovely and apologised but the woman who I spoke to on the phone was very rude and never once apologised. My food was cold typically so wasn’t even enjoyable or worth the wait.
  • 26/08/2018
    Marek
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2018
    Ian
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 46 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (£1.50 when you spend £7 or more)

View order