We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Green

Italian, Pizza, Halal

36 Cocherton Green, Darlington, DL3 9EU

Opening at 16:15

10% off today on orders over £10

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.6

Based on the 355 most recent reviews

1603 reviews of The Green

  • 14/04/2019
    Aymen
    1.5 stars out of 6
    DO NOT ORDER IF YOU WANT DELIVERY! You will NOT get your money back on the £10 delivery fee as JustEat states! We live 11 minutes from the takeaway however they said we lived ‘too far away’, even though we’re in the DL2 area which is stated as £2 delivery fee! Never ordering from this place again!
  • 09/04/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab service as usual!! Very tasty 😋
  • 05/04/2019
    Ste
    3.5 stars out of 6
    ordered the American burger 1/2 pound. its not actual chicken, it's those birds eye frozen 1/4 pounders, would have liked to see proper chicken in there.
  • 04/04/2019
    Ryan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    So the food is normally nice but this time the burger and salad was to wet and greecy. Couldn't hold my burger properly as it was just falling to bits. I would still order again for definite but just need to ensure the burger is better prepared and done with pride instead of being rushed.
  • 03/04/2019
    Natalie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Sloppy, inedible chicken shawarma, got binned. Don’t waste your money
  • 30/03/2019
    Kyle
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was way late. The kebab meat was pretty vile and the pizza was the only decent thing I ordered. Not my worst order but I won't be getting kebab meat from here again.
  • 05/04/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Good quality timely service as usual
  • 06/04/2019
    Clair
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food. Great Service. Will use again.
  • 06/04/2019
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Fresh ingredients, super tasty, properly made and cooked pizzas. I would definitely recommend
  • 07/04/2019
    Carole
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2019
    Antony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2019
    Lizzie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2019
    Garylovesmichelle
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice and hot
  • 09/04/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Helen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered and paid for 12inch pizza delivery 10inch pizza.
  • 12/04/2019
    Ste
    4.5 stars out of 6
    both kebab wraps and chips needed reheating, not ideal and weird because it arrived early, food is spot on though
  • 13/04/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and delivered on time as always.
  • 13/04/2019
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on yet again can't go wrong with the size of the chicken Parmesan 👌
  • 18/04/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery a little bit late and they forgot the garlic sauce but they sent it straight away food was lovely as always.
  • 18/04/2019
    Lauren
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Was 25 mins late but the food was still piping hot and tasted delicious!! Would order again.... really good pizza
  • 02/04/2019
    Naldoskid
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food.
  • 02/04/2019
    Anth
    1 stars out of 6
    If you are going to make people wait an hour and 15 minutes for food at least get it right. I ordered a chicken wrap, I received a cold donor kebab! Too late and tired to complain at the time.
  • 29/03/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    A*
  • 31/03/2019
    Domiscius
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2019
    Oliver
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    Kayleigh
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Third time we've ordered from The Green. The kebab meat isnt greasy and the wraps are huge :)
  • 03/04/2019
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing food every time
  • 04/04/2019
    Danny
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 54 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (£1.50 when you spend £7 or more)

View order