We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Green

Italian, Pizza, Halal

36 Cocherton Green, Darlington, DL3 9EU

Opening at 16:15

10% off today on orders over £10

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.5

Based on the 329 most recent reviews

1414 reviews of The Green

  • 13/11/2018
    Syed
    5.5 stars out of 6
    one hour delivery time, potential to be improved but otherwise was on time with driver ringing five minutes before arriving as requested
  • 13/11/2018
    Lauren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    wasn’t as nice as usual, donner meat a bit dry, still ate it though 👍🏽
  • 12/11/2018
    Nikki
    6 stars out of 6
    Best pizza ever
  • 12/11/2018
    Jordan
    1 stars out of 6
    food really late, and forgot garlic sauce.
  • 11/11/2018
    Lindsay
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food
  • 10/11/2018
    M
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food portion was good. But quality of chicken in Parmo was not as expected. First time ordering and was expecting better based on reviews.
  • 09/11/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    beautiful 💜
  • 09/11/2018
    Antonia
    2 stars out of 6
    food was half an hour late , it was stone cold and wet and had the poorest portion of chips ive ever seen !
  • 09/11/2018
    Ritchie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    E
    5.5 stars out of 6
    really nice hot pizżas
  • 08/11/2018
    Macauley
    2 stars out of 6
    They put my order on hold because they ‘didn’t think it was real’. I ordered at 16:45 and the food didn’t arrive until after 8pm. I had to remind them at 7. When it did eventually arrive it was in a big sweaty stinking box that was falling apart. Clearly had been sat on the side or in the car for ages! Waste of money!!!!!
  • 07/11/2018
    Kieran
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2018
    Abdul
    2 stars out of 6
    Very poor service as I ordered the food about 6.30 for 8pm!!! I rang restaurant and was told that the chap had left and should be with me any seconds but had turned turned up 15 mins later!!! would not be ordering again!!!
  • 05/11/2018
    Amy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Liam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on food as usual. My regular takeaway now.....
  • 02/11/2018
    Frances
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and plenty of food which was hot on arrival
  • 31/10/2018
    Alicia
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2018
    Gabriella
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food!!!
  • 29/10/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Cracking pizza
  • 28/10/2018
    Cat
    4 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Neil
    2 stars out of 6
    2nd time I’ve used the green and the second time they haven’t even started my food when I arrive at the collection time. Ordered a chicken parmo and the chicken was terrible. Very tough and ended up in the bin.
  • 27/10/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    We always order from here as we know the food is going to be good. It’s always hot and what ever we order is always so tasty
  • 26/10/2018
    Michal
    6 stars out of 6
    👍👍👍
  • 26/10/2018
    Kev
    5.5 stars out of 6
    always great
  • 26/10/2018
    Margaret
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/10/2018
    Jane
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really cold, slopped about the box, the box it’s self was bending and wet. Parmo burnt around the edges wouldn’t use The Green again. service good tho as I’d ordered to wrong address and they changed as soon as they heard but it wouldn’t of made it cold due to the addresses being 2 mins away from each other. Waste of money
  • 22/10/2018
    Michal
    6 stars out of 6
    👍👍👍👍
  • 21/10/2018
    Jon
    4 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, better than expected even tho I ordered late on a Sunday I may have been the last delivery but it was a still hot food and everything was good.
1 of 48 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (£1.50 when you spend £7 or more)

View order