We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Hungry Buddha

Thai

4 Pinchin Street, London, E1 1SA

Opening at 11:15

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 654 most recent reviews

2423 reviews of The Hungry Buddha

  • 23/10/2017
    Lola
    4.5 stars out of 6
    was late and any update from the app
  • 20/10/2017
    Parnavi
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2017
    Edoardo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2017
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good tasty food
  • 17/10/2017
    Siobhan
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious as always
  • 15/10/2017
    Eva
    2.5 stars out of 6

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Hi Eva, We are very sorry to see that we could not meet your expectation on this occasion . Our aim is to consistently provide an excellent experience. Please contact us so that we can resolve any issues and we hope you give us another chance. Hungry Buddha

  • 14/10/2017
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Clare
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Natan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Charlotte
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2017
    Kerry
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2017
    Arion
    4 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't great.

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Dear Arion, We see that our food did not meet your expectations. We always strive to provide great food and we prepare our food to order. Please contact us so we can investigate this matter further and are confident we can resolve any issues. Kind regards, Hungry Buddha.

  • 08/10/2017
    Sarina
    1.5 stars out of 6
    terrible food, over cooked, too sweet and the larb is not mince is just cut up pieces of duck 😂 most unauthentic Thai food. Called up, couldn't do anything for me and told me that is their version LOL

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Hi Sarina, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the Duck salad did not meet your expectations. We use roasted duck for our duck salad, as stated in our description. However, the dish is a medium dish and should not have been sweet. Please contact us so that we may resolve this issue. Kind regards, Hungry Buddha

  • 07/10/2017
    Louise
    3.5 stars out of 6
    4th time ordering , Very disappointing . Biggest waste of 50 quid ever Won’t be ordering again, the chicken in the mussaman was old and grey ? Prawns were ok ... rest was unenjoyable

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Hi Louise As a regular customer we are very disappointed that you are unsatisfied with your order. All of our products are made fresh and on site. Please can you contact the restaurant and speak to one of our managers.

  • 07/10/2017
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
    Pad Thai was a bit too sweet, tasted more like sweet n sour, and didn’t have much variety, no veg etc. But the seafood pad kee mao was amazing! Ready great variety of seafood and veg,.

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Hi Chris Very sorry to hear that the Pad Thai was not to your liking. We always try our up most best to provide the best quality food to our customers. Please contact us and we will try to rectify the Pad Thai issue for you. Thank you

  • 06/10/2017
    Caitlin
    5.5 stars out of 6

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Hi Caitlin Thank you for your review.

  • 06/10/2017
    Achint
    3 stars out of 6

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Dear Achint Please contact us, we would like to know why you wasn't totally satisfied with your order Thank you.

  • 03/10/2017
    Ollie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2017
    Birgit
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Gabrielle
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Becci
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Liz
    6 stars out of 6
    really enjoyed it! thank you!
  • 29/09/2017
    Erin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2017
    Hannah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The worst Pad Thai I have ever eaten. it was sloppy and tasted of tomato. the chicken satay was dry and the sauce very sweet.

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Hi Hannah, We are very sorry to hear that you was unsatisfied with our products, please call the restaurant and speak to our management team and they will be able to sort out the issue. Thank you

  • 27/09/2017
    Madhushri
    1 stars out of 6
    Really awful food - had to throw it away after two bites. 14 quid in the bin. stale and badly cooked. Stay away! arrived over half an hour late.

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Dear Madhushri We are very sorry to hear that, please call our management team and they will able to rectify with your order.

  • 27/09/2017
    Carys
    5 stars out of 6

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Hi Carys Thank you for your review.

  • 27/09/2017
    Jessika
    5 stars out of 6

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Hi Jessika Thank for your review

  • 24/09/2017
    Andrzej
    6 stars out of 6

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Hi Andrzej We really appreciate your feedback

  • 23/09/2017
    Ismail
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Sofia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Wrong order, I'm vegetarian and I was delivered a lamb curry instead of vegetable. They redelivered after I called. with the right order . Food was good but not amazing.
1 of 81 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order