We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Hungry Buddha

Thai

4 Pinchin Street, London, E1 1SA

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5

Based on the 530 most recent reviews

2585 reviews of The Hungry Buddha

  • 20/02/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Jakob
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Dave
    4.5 stars out of 6
    First time order. Really impressed. Tasty and plenty of food. Will use again for sure.
  • 14/02/2018
    Cecilia
    3 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Katy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very mediocre food - won't be ordering again. Much better quality/tasting stuff available for similar price elsewhere.
  • 05/02/2018
    M.J.
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Restaurent staff was very helpful over the phone. Delivery man seems a bit grumpy. but food was good enough
  • 05/02/2018
    Malcolm
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Decent quality take away
  • 04/02/2018
    Sheyi
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered Massaman Curry, Egg Fried Rice, Spring Rolls Massaman was good Rice was not well cooked. Still a bit hard/crunchy. They should have boiled/steamed it a bit longer. Rice was not salted as well. Spring Rolls were good. No salt as well.
  • 04/02/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2018
    Andre
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2018
    Megan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2018
    Christina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2018
    Tsvetelina
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great delivery time. The food was warm but the quality was rather poor.
  • 30/01/2018
    Alice
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Small portions . only half the box was full. Had to remove oil prior to eating .
  • 29/01/2018
    Ollie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2018
    Herschel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Georgina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food is always delicious. free prawn crackers would be a bonus!!!

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Hi Georgina Thank you for your feedback, call us next time before you place your order and we will try to sort something out for you.

  • 27/01/2018
    Gab
    4.5 stars out of 6

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Thank you for you review.

  • 25/01/2018
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Hi Christopher We really appreciate your feedback . Thank you

  • 21/01/2018
    Lukas
    5 stars out of 6

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Dear Luka Thank you for your feedback

  • 21/01/2018
    Shaf
    4.5 stars out of 6

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Hi Shaf We really appreciate your feedback

  • 21/01/2018
    Cam
    6 stars out of 6
    best Thai in London

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Hi Cam We really appreciate your feedback . Thank you

  • 19/01/2018
    Andreea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Jacqueline
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered amongst other things the jungle curry which was watery. It would have been good if they had warned us that it was medium spicy. There being no label we expected a mild dish. And lastly there was a service charge added to to bill which we weren’t notified about at the point of ordering

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Dear Jacqueline We really appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry that you wasn't completely satisfied with your meal. Please can you contact our management team and they will speak to you about your order. With regards to the service charge, this charge is put on by just eat and not by us. Thank you

  • 24/01/2018
    Kessyane
    4.5 stars out of 6

    The Hungry Buddha replied

    Hi Kessyane We really appreciate your feedback

  • 24/01/2018
    Nina
    3 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2018
    Gardner
    5 stars out of 6
    Very good, and hot. Overall Enjoyable. Only downside, is that they rang doorbell instead of calling requested number.
  • 27/01/2018
    Premajit
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 87 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order