We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Jolly Fryer Curry House & Pizza

Italian, Pizza

20 Marwood Road, Leicester, LE4 2ED

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.8

Based on the 37 most recent reviews

358 reviews of The Jolly Fryer Curry House & Pizza

  • 13/12/2018
    Adam
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok portion size were small even tho I ordered a large mixed kebab ordered a small chips looks more like a cone of chips need to have a look at the portion sizes use this place many times before and the portion sizes were a lot bigger they are starting to be tight may start looking for a new take away
  • 12/12/2018
    Karla
    2 stars out of 6
    We waited an hour for the food to come then when it got here it was freezing cold so when we rang the restaurant he wasn’t very polite and simply said “so what do you want me to do” never offered anything free for the inconvenience just said they would resend the order so the second time it took half the time to come in which is was still only warm but by this point all in all we had waited nearly 2 hours
  • 08/12/2018
    Georgina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2018
    Kimberley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2018
    Yasmin
    6 stars out of 6
    Foods nice but im sure its all getting smaller
  • 17/11/2018
    Daren
    6 stars out of 6
    Great as always
  • 16/11/2018
    Yasmin
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was beaut just need salt and vinegar on the chips
  • 12/11/2018
    Bradley
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Hardly any rice just juice and Currys were runny £41 wow not good at all!!!!
  • 27/10/2018
    Treena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Danielle
    2 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2018
    Amy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    requested no sauce on the chicken tikka kebab but was covered in chilli sauce for some reason..
  • 25/06/2018
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2018
    Rachael
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold when delivered due to drinks being in with food won’t be ordering again
  • 07/07/2018
    Mik
    5.5 stars out of 6
    oh my goodness the battered mushrooms were delicious. Kebabs were tasty as always. Only downside was ticked the option for Naan on the small mixed but the title says with pitta so it came with pitta - oh well
  • 12/07/2018
    Lloyd
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was very nice will deffo be ordering again soon
  • 07/09/2018
    Lloyd
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
    Usually spot on however missing items on this occasion. I appreciate it was a Friday night and possibly busy so still rate highly and won't put me off.
  • 19/10/2018
    Kamal
    6 stars out of 6
    Good quality and tasty food delivered piping hot on time every time
  • 11/05/2018
    Kerry
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a chicken curry and rice meal for 4.50 . It was a child’s portion and the curry had two minuscule pieces of chicken in , it was bland and lacked flavour ! Would of been better going to Sainsbury’s and buying a tinned chicken curry ! Never again !
  • 01/06/2018
    Brown
    4 stars out of 6
    Early delivery but sadly the pizza was very average. Will try elsewhere next time.
  • 28/06/2018
    Mik
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food and arrived bang on time
  • 27/07/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Can’t go wrong with donner meat on your pizza!!
  • 28/04/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely fast hot food
  • 08/02/2018
    Charmaine
    6 stars out of 6
    A******
  • 12/03/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    food was delicious
  • 27/04/2018
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice. Pizza's were a little over cooked but still alright to eat
  • 28/04/2018
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2018
    Guy
    4 stars out of 6
  • 24/04/2018
    Jeanette
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order