We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Kung Fu

Chinese, Japanese

201 Merton Road, London, SW19 1EE

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.6

Based on the 87 most recent reviews

527 reviews of The Kung Fu

  • 16/02/2019
    Eryn
    6 stars out of 6
    food came much quicker than expected. I also forgot to order something and the restaurant delivered it within 10 minutes. they are very friendly!
  • 12/02/2019
    Paula
    5 stars out of 6
    Very expensive for portion sizes
  • 05/02/2019
    Mr
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent starters all meal well cooked will go hear again! :)
  • 02/02/2019
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Agnieszka
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food only shame that rice and chicken wasn't separate.
  • 26/01/2019
    Ladygyam
    2 stars out of 6
    Food arrived nearly half an hour later than we requested it. The menu has changed and we were rather disappointed that the schezuan prawn dish that we used to enjoy is completely different and no longer to our taste. Many other dishes we liked have also changed or disappeared from menu altogether. Prices are also a bit too much and a 50p charge for paying br credit card! The vegetarian fried rice was very nice though. Not sure if we’ll order from here as much as we did in the past.
  • 26/01/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Lynne
    5 stars out of 6
    as good as always
  • 12/01/2019
    Aashik
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/01/2019
    Eryn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    Aaron
    3 stars out of 6
    Food semi warm, stingiest portion of prawn crackers, literally less than 20 there for £2.20! Duck just tossed in the heat bag with pancakes so was barely hot. overall not great. Shame as used to be amazing.
  • 01/01/2019
    Harveym
    4 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately there appears to be a much restricted menu now
  • 31/12/2018
    Luis
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Naoki
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2018
    Pavlos
    4 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2018
    Aleksandra
    2 stars out of 6
    Since when do you serve An unshredded duck leg? And the chow mein had more onion than chicken in it. Wasn’t horrible but was not very good as it used to be.
  • 10/12/2018
    Trevor
    6 stars out of 6
    Always had great service and fabulous food from Kung Fu, and this time was really good too!! Thank you x
  • 08/12/2018
    Russell
    3 stars out of 6
    What is the point of giving your address when you get a call from the deliverer who's half a mile away and you have to talk him in?
  • 02/12/2018
    Abbie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Jordan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Gareth
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2018
    Pete
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really disappointing, seems to be a new menu, don't know if that means new owners but food used to be great and now way too much fish sauce so chicken dish was almost inedible
  • 20/11/2018
    Joanna
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Serena
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food.
  • 10/11/2018
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Qiaoxi
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2018
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    My pumpkin katsu curry with rice, came without rice. Phoned restaurant said can I just have like 3 pounds back as already eating and didn't want food to be cold by time rice arrives. They said they'll get it to me in 10. Its been half hour... still no rice and I ate my food. Really tasty and delivered on time on the positive side.
  • 04/11/2018
    Shoney
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good quality food, delivered on time.
  • 03/11/2018
    Luke
    3 stars out of 6
    Starter - spring rolls were the small, cheap and nasty iceland type. Mains - black bean and yellow bean dishes were very bland and wrong type of noodles we’re used in the beef hofan. Unfortunately pretty disappointing as a whole.
  • 30/10/2018
    Andrea
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing ribs. All good with the food.
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order