We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Kung Fu

Chinese, Japanese

201 Merton Road, London, SW19 1EE

Opening at Thu 17:30

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.6

Based on the 86 most recent reviews

542 reviews of The Kung Fu

  • 16/04/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    Marie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Uche
    4 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Jon
    1.5 stars out of 6
    My food was delivered 2h30mins after placing the order and after 3 phone calls to the restaurant...I will never again use Just Eat on a Friday evening
  • 25/03/2019
    Kavitha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2019
    Kavitha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Eryn
    6 stars out of 6
    The customer service at Kung Fu is amazing! I forgot to say that I wanted my soup vegetarian and I called to order new soup. I obviously assumed I would pay, but the manager wouldn’t let me. The new soup was delivered in 10 minutes for free. Will definitely order here again.
  • 15/03/2019
    Amika
    6 stars out of 6
    We mistakenly forgot to mention our buzzer didn’t work, the restaurant called and told us our driver was outside. Small details make for a smooth service
  • 10/03/2019
    Kavitha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Joanna
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    The most delicious Teriyaki Tofu Bento we've ever tasted. The flavours mixed in perfection. Will definitely order again
  • 02/03/2019
    Jessika
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really good vegetarian ‘chicken’, portion sizes are decent and good value for money. Our go to Chinese!
  • 25/02/2019
    Terry
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Koben
    1 stars out of 6
    DO NOT ORDER FROM THE KUNG FU A new low in Chinese.food for me. Watery beef in black bean, flavourless sweet and sour, meagre meat in the special chow mein and stale prawn crackers. Legit disgraceful and terrible portion sizes to boot. I'm shocked
  • 16/02/2019
    Eryn
    6 stars out of 6
    food came much quicker than expected. I also forgot to order something and the restaurant delivered it within 10 minutes. they are very friendly!
  • 12/02/2019
    Paula
    5 stars out of 6
    Very expensive for portion sizes
  • 02/02/2019
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Agnieszka
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food only shame that rice and chicken wasn't separate.
  • 26/01/2019
    Ladygyam
    2 stars out of 6
    Food arrived nearly half an hour later than we requested it. The menu has changed and we were rather disappointed that the schezuan prawn dish that we used to enjoy is completely different and no longer to our taste. Many other dishes we liked have also changed or disappeared from menu altogether. Prices are also a bit too much and a 50p charge for paying br credit card! The vegetarian fried rice was very nice though. Not sure if we’ll order from here as much as we did in the past.
  • 18/01/2019
    Lynne
    5 stars out of 6
    as good as always
  • 12/01/2019
    Aashik
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    Aaron
    3 stars out of 6
    Food semi warm, stingiest portion of prawn crackers, literally less than 20 there for £2.20! Duck just tossed in the heat bag with pancakes so was barely hot. overall not great. Shame as used to be amazing.
  • 01/01/2019
    Harveym
    4 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately there appears to be a much restricted menu now
  • 31/12/2018
    Luis
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Naoki
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2018
    Pavlos
    4 stars out of 6
  • 08/01/2019
    Eryn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Mr
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent starters all meal well cooked will go hear again! :)
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order