We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Kung Fu

Chinese, Japanese

201 Merton Road, London, SW19 1EE

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.7

Based on the 88 most recent reviews

515 reviews of The Kung Fu

  • 16/12/2018
    Aleksandra
    2 stars out of 6
    Since when do you serve An unshredded duck leg? And the chow mein had more onion than chicken in it. Wasn’t horrible but was not very good as it used to be.
  • 10/12/2018
    Trevor
    6 stars out of 6
    Always had great service and fabulous food from Kung Fu, and this time was really good too!! Thank you x
  • 08/12/2018
    Russell
    3 stars out of 6
    What is the point of giving your address when you get a call from the deliverer who's half a mile away and you have to talk him in?
  • 02/12/2018
    Abbie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Jordan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Gareth
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2018
    Pete
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really disappointing, seems to be a new menu, don't know if that means new owners but food used to be great and now way too much fish sauce so chicken dish was almost inedible
  • 20/11/2018
    Joanna
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Serena
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food.
  • 10/11/2018
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Qiaoxi
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2018
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    My pumpkin katsu curry with rice, came without rice. Phoned restaurant said can I just have like 3 pounds back as already eating and didn't want food to be cold by time rice arrives. They said they'll get it to me in 10. Its been half hour... still no rice and I ate my food. Really tasty and delivered on time on the positive side.
  • 04/11/2018
    Shoney
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good quality food, delivered on time.
  • 03/11/2018
    Luke
    3 stars out of 6
    Starter - spring rolls were the small, cheap and nasty iceland type. Mains - black bean and yellow bean dishes were very bland and wrong type of noodles we’re used in the beef hofan. Unfortunately pretty disappointing as a whole.
  • 30/10/2018
    Andrea
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing ribs. All good with the food.
  • 26/10/2018
    Zoe
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2018
    Catherine
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    JAMES
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty tucker
  • 16/10/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Chris
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was 45 minutes late.
  • 29/09/2018
    Ross
    2 stars out of 6
    Disappointing experience. Food was 45 minutes late with no contact from the restaurant. Food was not great quality. Sorry, but would not order from here again.
  • 25/09/2018
    Daniel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food with the exception of noodles was good - noodles were in clumps like a rancid noodle omelette and generally exceptionally unpleasant, which brought the whole meal quality down. Also I was upset at being given option to add rice to dish for an extra £1.60 charge and then found over a 1/3 of main dish filled with rice when all other dishes were filled to the top with items ordered (I've never experienced this before and was gutted as this was the nicest dish) Disapointment on two fronts so can't recommend - sorry.
  • 14/09/2018
    Ilona
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2018
    Ilona
    6 stars out of 6
    very happy with everything. food arrived super quickly and was delicious. will continue ordering from kung fu. best chinese so far in the area
  • 06/09/2018
    Bradley
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2018
    Sophie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious
  • 02/09/2018
    George
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing, fairly expensive but a nice way to treat your stomach.
  • 29/07/2018
    Adam
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was good when it eventually arrived. We were given 30 minute delivery time which was misleading as it took over an hour to arrive. The restaurant also marked it as delivered long before it actually arrived.
  • 28/07/2018
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
    The food ordered was so disappointing. Even my 5 year old complained about the still frozen chicken balls. The special fried rice tasted spoiled and overall everything was disappointing. The soup was good but couldn't eat anything else. That's £30 wasted.
  • 27/07/2018
    Laura
    2 stars out of 6
    ordered it at 7:50 and took over an hour and a half to come and when we tried calling them it took ages for them to answer and when om phone they didnt know where food was
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order