We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Lancer Indian Cuisine

Indian, Curry

14c High Street, Herts, Baldock, SG7 6AS

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 46 most recent reviews

491 reviews of The Lancer Indian Cuisine

  • 07/09/2018
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food thanks
  • 07/09/2018
    Joanne
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2018
    Leo
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2018
    Leanne
    1 stars out of 6
    food was never delivered, the driver couldn’t find the house after me giving him directions over the phone on 5 different calls.
  • 18/08/2018
    Alec
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Top C T Madras! Perfect sauce, so pleased chicken not swimming in a sea of Madras sauce as I’ve experienced elsewhere.
  • 20/07/2018
    Sally
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Items were missing from the order. Won’t order from here again
  • 07/07/2018
    Leo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2018
    Alfie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Other than being slightly late, it was amazing
  • 28/06/2018
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2018
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food as always! Thank you to all at the Lancer!
  • 11/06/2018
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Though late, was still hot and delivery driver very apologetic.
  • 09/06/2018
    Teresa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2018
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2018
    Deborah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Worst experience with this restaurant. food delivered 3 hours late, after placing order on Just Eat. No apologies from restaurant. Driver then tried unsuccessfully to charge us £10 for the compensatory bottle of wine and took it away when we said no. Queried manager on phone: rude and spoke over me and made out it’s not their fault but Just Eat’s. Never again. complete waste of time and money.
  • 23/03/2018
    Katie
    2 stars out of 6
    Food arrived an hour late... I phoned when it was half an hour late to be told the driver had left already and it would be there within 5 minutes... it then arrived half an hour later. The food was okay but cold, we had to microwave a lot of it to warm it through, and it just doesn’t taste the same once you’ve had to microwave it. Really annoying as we’ve eaten in here before and it was all really tasty. Will not be ordering from here as a takeaway again.
  • 17/03/2018
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The worst take out we have ever received from here. Watery, tasteless sauces, lukewarm food, concealed rice and limp soggy naan. £50 wasted. Not happy
  • 15/03/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Jake
    3 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2018
    Jake
    5.5 stars out of 6
    very good and tasty and even let me add to order after order online was already placed
  • 04/03/2018
    Angie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Only one thng asked for chicken Malaya to be mild which it was, but other things ordered were also mild
  • 02/02/2018
    Meera
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    For the second time of using this restaurant they forgot part.of our order. When we rang up to ask for it they tried to get us to defer until the next time. Twice in a row now. Will try a different Indian next time.
  • 13/01/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/12/2017
    Joy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2017
    Lorraine
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late and stone cold. Naan bread soggy where it had been in the bag for so long. Disappointed as usually great when picked up.
  • 15/12/2017
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Mrs
    2 stars out of 6
    Normally lovely tasty meal. Tonight it was cold, late and well below normal standard. The food had started to solidify. Not great Lancer!
  • 02/12/2017
    Paul
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 17 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order