We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Meghna Tandoori

Indian, Curry, Halal

55 Topsfield Parade, London Borough of Haringey, London, N8 8PT

Opening at 18:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.6
Service 5

Based on the 45 most recent reviews

213 reviews of The Meghna Tandoori

  • 02/12/2018
    James
    3 stars out of 6
    Took a very long time to get delivered and delivery was late. Onion Bhaji were inedible, so greasy and I am unsure whether they were properly cooked as they had a terrible consistency. They didn’t taste good at all so went in the bin. Dansak was decent, chicken nicely cooked. Rice was fine, didn’t really like the addition of a pinch of dried onion in there. Garlic naan tasted good although was somewhat soggy. Could all have been hotter too. Not the best, not the worst. There are better places to order from out there.

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    Dear James, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The contents of your review have been noted. Unfortunately at the time of your order being placed, there were a number of orders which had piled up and so I would firstly like to apologise for the late delivery, we should have managed better as a restaurant. As for the Onion Bhajis, apologies again, we will look into this to ensure that they are cooked more consistently in the future. We're very happy that you enjoyed the Chicken Dansak and had no complaints there. The Garlic Naan was prepared fresh for you however I think due to lateness, it had become cold so apologies for that.

  • 17/11/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken dansak was flavoursome, not overly sour or sweet. Well balanced flavours and just the right level of heat. Although it could have been a bit spicier. Chicken was well cooked and in large pieces. I was very satisfied with the dish and it was a very good takeaway dansak. However, it didn’t appear to be a particularly generous portion as served in same size container as rice, but was definitely enough. Absolutely will order dansak from here again and would recommend it. Pilau rice was ok. Quite plain. Naan was decent. First order from this place since I walked past a while back and saw the restaurant full of people. I can see why it was full. I will order from here again and would recommend it. Could have come a bit quicker but that’s no big deal. Price is a plus and I think it’s good value compared to some other places I’ve tried. Although one of the few places not to give some free poppadums.

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    "Thank you very much James for your detailed review and apologies for the slight delay in getting your order to you, Sunday nights are occasionally busy . Nonetheless, we're very glad to hear that you enjoyed the Chicken Dansak. We can accommodate the level of spiciness according to your desire, just inform the waiting staff when placing your order. We also have various types of rice (i.e. mushroom rice, vegetable rice, lemon rice, special fried rice), make sure to try one of those! We hope to serve you soon!

  • 19/10/2018
    Danny
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2018
    Guillaume
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2018
    Atanz
    4 stars out of 6
    Dissatisfied

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    We're very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction Atanz. We would be grateful if you could contact us and explain what went wrong so that we can make amends

  • 14/09/2018
    Tom
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great restaurant and great curry, but the food is always late!

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    We're glad to hear you enjoy our food Tom and apologies for the delay in getting the food delivered you. Being a Friday night, we were more busier than usual. We will work on getting deliveries faster to our customers

  • 26/08/2018
    Natasha
    4 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2018
    Naomi
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Harriet
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food is of high quality, great Tarka Dhall!! Shame it was so early but better than late I suppose!

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    We're greatly pleased you enjoy the Tarka Dall

  • 30/07/2018
    Benjamin
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Such a disappointment. A very bland and watery tikka dish. Had no taste whatsoever. The only redeeming quality was the quick delivery. But the food was abysmal.

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    I'd like to extend my sincerest apologies to you Benjamin for not providing the takeaway up to the standards you expected. With this review, we can hopefully work on this dish and improve it.

  • 28/07/2018
    Hannah
    2 stars out of 6
    I might have high expectations for Indian food as I go there a lot and maybe I have to accept the Indian food in the uk is not as good. However I thought Megna was better. The palak paneer was horribly sweet with coconut, the paneer tikka was not grilled nicely and was tough round the edges, seemed old. The Channa masala was flavourless and the daal was average - I think I make a tastier tarka daal. They also turned up late after I had to call to chase and rang the doorbell after I asked them not to. Luckily it didn’t wake the baby but I had a tantrum when I tasted the food!!

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    Greatly saddened to hear of the negative experience you had whilst ordering a takeaway from us Hannah. The service you received is utterly unacceptable. I'd like to further apologise for the delay in getting your food delivered to you. This will be looked into and will not happen again.

  • 04/07/2018
    Harriet
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The best Tarka Daal in Crouch End!

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    We're truely flattered!

  • 22/06/2018
    Matthew
    1 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2018
    Guillaume
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2018
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2018
    Lilly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2018
    Guillaume
    6 stars out of 6

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    Thanks for ordering Guillaume! You've made us smile once again

  • 20/04/2018
    Roxana
    6 stars out of 6

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    Thanks Roxana! Glad you enjoyed the experience

  • 01/04/2018
    Guillaume
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    Cheers Ben!

  • 25/03/2018
    Alexander
    6 stars out of 6
    This was really excellent food at a decent price and it arrived pleasantly early! I'll be ordering this again.

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    Thank you Alexander for taking the time out to order with us and write this review, we look forward to serving you soon

  • 25/03/2018
    Tilly
    1 stars out of 6
    Terrible. Completely flavourless and late.
  • 03/03/2018
    Home
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Although the food was good it took 1:40 hours for the delivery I had to phone twice and every time it was 10 minutes

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    Apologies for the delay Home, but being a new customer, our delivery man may had found it difficult to find your address. Hope you enjoyed the food though

  • 02/03/2018
    Abigail
    6 stars out of 6

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    Thanks Abigail for your superb review. Glad we managed to get through to you despite the severe weather conditions

  • 02/03/2018
    Guillaume
    6 stars out of 6
    best restaurant in crouch end. highly recommended

    The Meghna Tandoori replied

    Thanks Guillaume! Honoured to serve you!

  • 24/02/2018
    Chantel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Rave
    4 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Guillaume
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order