We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The New Lahore

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

145 Lowerdock Street, Newport, NP20 1EE

Opening at 17:45

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.9

Based on the 67 most recent reviews

955 reviews of The New Lahore

  • 20/10/2018
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Rumena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2018
    Mandy
    6 stars out of 6
    brilliant service and absolutely delicious food. served bang on time and piping hot. couldn't get better . thank
  • 07/10/2018
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
    the best in South Wales 👍🏻
  • 06/10/2018
    Charlie
    2 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food. I appreciate the restaurant gers busy but remember your customers who spend £'s n a quiet weekday not just once in a blue moon! 20hrs from order to delivery unacceptable
  • 06/10/2018
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6
    food delivered on time and was hot.. Very nice food.
  • 29/09/2018
    Gavin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Took it's time coming but the quality of the food was outstanding! Mixed starter was lovely and the madras sauce was fantastic. Chips were homemade and were also really good! Will definitely be ordering again. Thanks!
  • 29/09/2018
    Cheryl
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely - when it finally arrived. Over 2hr wait from placing the order to it actually arriving and it was 45 minutes late.
  • 27/09/2018
    Phil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Andrew
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2018
    Stacey-Jayne
    4 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately the lamb in the curry is inedible, I can't even cut it. Gutted
  • 05/09/2018
    Damien
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was Luke warm, no flavour at all, pompadoms tasted stale. Used to be my favourite place, not anymore
  • 02/09/2018
    Sarah
    4 stars out of 6
    Love their food, but delivery is always very late!
  • 02/09/2018
    Beth
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We have always ordered but 2:9/18 we had a terrible meal. Neatly 2 hours from completing order in just eat and my madras sauce didn’t taste right and was in edible, such a shame! As we use the takeaway as a real treat!
  • 31/08/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Simply the best!
  • 27/08/2018
    Az
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered chips got old potato roasties. Rice tested off. Really disappointed
  • 26/08/2018
    Whittington
    1 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2018
    Marcus
    2 stars out of 6
    Over an hour and a half to deliver a korma and a tikka masala!! Rediculous!! Food was cold by the time it got here.
  • 18/08/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food will definitely be using them again.
  • 18/08/2018
    Geoff
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice highly recommended
  • 17/08/2018
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
    first class again x
  • 14/08/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    food was amazing really enjoyed it definitely ordering again
  • 07/08/2018
    Gavin
    3 stars out of 6
    basically all onion and nothing but , they gave me an onion chutney , ok but there wasnt the last i ordered a sheik kebab starter , all onion and no peppers and then the dhansak i had wasnt any lemon fresh in there or nothing , the chips were fat and not cooked all the way through , the meals were heated up in the microwave as they were rediculously hot , you can just tell. not very happy
  • 03/08/2018
    Nathan
    6 stars out of 6
    food was fantastic and the Benghal Jhal is one of the finest curry’s I’ve ever tasted
  • 28/07/2018
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic food again !
  • 21/07/2018
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    I’ve only eaten here once before, in the restaurant and it was gorgeous. Was happy to learn they also use just eat and was just as pleased with the takeaway option. They delivered early, the food was beautiful and piping hot, the salad was fresh and it was all just lovely 😊
  • 19/07/2018
    Ian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Pakora was battered tikka chicken balls. Balti was like no balti I've ever had, smelt and looked like soup had been put on it and thickened.
  • 17/07/2018
    Dannica
    4 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2018
    Gareth
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing as always.
1 of 32 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order