We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The New Lahore

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

145 Lowerdock Street, Newport, NP20 1EE

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 249 most recent reviews

903 reviews of The New Lahore

  • 18/11/2017
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food !!
  • 17/11/2017
    Lee
    1 stars out of 6
    Added half hour to the delivery then was half hour after that. Food was cold and driver was rude. Will never order from here again. Was offered 20% discount but just eat refunded us. Terrible
  • 12/11/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry in South Wales!
  • 11/11/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as ever highly recommend
  • 11/11/2017
    Julie
    5 stars out of 6
    Dansak awful usually hot and spicy but yest thick and bland worst one I’ve hac
  • 11/11/2017
    Jessica
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered quite a substantial order of £45.00. Was warned on the telephone (when calling to add additional chips that we had forgotten) the delivery would be around 90 minutes due to the restaurant itself being busy, happy to accept this and carry on with our order. Over two hours later and still no food we decided to call, advised the driver was ‘just leavjng’ - fine happy to wait a short while longer (as we know we are only around 8 minutes from the restaurant itself). Another 15 mins and our food arrives, great, starving! Driver kindly requests the additional moneys for the additional chips we ordered - fine, as expected. Unpacking... no chips!!!! After mentioning it on the second call to ensure they aren’t missed - so frustrating - and the driver took our additional money! So all finished our food before the chips finally came back. Food was ok, just order by 4pm to confirm delivery by 8pm!
  • 10/11/2017
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2017
    Abbas
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food will order again
  • 28/10/2017
    Ceri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/10/2017
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Karen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food
  • 21/10/2017
    Rosie
    1 stars out of 6
    Not even delivered. When phoned the restaurant they said it was on its way, that was over a hour ago. Very disappointed as I normally always rate them highly here.
  • 21/10/2017
    Gail
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really lovely meal. Real traditional chips. Very impressed..
  • 21/10/2017
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    chicken madras and chicken tikka pathia both very enjoyable. would definitely recommend and will order again
  • 20/10/2017
    Trina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2017
    Mushtaq
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian in Newport!!!!
  • 14/10/2017
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    PENGEST Indian in Newport
  • 14/10/2017
    Stephanie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2017
    Becky
    4 stars out of 6
    food was lovely! really enjoyed it! chips could of done with a little extra time cooking though. delivery was late by 30 mins. would order again though! very nice food.
  • 12/10/2017
    Lyndsey
    6 stars out of 6
    Super fast delivery, food was tasty and hot as always. The homemade chips are a must!
  • 07/10/2017
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2017
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Bethan
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was fantastic, and delivered 20 mins earlier than expected which was great. They didn't give us our bottle of coke which we had paid for though, so make sure you check all of your order before the delivery person leaves 😕
  • 30/09/2017
    Jeff
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here and we were not disappointed. Fast delivery and food was delivered piping hot and was very tasty. Definitely will order again.
  • 29/09/2017
    Kelly
    1 stars out of 6
    Didn’t look like tikka Masala and none of the food had any taste to it
  • 28/09/2017
    Gavin
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent again.
1 of 31 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.05 (free when you spend £15 or more)

View order