We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The New Lahore

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

145 Lowerdock Street, Newport, NP20 1EE

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 120 most recent reviews

918 reviews of The New Lahore

  • 05/12/2017
    Natasha
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really disappointed that the Lahore has stopped using JustEat. Very hard to order by phone and their own website is rubbish. This is our favourite indian restaurant in newport but this will affect future business unless they improve their own website dramatically. Ordered elsewhere tonight and I'm sad about that.
  • 04/12/2017
    Anthony
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Liam
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    oldest and best
  • 27/11/2017
    Ashley
    4 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always, very tasty, generous portions and poppadoms provided free of charge, however delivery took two hours from time of original order, would still recommend and use again.
  • 27/11/2017
    Kian
    4 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Rhys
    5.5 stars out of 6
    One of the best Indian Takeaways in Newport.
  • 25/11/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal
  • 25/11/2017
    Louise
    2 stars out of 6
    Curry wasn't the best we've eaten and chip were thick misshapen potatoes which tasted horrible. My son didnt eat the chicken nuggets.
  • 18/11/2017
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food !!
  • 17/11/2017
    Lee
    1 stars out of 6
    Added half hour to the delivery then was half hour after that. Food was cold and driver was rude. Will never order from here again. Was offered 20% discount but just eat refunded us. Terrible
  • 14/11/2017
    Rhys
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious curries and wonderful service as always. Thank you.
  • 12/11/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry in South Wales!
  • 11/11/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as ever highly recommend
  • 11/11/2017
    Julie
    5 stars out of 6
    Dansak awful usually hot and spicy but yest thick and bland worst one I’ve hac
  • 11/11/2017
    Jessica
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered quite a substantial order of £45.00. Was warned on the telephone (when calling to add additional chips that we had forgotten) the delivery would be around 90 minutes due to the restaurant itself being busy, happy to accept this and carry on with our order. Over two hours later and still no food we decided to call, advised the driver was ‘just leavjng’ - fine happy to wait a short while longer (as we know we are only around 8 minutes from the restaurant itself). Another 15 mins and our food arrives, great, starving! Driver kindly requests the additional moneys for the additional chips we ordered - fine, as expected. Unpacking... no chips!!!! After mentioning it on the second call to ensure they aren’t missed - so frustrating - and the driver took our additional money! So all finished our food before the chips finally came back. Food was ok, just order by 4pm to confirm delivery by 8pm!
  • 10/11/2017
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
    Sad that the restaurant seems to no longer be on Just Eat. Used to be my favourite curry place to order from, but will now need to look elsewhere :(
  • 30/10/2017
    Abbas
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food will order again
  • 28/10/2017
    Ceri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/10/2017
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/10/2017
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Karen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food
  • 21/10/2017
    Rosie
    1 stars out of 6
    Not even delivered. When phoned the restaurant they said it was on its way, that was over a hour ago. Very disappointed as I normally always rate them highly here.
  • 21/10/2017
    Gail
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really lovely meal. Real traditional chips. Very impressed..
  • 21/10/2017
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    chicken madras and chicken tikka pathia both very enjoyable. would definitely recommend and will order again
1 of 31 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.05 (free when you spend £15 or more)

View order