We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The New Lahore

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

145 Lowerdock Street, Newport, NP20 1EE

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 265 most recent reviews

867 reviews of The New Lahore

  • 19/09/2017
    Ryan
    1 stars out of 6
    Just eat saying delivered at 19.45 time I'm writing this 20.50 still not arrived time order placed 18.30
  • 18/09/2017
    Olivia
    6 stars out of 6
    I love Indian food and I've got to say this was absolutely beautiful food enjoyed all of it! They even put in free popadoms mint sauce and onion salad. Will definetly order again!
  • 17/09/2017
    Lisa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very nice, however meal was only just warm, I had to reheat it in the microwave
  • 10/09/2017
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food – would recommend
  • 10/09/2017
    William
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Although the food was late, it was amazing! Great tasting and great service when I called up to enquire about my order.
  • 09/09/2017
    Karl
    3.5 stars out of 6
    ordered food at 5.15pm having a original delivery time of 6.05pm it was the changed to 6.35pm finally turned up at 7.05pm almost 2 hours after I ordered
  • 09/09/2017
    Nicola
    3 stars out of 6
    jalfrezi was lovely, vindaloo was ok, rice great, chips rather soggy, green salad was not fresh
  • 07/09/2017
    Allen
    6 stars out of 6
    Very well prepared. Great service. Just eat messed up my order. The Lahore sorted it out. Thanks. Very tasty curry. Extra keema next time please.
  • 03/09/2017
    Helen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately I have not found my "go to" Indian in Newport yet. The chicken korma was ok, but not outstanding, just didn't quite hit the spot for me. Naan bread was beautiful and so were the poppadoms.
  • 02/09/2017
    Gavin
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent again.
  • 28/08/2017
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Best around, simply gorgeous food and great service
  • 27/08/2017
    Nichola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2017
    Connie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2017
    Tiffany
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2017
    Peter
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2017
    Deborah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2017
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, would highly recommend
  • 10/08/2017
    Aimee
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good was lovly would eat from there again but delveiry was so late and man didn't even say thank you
  • 05/08/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food and service even delivered despite me mistakenly saying I'd collect. Best curry and service for miles around. Traditional old style is stunning, although probably not for everyone.
  • 30/07/2017
    Michelle
    2 stars out of 6
    Our meal arrived 30 minutes late and the food barely warm, completely unacceptable to have to warm the food in the microwave! Once heated the food was very nice but I wouldn't order again because of the slow delivery and cold food!
  • 29/07/2017
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food. Best Indian take away I've had in years.
  • 29/07/2017
    Jen
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Initially told when ordered that there would be an extra 25 minutes on the delivery time which we didn't mind but the food was still late. Again, wouldn't have minded but it was cold and bland. Won't be ordering from here again which is a shame because I've only ever heard good reviews from friends!
  • 22/07/2017
    Matthew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    After spending a long time choosing a place to order from, we were guided here. All food items were cold requiring warming up for a couple of minutes before considering eating, sauce all over the external bag and every bag inside, poppadoms were in tiny pieces like someone has sat on them numerous times!! Lovely chips!
  • 22/07/2017
    Alun
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic, tikka in particular was melt in your mouth succulent.
  • 18/07/2017
    Noor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2017
    Ross
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2017
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    First time eating from here as it has been highly recommended... It did not disappoint!
  • 25/07/2017
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2017
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Was on the phone for 45 minutes (after it was already 15 minutes late) to the driver trying to explain how to get to my house (despite leaving delivery instructions when I ordered) the problem was the driver didn't even know where he was!! Hangry doesn't even describe it. The food turned up soggy and lukewarm (due to being in the car for over an hour), however it was very tasty once warmed back up. Would have been nice to have it a bit fresher. Restaurant staff seemed helpful in the situation, however shouldn't really have sent someone new to find a new build house.
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.05 (free when you spend £15 or more)

View order