We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Oriental Tree

Chinese, Malaysian, Halal

139 Northfield Avenue, London, W13 9QT

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.2

Based on the 284 most recent reviews

1028 reviews of The Oriental Tree

  • 21/08/2017
    Zahra
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2017
    Regina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food a little tasteless but all ok for a hangover 😂
  • 11/08/2017
    Joan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2017
    Nenad
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great as always!
  • 24/07/2017
    Nenad
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Fabiola
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Hal
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    C
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2017
    Ameenah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2017
    Victoria
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2017
    Raul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2017
    Justin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2017
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2017
    Chloe
    5 stars out of 6
    Not authentic Malaysian food at all. Bland and not worth the money.
  • 01/07/2017
    Deirdre
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The beef tasted strange, jelly/ squidgy in texture. Not pleasant at all. Side of broccoli was delicious. Jasmine rice was flavourless.
  • 25/06/2017
    Roo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2017
    Alastair
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2017
    Julia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Really delicious food and good quality for cost!
  • 17/06/2017
    James
    5 stars out of 6
    3 of the 4 dishes were delicious. Tempura Veg was very average.
  • 18/06/2017
    Emily
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2017
    Alextopp
    1 stars out of 6
    Shockingly horrible. Every dish apart from the complimentary prawn crackers where disgusting. The smell and taste of the food made me question if it was safe to eat. I have no idea what meat was served with the Thai sweet chilli and Basil dish. The satay was tasteless and the huge chunks of pineapple were very unpleasant. I don't think I have ever had such bad take away. I had to re-order from another restaurant, simply because I couldn't bring myself to eat that rubbish. Wast of £30. I look forward to receiving one of your generic apologetic replies.

    The Oriental Tree replied

    Dear AlexTopp. I'm so sorry to hear about you unfortunate experience.that was truly not our attention.we are really appreciate your feedback,and hope you do give us the chance to make it right I would also like to take this chance to comment on your concern about food.You are really concerned about that meat was actually vegetarian cod fillet with chilli with fresh sweet basil that u have ordered we haven't made any mistakes u had the right dish that you have ordered .I apologise for the food concerned.I sure you we monitor food concerned very seriously and immediately tried to fixed so I allow you to please give a chance to prove it, I apologise that bad came out in you're experience, I do hope you don't judge the entire service and food quality by this one bad experience. Thanks again for the feedback Sincerely The Oriental tree(Red emperor)

  • 24/06/2017
    Karen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was ok. Some dishes were spot on and quite tasty. Some were quite soggy instead of crispy. The ribs and duck were lovely (even though not crispy) The pad Thai noodles and crispy beef were really disappointing.
  • 01/07/2017
    Dom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2017
    Shana
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab! Will deffo order again! Very helpfull staff, thank you 😁
  • 11/07/2017
    Ali
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2017
    Serena
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Charles
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Sorry to say but it was pretty average. It took an hour and 15 to get here. When I ordered it said 45 mins but then it said 'the restaurant has added 30 mins to the delivery time' once I had paid. It's no big deal but I can see that upsetting a few people. Maybe it's a 'just eat' problem? We got Vegetarian Platter For 2 @ 15.80 2x Vegetarian Hot & Sour Soup @ 8.40 and a Malaysian Curry, Mixed Vegetable @ 7.90 Vegetarian platter was okay, but was all pretty tired and salty, and probably not worth 15 quid. The soup was very gloopy and although it had some seemingly fresh vegetables in it was just too thick and shiny (like it looked like gravy or something?). Heavy soy sauce flavour and not a lot else going on. Curry was very average indeed. Like for £8.40 I'd expect a pretty decent curry. This was basically the same as the soup, super gloopy and shiny. (full of msg?) . Honestly I'd liken it to the Gravy you get at KFC, that's genuinely what it looks like, with a few added random bits of veg. It wasn't the worst takeaway in the world, but if you're looking for Malaysian style food this probably isn't the place to go. It was very similar to average crappy 'English' chinese, didn't have any FRESH going on which is exactly why I normally go for Malaysian. Won't be ordering again, but was worth a punt. Cheers!
  • 23/06/2017
    Asad
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 35 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order