We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Oriental Tree

Chinese, Malaysian, Halal

139 Northfield Avenue, London, W13 9QT

Opening at Mon 12:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 293 most recent reviews

1001 reviews of The Oriental Tree

  • 24/06/2017
    Karen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was ok. Some dishes were spot on and quite tasty. Some were quite soggy instead of crispy. The ribs and duck were lovely (even though not crispy) The pad Thai noodles and crispy beef were really disappointing.
  • 23/06/2017
    Alextopp
    1 stars out of 6
    Shockingly horrible. Every dish apart from the complimentary prawn crackers where disgusting. The smell and taste of the food made me question if it was safe to eat. I have no idea what meat was served with the Thai sweet chilli and Basil dish. The satay was tasteless and the huge chunks of pineapple were very unpleasant. I don't think I have ever had such bad take away. I had to re-order from another restaurant, simply because I couldn't bring myself to eat that rubbish. Wast of £30. I look forward to receiving one of your generic apologetic replies.

    The Oriental Tree replied

    Dear AlexTopp. I'm so sorry to hear about you unfortunate experience.that was truly not our attention.we are really appreciate your feedback,and hope you do give us the chance to make it right I would also like to take this chance to comment on your concern about food.You are really concerned about that meat was actually vegetarian cod fillet with chilli with fresh sweet basil that u have ordered we haven't made any mistakes u had the right dish that you have ordered .I apologise for the food concerned.I sure you we monitor food concerned very seriously and immediately tried to fixed so I allow you to please give a chance to prove it, I apologise that bad came out in you're experience, I do hope you don't judge the entire service and food quality by this one bad experience. Thanks again for the feedback Sincerely The Oriental tree(Red emperor)

  • 18/06/2017
    Emily
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2017
    James
    5 stars out of 6
    3 of the 4 dishes were delicious. Tempura Veg was very average.
  • 08/06/2017
    Charlea
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2017
    Dom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2017
    Tom
    2.5 stars out of 6

    The Oriental Tree replied

    Dear Tom we are really appreciate your feedback,and hope you do give us the chance to make it right I would like to know where we're not right on your expectations.I am surely confident we will solve the problem on first assistance. Thanks again for the feedback Sincerely The Oriental tree(Red emperor)

  • 28/05/2017
    Giuseppe
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food arrived in about 15 mins. It was horrible The special fried rice was hard white rice with peas and lots and lots of egg. The duck rolls had so much coriander inside you couldn't taste anything else. Spend about £30 and didnt eat anything

    The Oriental Tree replied

    Dear Giuseppe I'm so sorry to hear about you unfortunate experience.that was truly not our attention.we are really appreciate your feedback,and hope you do give us the chance to make it right I would also like to take this chance to comment on your concern about food. I apologise for the food concerned.I sure you we monitor food concerned very seriously and immediately tried to fixed so I allow you to please give a chance to prove it, I apologise that bad came out in you're experience, I do hope you don't judge the entire service and food quality by this one bad experience. Thanks again for the feedback Sincerely The Oriental tree(Red emperor)

  • 26/05/2017
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
    Best for miles
  • 13/05/2017
    Sakis
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2017
    Adam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2017
    Rebecca
    4 stars out of 6
    Crispy duck and the platter was lovely but Malaysian Mee Goreng was really disappointing- all I could smell and taste was fish sauce which was quite unpleasant, chicken was dry and the squid was chewy. Really not very nice so we ended up throwing the whole dish away. I've ordered from here plenty of times and will prob order again but pick dishes that we know we like.

    The Oriental Tree replied

    Dear Rebecca I'm so sorry to hear about you unfortunate experience.that was truly not our attention.we are really appreciate your feedback,and hope you do give us the chance to make it right I would also like to take this chance to comment on your concern about food. I apologise for the food concerned.I sure you we monitor food concerned very seriously and immediately tried to fixed so I allow you to please give a chance to prove it, I apologise that bad came out in you're experience, I do hope you don't judge the entire service and food quality by this one bad experience. Thanks again for the feedback Sincerely The Oriental tree(Red emperor)

  • 12/05/2017
    Amie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice food- on the spicy side, just how I like it
  • 10/05/2017
    Louis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food tasted awful

    The Oriental Tree replied

    Your response Dear Louis I'm so sorry to hear about you unfortunate experience.that was truly not our attention.we are really appreciate your feedback,and hope you do give us the chance to make it right I would also like to take this chance to comment on your concern about food. I apologise for the food concerned & bad experience and hope you can understand there is always a reason-however unexcuable. I do hope you don't judge the entire service by this one bad experience. Thanks again for the feedback Sincerely The Oriental tree(Red emperor)

  • 09/05/2017
    Helena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2017
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2017
    Michael
    4 stars out of 6
    Singapore noodle was lacking.

    The Oriental Tree replied

    Dear michael I'm so sorry to hear about you unfortunate experience.that was truly not our attention.we are really appreciate your feedback,and hope you do give us the chance to make it right I would also like to take this chance to comment on your concern about food. I apologise for the food concerned.I can acknowledge that during the weekend due to rush hours,and it came out in you're experience,I apologise for inconsistent service,and hope you can understand there is always a reason-however unexcuable. I do hope you don't judge the entire service by this one bad experience. Thanks again for the feedback Sincerely The Oriental tree(Red emperor)

  • 07/05/2017
    Maximilian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Wouldn't order again. Food was cold, tasted old and I wasn't sold

    The Oriental Tree replied

    Dear Maximilian I'm so sorry to hear about you unfortunate experience.that was truly not our attention.we are really appreciate your feedback,and hope you do give us the chance to make it right I would also like to take this chance to comment on your concern about food. I apologise for the food concerned.I can acknowledge that during the weekend due to rush hours,and it came out in you're experience,I apologise for inconsistent service,and hope you can understand there is always a reason-however unexcuable. I do hope you don't judge the entire service by this one bad experience. Thanks again for the feedback Sincerely The Oriental tree(Red emperor)

  • 07/05/2017
    Jose
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2017
    LAYLA
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious, generous portions, could have appreciated a lil more sweet chilli sauce and some disposable cutlery but its not an issue though. Overall very pleased.
  • 06/05/2017
    Barry
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant as always, portions so generous it did us two days suppers. and quick delivery
  • 05/05/2017
    Ellie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2017
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, as always. restaurant always happy to amend a dish to accommodate my hubby, who doesn't eat meat. Hard to find decent Malaysian food locally, when I'm too tired to cook. Thank you!
  • 26/04/2017
    Chunzi
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I'm not sure I liked the food as much as before.

    The Oriental Tree replied

    Dear Chunzi I'm so sorry to hear about you unfortunate experience.that was truly not our attention.we are really appreciate your feedback,and hope you do give us the chance to make it right I would also like to take this chance to comment on your concern about food. I apologise for the food concerned ,and hope you can understand there is always a reason-however unexcuable. I do hope you don't judge the entire service by this one bad experience. Thanks again for the feedback Sincerely The Oriental tree(Red emperor)

  • 25/04/2017
    Alex
    4 stars out of 6
    The order arrived half an hour early which would be ok if we had anticipated it..
  • 23/04/2017
    Isabelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2017
    Barry
    6 stars out of 6
    As always, they knocked it out of the park. Simply the best
  • 16/04/2017
    Kenneth
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2017
    Calvin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered Malaysian curry but that was no Malaysian curry and trust me I've had many Malaysian Currys in the past and that was the worst one I've had. I also Ordered lamb ribbs aswell and they where burnt and average at best. Wouldnt order from here again.
  • 13/04/2017
    Pop
    5 stars out of 6
    Delicious salt and pepper squid and Singapore Noodles.. some things not quite as amazing but guess you have to find your favourites!
1 of 34 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View basket