We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Oriental Tree

Chinese, Malaysian, Halal

139 Northfield Avenue, London, W13 9QT

Opening at Mon 13:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.2

Based on the 248 most recent reviews

1055 reviews of The Oriental Tree

  • 15/10/2017
    Anastasia
    6 stars out of 6
    Best salt & pepper squid I have ever had! And the rest of the food was amazing too!
  • 15/10/2017
    Eliteo
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Rocio
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was too salty, rice was not Thai as ordered
  • 08/10/2017
    Tara
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Rosie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Sophie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very friendly service and lovely food
  • 07/10/2017
    Rebecca
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food👍
  • 05/10/2017
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    Another great dinner tonight, consistent quality and quick delivery meant everything was very hot. We are very impressed.

    The Oriental Tree replied

    Hello Maria. We would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback.its a great honor to have such a kind words for our restaurant. We ensure best service and top quality food. Thanks & best regards

  • 04/10/2017
    Hebba
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious, there was a really great selection of Asian food on the menu and it tasted very fresh and flavoursome. We also received a text from the restaurant which made the experience more personal and welcoming. All round very impressed, will be ordering from them again.
  • 04/10/2017
    Oliver
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Chinese I’ve had in London. Super quick delivery (delivered early), piping hot and tasted great. Probably a little more expensive than others but definitely worth it.
  • 02/10/2017
    Leila
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Carie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    We were very pleased with The Oriental Tree (soon to be known as Jade Emperor). We've ordered from them before, but this time they were simply outstanding. The order arrived piping hot over 45 mins early and was delivered by a friendly delivery person who took the time to wish us a happy good evening (this makes a difference in my humble opinion, in a world where most delivery drivers are abrupt and in a hurry to get to their next destination). The food itself was outstanding and the restaurant clearly prides itself on their chef's, quality of ingredients, menu range and solid service. I'm really pleased that they offer a wide range of faux meats which are suitable for a new vegan like myself (very good meat substitutes, they taste like the real thing). The portion sizes were decent and we received a complimentary portion of veggie spring rolls. We got a text message from the restaurant explaining about their rebrand. Don't worry, we'll be seeking out the Jade Emperor after the name change. Wishing the best of luck for the rebrand.
  • 27/09/2017
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    Wonderful food, really hot and fresh. Will definitely order again!

    The Oriental Tree replied

    Hello Maria. We would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback.its a great honour to have such a kind words for our restaurant. We ensure best service and top quality food. Thanks & best regards

  • 21/09/2017
    Fatima
    4.5 stars out of 6
    yummy food but pricey!
  • 21/09/2017
    Giulia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Sakis
    6 stars out of 6

    The Oriental Tree replied

    So wonderful to know that you're happy with our food. We always strive to make sure our customers are fully satisfied with our food quality standard and customer service. Will be happy to serve you again. Thanks

  • 08/09/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2017
    Jenny
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely outrageous. 2 hours for a delivery?

    The Oriental Tree replied

    Hi Jenny We are very sorry to hear about you unfortunate experience.that was truly not our attention.we are really appreciate your feedback,and hope you do give us the chance to make it right ,actually we were busy that night ,caused few deliveries got late included your ones. Please accept our sincere apology Best regards

  • 26/08/2017
    Ioana
    6 stars out of 6
    best vegetarian Chinese takeaway I've ever had!!!!! the mock duck is amazing, definitely recommend it. always delivered early too

    The Oriental Tree replied

    So wonderful to know that you're happy with our food. We always strive to make sure our customers are fully satisfied with our food quality standard and customer service. Will be happy to serve you again. Thanks

  • 24/08/2017
    Csaba
    6 stars out of 6

    The Oriental Tree replied

    So wonderful to know that you're happy with our food. We always strive to make sure our customers are fully satisfied with our food quality standard and customer service. Will be happy to serve you again. Thanks

  • 24/08/2017
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2017
    Zahra
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2017
    Tomasz
    6 stars out of 6

    The Oriental Tree replied

    So wonderful to know that you're happy with our food. We always strive to make sure our customers are fully satisfied with our food quality standard and customer service. Will be happy to serve you again. Thanks

  • 13/08/2017
    Regina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food a little tasteless but all ok for a hangover 😂
  • 11/08/2017
    Julia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Really delicious food and good quality for cost!
  • 11/08/2017
    Joan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2017
    Nenad
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great as always!
  • 24/07/2017
    Nenad
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 36 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order