We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Oval Lounge Bar & Kitchen

American, British

24 Clapham Road, London, SW9 0JG

Opening at Sun 09:45

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 43 most recent reviews

55 reviews of The Oval Lounge Bar & Kitchen

  • 14/06/2017
    Alessandro
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2017
    Sawida
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2017
    Adrion
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2017
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/02/2017
    Guy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2017
    Raffaella
    4.5 stars out of 6
    they forgot to provide extra cheese in the burger we have ordered.
  • 17/02/2017
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2016
    Freddie
    4.5 stars out of 6

    The Oval Lounge Bar & Kitchen replied

    Thank you for ordering from us Freddie, glad you enjoyed your meal!

  • 04/11/2016
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2016
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2017
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    These guys are always excellent in food quality and delivery time. A+.
  • 13/02/2017
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6

    The Oval Lounge Bar & Kitchen replied

    Hello Daniel, Sorry to discover you have had such a bad experience that we only deserve 1*. That is truly disappointing and definitely not the impression we want anyone to have of us. If you wouldn't mind contacting us directly so that we can investigate what has gone so badly wrong on this occasion, and put measures in place to prevent similar things happening in the future that would be very helpful. Hopefully, we can sort this out and you'll give us another try so that we can show you what we expect our customers to experience from us. As I expect you can see from the majority of our reviews, our customers love and enjoy our food and service. We would love the opportunity to give you the same opinion!

  • 17/02/2017
    Pierangelo
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very small portions for prices
  • 13/03/2017
    Ness
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2017
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, quickly delivered
  • 12/05/2017
    Rae
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Really impressed. After having a string of bad deliveries in recent months I'm so glad I tried this restaurant. Can't comment on everything but I Ordered: chips which were great, chunky! Cheeseburger, which was tailored to my liking and cooked to my request. I also ordered a cola which I was pleased to find came in a glass bottle and not a can which I prefer, and also ordered a hot chocolate which really nice, very sweet but I did get cream and marshmallows and was still delivered hot. Also the restaurant checked my additional note requesting some sauces and they provided this free of charge. Haven't left many reviews but am very impressed with this order tonight. Happy customer
  • 16/05/2017
    Nikki
    4 stars out of 6
    Lovely Juicy Burger. Enjoyed.
  • 13/07/2017
    Jeremy
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2016
    Staar
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing restaurant food, quick delivery! Burger was delicious, will definitely order again!
  • 15/10/2016
    Francisco
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good, will reorder!
  • 30/10/2016
    Raffaella
    4 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2016
    Rafa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2016
    Armond
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious and seemed well prepared and was well presented . we have had it two nights in a row it was so nice!
  • 11/11/2016
    R
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2016
    Tim
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived cold, did not adhere to instructions regarding food. Large (large!) amount of bones in the fish. Taste was alright, but expected better.

    The Oval Lounge Bar & Kitchen replied

    Hi Tim, thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear of your experience with your delivered meal from the Oval Lounge. Your experience certainly isn't of the expected standard we want all our customers to have, whether dining in with us, getting takeaway or using our delivery service. We always encourage our customers to let us know straight away of any problems or errors so we can do everything we can to make it right. In the restaurant any team member or Duty Manager will gladly help. Of course for deliveries, you can either call JustEat or us directly. If our kitchen is still open we will happily remake and deliver the whole meal if necessary. If, unfortunately it is too late and the kitchen is closed we can either sort something out on your next order or organise you a refund from JustEat. Finally, with feedback of poor starting produce like your bony fish, we can then feed this information back to our suppliers. This way we can all look into what went wrong and put measures in place to prevent similar things happening again. We will be investigating your order, once we've dug it out of the records then you should be hearing back, probably through Just Eat. Not too long after we've given our fishmonger and driver earbashings!

  • 09/12/2016
    Guy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2016
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was very tasty, gentleman from the bar phoned to confirm how well done the burger should be, and delivered it themself on time, I recommend them
  • 17/10/2016
    Rossi
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food arrived on time and was lovely, however just slightly cold by the time it got to us. Would order again though.
  • 09/01/2017
    Joana
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Always been excellent, but this time really disappointed because our chips portions were ridiculously small!! For £3.50 each, we were very disappointed..
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order