We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Raj

Indian, Bangladeshi

19 Romsey Road, Southampton, SO16 4BY

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.7

Based on the 155 most recent reviews

577 reviews of The Raj

  • 09/12/2017
    Katie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Given wrong order, was asked to keep the food instead of delivering correct order ‘it was easier’ But annoyed as the food was completely random mismatch
  • 08/12/2017
    Ade
    6 stars out of 6
    call to ask if they did a gluten free menu. I was advised that apart from a few items everything else was gf. they even called me after I had placed my order to confirm that my order was gluten free and it would be with me as soon as possible. the food arrived earlier than expected which was a bonus and the food was superb. I will definitely order again
  • 07/12/2017
    Jason
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Not the best I have had, but good for the money, asked for 8:30 pm was told 9 pm delivered 8:35 pm. Had the chicken pasanda and lamb rogan josh, both were very oily would have been better with out the oil, rice was also quite wet. I would order again as it might just be a one off night.
  • 03/12/2017
    Neil
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good service now ?
  • 26/11/2017
    Aiden
    4 stars out of 6
    Curries are very watery/saucy to make up for the lack of meat and stuff. May explain why it is cheaper than the other indians.
  • 26/11/2017
    Georgina
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    We ordered from The Raj as it was recommended by a neighbour. We were very impressed with the delivery time, price and taste. The onion bhajees in particular were delicious. We will definitely consider ordering from The Raj again.
  • 11/11/2017
    Amberleigh
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2017
    R.
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really good would definitely order from here again
  • 02/11/2017
    Tuey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
    one of the nicer Indians I have tried in Southampton, food seems fresh
  • 28/10/2017
    Benjamin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Elliott
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2017
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
    Love it real food hearty an cook with passion
  • 27/10/2017
    Leanne
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was only on time as the original time was changed. Extremely dispointed with the food as it was luke warm, onion bhajees were cold and the chicken madras was very watery
  • 27/10/2017
    Mandi
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal, definitely use again.
  • 27/10/2017
    Truly
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2017
    Ashleigh
    4 stars out of 6
    first time ordering here shame it was so late
  • 21/10/2017
    Benjamin
    6 stars out of 6
    Easily the best curry in Southampton and I’ve tried most! After the previous best curry in Southampton (Shahi Tandoori) closed I’ve been looking for something to compete. Really pleased to find Raj as this is even better - ordered a few times now and absolutely faultless EVERY time!
  • 11/10/2017
    Brandon
    6 stars out of 6
    Food came early, tasted good and fresh , the vindaloo was probably the best I have had in a long time !
  • 21/10/2017
    Paul
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2017
    Katie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    the majority of he food was really good and the portions are always generous - however on this occasion the naan bread was pretty soggy and so fell to bits and it was 10 minutes late on the already estimated hour long delivery
  • 28/08/2017
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Kerrie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Diane
    5 stars out of 6
    Food is always amazing from Raj
  • 19/09/2017
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2017
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Orderd two chicken tikka wraps meals... the nann bread was burnt and could of been more generous with the chips but other than that it was nice.
  • 08/11/2017
    Leanne
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We were absolutely disgusted food arrived luke warm an the onion bhajees were cold. Not impressed at all
  • 29/08/2017
    Cerrie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food will defo order again
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order