We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Raj

Indian, Bangladeshi

19 Romsey Road, Southampton, SO16 4BY

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.7

Based on the 130 most recent reviews

593 reviews of The Raj

  • 30/01/2018
    Ola
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food.
  • 27/01/2018
    Alina
    6 stars out of 6
    I was very happy with the quality of food. It was so nice to have a curry with the natural flavours and herbs put in. Also loads of meat. well worth the money and would order again.
  • 27/01/2018
    Jodie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I absolutely love the food! we always order from the raj quite regularly. food is delicious and hot every time and never had a bad meal. would definitely recommend and delivery has sometimes been a little late but only by 5/10 minutes which is understandable on weekends and it’s made up by lovely delivery driver and the amazing curry!
  • 20/01/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Michaela
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2018
    Anna
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The prawns were chewy and stringy and DO NOT look like prawns. Honestly do not know what they are, I have taken pics. Its a big shame as the sauce and naans were lovely but I have been really disgusted in the prawns and completely put me off of the food.
  • 13/01/2018
    Barry
    2.5 stars out of 6
    .
  • 09/01/2018
    Shannon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2018
    Paul
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered late, they did apologise. Food quite bland and not very warm. Below average for a takeaway, won’t be using again.
  • 28/12/2017
    Daisy
    6 stars out of 6
    Honestly best curry I’ve ever eaten. chicken was fantastic, sauce was delicious. great value for money. thanks The Raj, everything was amazing
  • 26/12/2017
    Elaine
    1.5 stars out of 6
    45mins late .Taste was fine . Nan Bread was brun. Not use again.
  • 22/12/2017
    Emily
    1 stars out of 6
    the food was an hour late, it was cold. the chicken was very under cooked so I was unable to eat my meal. very disappointed, would like a refund as my family and I weren’t able to eat the meal.
  • 20/12/2017
    Chantelle
    3 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2017
    Ade
    6 stars out of 6
    2nd time of ordering from here. food was great once again
  • 15/12/2017
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was cold. missing can of drink with tikka wrap.
  • 15/12/2017
    Hayley
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Great food but took 2 hours to deliver
  • 09/12/2017
    Katie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Given wrong order, was asked to keep the food instead of delivering correct order ‘it was easier’ But annoyed as the food was completely random mismatch
  • 08/12/2017
    Ade
    6 stars out of 6
    call to ask if they did a gluten free menu. I was advised that apart from a few items everything else was gf. they even called me after I had placed my order to confirm that my order was gluten free and it would be with me as soon as possible. the food arrived earlier than expected which was a bonus and the food was superb. I will definitely order again
  • 07/12/2017
    Jason
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Not the best I have had, but good for the money, asked for 8:30 pm was told 9 pm delivered 8:35 pm. Had the chicken pasanda and lamb rogan josh, both were very oily would have been better with out the oil, rice was also quite wet. I would order again as it might just be a one off night.
  • 03/12/2017
    Neil
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good service now ?
  • 26/11/2017
    Aiden
    4 stars out of 6
    Curries are very watery/saucy to make up for the lack of meat and stuff. May explain why it is cheaper than the other indians.
  • 26/11/2017
    Georgina
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2017
    Ashleigh
    4 stars out of 6
    first time ordering here shame it was so late
  • 18/11/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    We ordered from The Raj as it was recommended by a neighbour. We were very impressed with the delivery time, price and taste. The onion bhajees in particular were delicious. We will definitely consider ordering from The Raj again.
  • 11/11/2017
    Amberleigh
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2017
    Leanne
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We were absolutely disgusted food arrived luke warm an the onion bhajees were cold. Not impressed at all
  • 07/11/2017
    R.
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really good would definitely order from here again
  • 02/11/2017
    Tuey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
    one of the nicer Indians I have tried in Southampton, food seems fresh
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order