We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Raj

Indian, Bangladeshi

19 Romsey Road, Southampton, SO16 4BY

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.6

Based on the 160 most recent reviews

788 reviews of The Raj

  • 17/08/2019
    Laima
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok but nothing special although my son complained his chicken tikka masala was to watery .
  • 16/08/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2019
    Melanie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2019
    Carli
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Hayley
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2019
    Stephen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Amy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2019
    Saffron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2019
    Melanie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Teresa
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2019
    Neil
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Left a note for one of the item to be hot it was not apart from that every thing less was good.
  • 05/07/2019
    Karen
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2019
    Sam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The quality of the food was actually abysmal so much so we threw the chips in the bin as they were just bags full of grease. The naan was tasteless and the curry sauce had no flavour it was just basically a brown sauce with visible grease floating in it. was going to ask for a refund but could not be bothered with the hassle .. weve learnt our lesson we shall not order from the raj ever again
  • 19/06/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    5 * thanks
  • 18/06/2019
    Bobby
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious The Slater’s
  • 18/06/2019
    Zoe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food all taste like washing up liquid and chicken was very dry
  • 15/06/2019
    Bobby
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty
  • 14/06/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Ellis
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not the best experience I’ve had. It’s a shame as I’ve been coming to this takeaway for years. The meat was quite tough and so was the garlic naan bread. Hopefully it’ll be better next time.
  • 04/06/2019
    Sue
    4 stars out of 6
    All the dishes were delicious except the egg and onion paratha which was more like a plain naan.
  • 01/06/2019
    Abbie
    3 stars out of 6
    food was ordered and delivered everything was fine apart from one main dish was missing after phoning and letting them know it was missing was accused of lying countless of times and was told the dish is on the bag, was rude on the phone and was very intimidating when delivery showed up for the second time with a list of our order as they still continued to say the dish was in the bag.
  • 28/05/2019
    Tim
    4 stars out of 6
    Not as good as it used to be.
  • 28/05/2019
    Craig
    1 stars out of 6
    Dreadful food, arrived 45 mins late the tikka madras tasted like tomato soup, absolutely no flavour avoid
  • 26/05/2019
    Skyla
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was quite cold and bland, have ordered from here before and it was lovely but this time it wasn’t great. paid £5 for a tiny bit of king prawn butterfly, wouldn’t have ordered it if i knew i would be wasting my money.
  • 25/05/2019
    Darran
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very poor
  • 24/05/2019
    Wendie
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was 1 hour late and when I called the restaurant they had no idea where my food was and said I should of recieved it on time. They could not contact the driver. They said they would call back in 5 minutes and never did. So by the time the food arrived it was cold. No apology from the driver for being late was very arrogant.
  • 22/05/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always thanks you
  • 19/05/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food - perfect flavour and attention to detail. Really good service
1 of 27 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order