We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Raj

Indian, Kebab

101 Fernwood Drive, Rugeley, WS15 2PY

Opening at 17:00

10% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.3

Based on the 113 most recent reviews

587 reviews of The Raj

  • 19/02/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service quick delivery and food was great. Thanks.
  • 16/02/2019
    Nigel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. Lamb and chicken jalfrezi recommended.
  • 15/02/2019
    Michelle
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a chicken burger,even wrote requesting tomato ketchup on it,when the food arrived,we'd got chicken nuggets and chips instead. This isn't the first time we've been sent the wrong thing. It's worrying that the notes are not being read,this is why I ceased having curry's, as I have an allergy,if I wrote it on the notes it may go unread. Very disappointed last night,but son only eat it because we had all had a long hard day and just wanted to eat and settle down.
  • 13/02/2019
    Paul
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Worst curry ive ever had, I've had tastier pot noodles. My chicken pathia was the colour of a Korma without as much flavour. The onion bhajies werent freshly made and the rice was stodgy and over cooked. The delivery driver even delivered whilst taking on the phone-how rude. Avoid Avoid Avoid
  • 09/02/2019
    Josh
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Peter
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Tracey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2019
    Amanda
    3.5 stars out of 6
    it arrived cold.
  • 01/02/2019
    Iain
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not impressed with the service, rude staff on the phone, do is over half an hour late & quality of the food was average. Won't be using again
  • 30/01/2019
    Mark
    3 stars out of 6
    Hardly any meat in the keema naan's, the meat itself didn't taste great. Also i thought that the meat in a keema naan should be red not brown? It looked more like doner meat...Curries were average, nothing special. Mint dip was very watered down. Poppadoms didn't taste fresh either, they tasted like oil. I've not ordered from here in a while, thought I'd give it a try again but wish I hadn't bothered. £25 on two meals wasted, most of the food went in the bin.
  • 29/01/2019
    Ethan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2019
    Dan
    3 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    Tony
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    Joanne
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    Nicole
    3 stars out of 6
    food was not even warm had to heat up in the Microwave will not be ordering from here again and I ordered vimto and got vimto zero instead and I won’t drink zero sugar drinks.
  • 20/01/2019
    Phil
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 19/01/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Have been using the raj for years, the mixed meat jalfrazie is cracking 👍
  • 19/01/2019
    Gurminder
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 19/01/2019
    Neil
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Quick and polite delivery but food was cold
  • 18/01/2019
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken was really tough had to throw it away won’t be ordering again!!!!
  • 15/01/2019
    Dan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2019
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/01/2019
    Bethany
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely! Definately ordering again!
  • 03/01/2019
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always
  • 02/01/2019
    Maxine
    4 stars out of 6
    food was an hour late, however the apology and the great food made up for it. we had the mixed kebab on nan bread with doner meat and chicken tikka and it was excellent, soft succulent chicken and really flavoursome doner meat. we’ll be back
  • 01/01/2019
    Kyra
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold when delivered. Took 2 hours to be delivered.
  • 01/01/2019
    Janice
    1 stars out of 6
    Will never order from this place again an hour and half for the food to arrive and it was the worse balti I've ever had and naan bread
  • 31/12/2018
    Lee
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2018
    Oceann
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order