We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Raj

Indian, Kebab

101 Fernwood Drive, Rugeley, WS15 2PY

Opening at 17:00

10% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.3

Based on the 121 most recent reviews

606 reviews of The Raj

  • 17/04/2019
    Phillip
    6 stars out of 6
    Although our food was a tad late, it was well worth it. The chicken was so succulent it melted in the mouth. And the rice was the best I have ever had. Will definitely use this restaurant again, superb.
  • 13/04/2019
    Aimee
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2019
    Reiss
    6 stars out of 6
    food was really nice and was still very warm when delivered . driver was very polite and well spoken . will order again soon 👌
  • 06/04/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2019
    Darren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great food. polite delivery guy and apologetic so no problem
  • 04/04/2019
    Lee
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Despite ordering an hour in advance, the delivery was 35 minutes late. Deliverer said that the shop had been busy but when we'd ordered at 5.30, I don't think it should take 90 minutes
  • 01/04/2019
    Shaun
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Still waiting, ordered at 7.45 and its now 9.20!
  • 31/03/2019
    Shirley
    1 stars out of 6
    Didn't come
  • 23/03/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always
  • 14/03/2019
    Gaz
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Bang on
  • 11/03/2019
    Chloe
    1 stars out of 6
    poor food, delivery man came to the door with cigarette in hanging out his mouth, half an hour late. waste of money and time !!
  • 06/03/2019
    Thomas
    4 stars out of 6
    food is so good I am still willing to wait for my food to randomly turn up at some point . ignore the expected delivery time... I’m sure it just completely made up. but food is gooooood
  • 04/03/2019
    Kara
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Stephen
    2 stars out of 6
    Meals were delivered late and to the wrong address. A neighbour brought it round for us. The food was cold and had to be microwaved and the poppadoms were stale.
  • 02/03/2019
    Sinead
    6 stars out of 6
    Thumbs up!!
  • 01/03/2019
    Stella
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/02/2019
    Rebecca
    2 stars out of 6
    missing item and warm not hot not the usual service
  • 26/02/2019
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service great food fast delivery will use again has always been our regular takeaway well recommended 5*****
  • 23/02/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    first time ordering from here and the food was delicious 👌👌
  • 23/02/2019
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food as always.
  • 23/02/2019
    Marian
    2 stars out of 6
    30 minute late than advised and luke warm🤔 but tasty
  • 19/02/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service quick delivery and food was great. Thanks.
  • 16/02/2019
    Nigel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. Lamb and chicken jalfrezi recommended.
  • 15/02/2019
    Michelle
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a chicken burger,even wrote requesting tomato ketchup on it,when the food arrived,we'd got chicken nuggets and chips instead. This isn't the first time we've been sent the wrong thing. It's worrying that the notes are not being read,this is why I ceased having curry's, as I have an allergy,if I wrote it on the notes it may go unread. Very disappointed last night,but son only eat it because we had all had a long hard day and just wanted to eat and settle down.
  • 13/02/2019
    Paul
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Worst curry ive ever had, I've had tastier pot noodles. My chicken pathia was the colour of a Korma without as much flavour. The onion bhajies werent freshly made and the rice was stodgy and over cooked. The delivery driver even delivered whilst taking on the phone-how rude. Avoid Avoid Avoid
  • 09/02/2019
    Josh
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Peter
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Tracey
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order