We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Real China

Chinese

75 High Street, Thames Ditton, KT7 0SF

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.6

Based on the 82 most recent reviews

317 reviews of The Real China

  • 18/10/2018
    Cathy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Janet
    6 stars out of 6
    nice delivery chap. Great food
  • 05/10/2018
    Trevor
    3 stars out of 6
    third time in a row food was late. no update as to change of time and no apologies offered.
  • 27/09/2018
    Miss
    4 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2018
    Rebecca
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2018
    Miss
    3 stars out of 6
    chips were inedible,straight in the bin...never seen anything like it to be honest..what has happened to this restaurant?the food used to be lovely... now ?? hard to continue ordering from here as every time its worse and worse :0(.
  • 15/09/2018
    Roger
    5 stars out of 6
    Good quality food - traditional Chinese
  • 14/09/2018
    Miss
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2018
    Jose
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasting and steaming hot Chinese food!
  • 24/08/2018
    Tom
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Better than average Chinese takeaway. Good portion sizes and the food wasn’t greasy as can sometimes be the case with Chinese food.
  • 14/08/2018
    Lexy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Lottie
    3 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Chloe
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered the food at 6.20 the delivery time was then 7.40 which is over an hour but that’s to be expected in a busy night, the food didn’t arrive till 8 and when it arrived I was so disappointed, the seaweed had a pool of oil in the bottom of the container and didn’t have any flavour other than oil and the salt in it had even gone solid from absorbing the oil... the chicken chow mien was quite nice but lukewarm and the chicken curry was like eating rubber, I was so disappointed as I love Chinese food and I’m not the type to make complaints however for the price this was unacceptable :(
  • 14/07/2018
    Anders
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2018
    Miss
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I used to use these guys a lot more than I do now,its a real shame their food quality has changed so drastically,theres always meats missing out of things and minimal at that now,always packed out with rice if you have the specials,just sad as I really dont enjoy the food much anymore,the pancake rolls were my favorite,but now there is no shrimp in and they taste totally different,plus also shrunk in size,as have the containers the last couple of years. nice delivery drivers.hope this is taken as constructive criticism... not meant to be negative,wont stop me using,but it wont be as much as I would like to due to the food quality,bring back the old chefs!! :0)
  • 03/07/2018
    Henry
    1.5 stars out of 6
    took an hour and a half to arrive , food was okay , but not worth the wait
  • 01/07/2018
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Hi some of the food was nice but the chicken balls were inedible as they were so hard. No flavour to veg spring rolls Real shame as ordered before and was great.
  • 29/06/2018
    Julie
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was hot and tasty. I would use The Real China again *****
  • 27/06/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/06/2018
    YANHONG
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great! value for money!
  • 17/06/2018
    Anita
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food great delivery time
  • 16/06/2018
    Miss
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Harriet
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Spencer
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Miss
    3.5 stars out of 6
    the pancake roll was sour(beansprouts were off)so couldn't eat that,the chips were the same as before.. crinkle cut oven I think?and were dark brown and full of grease,inedible,the crispy duck was very over fried to the point of cutting my mouth trying to chew it,the foxes had a good meal! lolbut unfortunately I had to order again from somewhere else,on a good note thedriver is very lovely and the wine was nice as usual,i wouldlove it if these guys food standards were raised as id use them more,its becoming hard to be a loyal customer now though,as its getting progressively worse,and im really not a fussy eater,i think if its this bad next time im going to have to ask to be refunded,as,3 out of 4 meals recently have been thrown out to the animals :0(very sad...was my favorite chinese for years!
  • 27/07/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Good service. Definately order again!
  • 29/07/2018
    Kyla
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Would have been better if it wasn’t so late.
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order